Lala81 Hypersonic September 5 Share September 5 @Volvobrick Don't really understand why the chinese banks stock prices are not changing despite Bloomberg reporting that PRC govt is considering reducing mortgage terms in such a way to reduce the shock on the banks? Implicit trust in govt backed banks able to balance shareholder dividends vs profitability and reduced Net interest margins? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 5 Author Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 9:45 AM, Lala81 said: @Volvobrick Don't really understand why the chinese banks stock prices are not changing despite Bloomberg reporting that PRC govt is considering reducing mortgage terms in such a way to reduce the shock on the banks? no 10% no talk ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear September 5 Share September 5 Anyone investing in India ETF? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 5 Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said: no 10% no talk ... If it’s just about dividend yield, there are sGD ones to pick from, theres no need to expose yourself to FX which can easily wipe out a few percent. not to mention the volatility of a much larger market and therefore the uncertainty of future dividends. bottom line, no free lunch. Just pick yours 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 5 Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said: no 10% no talk ... At one stage was almost 10% I think, now closer to 7% (there is a 10% withholding tax, eg if 8% becomes 7.2%). I am still building up the inventory. Please let me know when Tamansick is buying then I have to sell mine. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 5 Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 4:45 PM, Rayleigh said: Anyone investing in India ETF? Never been there, don't know them, never touched before. Let us know your experience! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 5 Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 4:45 PM, Rayleigh said: Anyone investing in India ETF? ADVERTISEMENT Hope not...the execution of that hug...go watch beedeo...old ginger...😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 5 Share September 5 On 9/5/2024 at 7:41 PM, mersaylee said: Hope not...the execution of that hug...go watch beedeo...old ginger...😅 Hope no enhanced ceca.... More losses by T in India, more influx here. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 8 Author Share September 8 it's time to load up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear September 8 Share September 8 On 9/5/2024 at 5:37 PM, Volvobrick said: Never been there, don't know them, never touched before. Let us know your experience! Touched before and faster sell when break even. I guess curry is not for me. Mala also cannot 🥵 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 8 Author Share September 8 (edited) On 9/8/2024 at 5:52 PM, Raychay said: Touched before and faster sell when break even. I guess curry is not for me. Mala also cannot 🥵 only local mee pok are doing okay ... i mean Reits ... lol Edited September 8 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 9 Author Share September 9 (edited) in 10 days time .... powell yeh yeh going to cut cut cut liao will USD/JPY be the catalyst to jit dong jeng ! Edited September 9 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 9 Author Share September 9 Reits cheong fast and furious liao still can load up? huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 9 Share September 9 On 9/9/2024 at 10:26 AM, Wt_know said: Reits cheong fast and furious liao still can load up? huat ah! Shiok ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 9 Share September 9 Next dividend payout is…………tomorrow ! Yay! About $5k! Thank you , thank you. next week also have a few REITs paying out dividend, , whoooooopppeeee! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 10 Share September 10 Singtel moving according to plan, $3.18 liao $3.50 by mid 2025 is the target. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 10 Author Share September 10 On 9/10/2024 at 10:35 AM, Throttle2 said: Singtel moving according to plan, $3.18 liao $3.50 by mid 2025 is the target. my wishlist is chop chop hits 3.25-3.30 for me to cash out some to recycle the fund 😉 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 10 Share September 10 On 9/10/2024 at 10:57 AM, Wt_know said: my wishlist is chop chop hits 3.25-3.30 for me to cash out some to recycle the fund 😉 If all moves fine. Within this month it will hit already ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...