The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

@Volvobrick

Don't really understand why the chinese banks stock prices are not changing despite Bloomberg reporting that PRC govt is considering reducing mortgage terms in such a way to reduce the shock on the banks?

Implicit trust in govt backed banks able to balance shareholder dividends vs profitability and reduced Net interest margins? 

On 9/5/2024 at 9:45 AM, Lala81 said:

@Volvobrick

Don't really understand why the chinese banks stock prices are not changing despite Bloomberg reporting that PRC govt is considering reducing mortgage terms in such a way to reduce the shock on the banks?

no 10% no talk ... :grin:

2024-09-05_162831.jpg

On 9/5/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said:

2024-09-05_162831.jpg

If it’s just about dividend yield, there are sGD ones to pick from, theres no need to expose yourself to FX which can easily wipe out a few percent.

not to mention the volatility of a much larger market and therefore the uncertainty of future dividends.

bottom line, no free lunch.  Just pick yours

On 9/5/2024 at 4:30 PM, Wt_know said:

2024-09-05_162831.jpg

At one stage was almost 10% I think, now closer to 7% (there is a 10% withholding tax, eg if 8% becomes 7.2%). I am still building up the inventory.

Please let me know when Tamansick is buying then I have to sell mine.

On 9/5/2024 at 4:45 PM, Rayleigh said:

Anyone investing in India ETF?

Never been there, don't know them, never touched before. Let us know your experience!

On 9/5/2024 at 4:45 PM, Rayleigh said:

Anyone investing in India ETF?

ADVERTISEMENT

Hope not...the execution of that hug...go watch beedeo...old ginger...😅

ani1725459039_edit_34167131639577.jpg

On 9/5/2024 at 7:41 PM, mersaylee said:

Hope not...the execution of that hug...go watch beedeo...old ginger...😅

ani1725459039_edit_34167131639577.jpg

Hope no enhanced ceca.... More losses by T in India, more influx here. 

• Sad 1

On 9/5/2024 at 5:37 PM, Volvobrick said:

Never been there, don't know them, never touched before. Let us know your experience!

Touched before and faster sell when break even. I guess curry is not for me. Mala also cannot 🥵

On 9/8/2024 at 5:52 PM, Raychay said:

Touched before and faster sell when break even. I guess curry is not for me. Mala also cannot 🥵

only local mee pok are doing okay ... i mean Reits ... lol

in 10 days time .... powell yeh yeh going to cut cut cut liao

will USD/JPY be the catalyst to jit dong jeng ! [sweatdrop] 

2024-09-09_095939.jpg

On 9/9/2024 at 10:26 AM, Wt_know said:

Reits cheong fast and furious liao

still can load up? [sly]  

huat ah! [laugh] 

Shiok ah

Next dividend payout is…………tomorrow ! Yay! About $5k!  Thank you , thank you.

next week also have a few REITs paying out dividend, , whoooooopppeeee!

On 9/10/2024 at 10:35 AM, Throttle2 said:

Singtel moving according to plan, $3.18 liao  

$3.50 by mid 2025 is the target.

my wishlist is chop chop hits 3.25-3.30 for me to cash out some to recycle the fund 😉

On 9/10/2024 at 10:57 AM, Wt_know said:

my wishlist is chop chop hits 3.25-3.30 for me to cash out some to recycle the fund 😉

If all moves fine.  Within this month it will hit already