Volvobrick Supersonic August 30 Share August 30 On 8/30/2024 at 11:27 PM, Wt_know said: dividends sucks and for lao ah pek investor youtube guru says must whack Nvidia and Tesla no 5x no talk ... To each his own.... It's their money. I belong to the sucks group - just give me regular income since I buy to keep only. One year give 6% good, 8% excellent! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 30 Share August 30 (edited) Youtube guru say dividend investing not good ? Just look at the dividends and payouts i get every month, can liao. GPGT youtube gurus getting a miserable $5k a month in dividend, already shout until roof come down, maciam olympic champion The number one way to really FIRE is to make sure that in the early years you work hard and smart to get a high income and from there save big and invest wisely. This formula is no secret but the determination, perseverance, hard work and self discipline is what it takes. Same is required if you do a business, accumulate wealth in early years, underspend instead of frittering it on overpriced items which become worthless. Question is do you have what it takes to go the distance? At least 80% of people dont. So be the 20% who do. Disclaimer: the above is Toa Pow compiled from various random websites, videos and vlogs. Do not believe please. but please paynow $100 to your favorite MCF TPS, me, for taking time to conjure it once you have read it. Thank you Edited August 30 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear August 31 Share August 31 On 8/30/2024 at 10:56 PM, Volvobrick said: To each his own.... It's their money. I belong to the sucks group - just give me regular income since I buy to keep only. One year give 6% good, 8% excellent! The bo $$$$ one need to bet big to win big...... Those got $$$$$ one, cos their sum big big, just 6%, can cover more than their current expense. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 31 Author Share August 31 (edited) boy boy invest $10K x 6% dividend = $600 boy boy invest $100K x 6% dividend = $6000 not much meat la ... no 10x no talk !!! when it comes to crypto ... no 100x no talk !!! Edited August 31 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 8:37 AM, Hosaybo said: The bo $$$$ one need to bet big to win big...... Those got $$$$$ one, cos their sum big big, just 6%, can cover more than their current expense. 6% in SGD terms is not easy. Risk level is higher than moderate. 4-5% is more probable 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 31 Author Share August 31 (edited) On 8/31/2024 at 10:26 AM, Throttle2 said: 6% in SGD terms is not easy. Risk level is higher than moderate. 4-5% is more probable 1M enough to generate cai peng money? Edited August 31 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 10:42 AM, Wt_know said: 1M enough to generate cai peng money? $3m also not enough for me. But for others maybe $1m already homerun. Thats why i hard life. Sigh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 31 Author Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 11:10 AM, Throttle2 said: $3m also not enough for me. But for others maybe $1m already homerun. Thats why i hard life. Sigh $3M seems like a sweet spot ... with 4% rule ... that's $10K per month ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 (edited) On 8/31/2024 at 1:09 PM, Wt_know said: $3M seems like a sweet spot ... with 4% rule ... that's $10K per month ... not sweet enough for me 😁 me and my family cannot live on $10kpm., likewise, i believe, none of the Ministers and their family can either. 😅😅😅😅😂😬😬😁😅😂 Edited August 31 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 1:13 PM, Throttle2 said: not sweet enough for me 😁 me and my family cannot live on $10kpm., likewise, i believe, none of the Ministers and their family can either. 😅😅😅😅😂😬😬😁😅😂 Since you need $20k a month, do you self insure (life, term, critical illness, hospitalisation)? Just thinking what i need for next 20-30 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 12:10 PM, Throttle2 said: $3m also not enough for me. But for others maybe $1m already homerun. Thats why i hard life. Sigh Sorry.... Should be high life lah. 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 (edited) On 8/31/2024 at 1:46 PM, Voodooman said: Since you need $20k a month, do you self insure (life, term, critical illness, hospitalisation)? Just thinking what i need for next 20-30 years. I hv zero debt, flushed with liquidity and assets, so life insurance doesnt work for me. Critical with lump sum payout also not necessary. Term insurance covering medical, yes. because if anything happens, the prolong treatment will be the burden. Edited August 31 by Throttle2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 3:46 PM, Voodooman said: Since you need $20k a month, do you self insure (life, term, critical illness, hospitalisation)? Just thinking what i need for next 20-30 years. Set aside 0.5m to 1m for health issues. If 1m still cannot cure, then can't be cured liao! Sua sua ki and call it a day.... 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 2:28 PM, Hosaybo said: Sorry.... Should be high life lah. 😆 You try today to squeeze out and set aside just a couple of millions and see your life hard or not lah….. muayhahhahhah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 5:42 PM, Volvobrick said: Set aside 0.5m to 1m for health issues. If 1m still cannot cure, then can't be cured liao! Sua sua ki and call it a day.... Euthanasia is illegal in Singapore. Bedok reservoir needs a lot of courage. That is why Enye is still around (just kidding hor). 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 5:21 PM, Throttle2 said: I hv zero debt, flushed with liquidity and assets, so life insurance doesnt work for me. Critical with lump sum payout also not necessary. Term insurance covering medical, yes. because if anything happens, the prolong treatment will be the burden. Yes, my biggest fear, ai si buay si. May drop off one of my terms covering death . Bought 20 years ago to cover up to $300k, doesn’t make sense anymore. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 7:50 PM, Voodooman said: Yes, my biggest fear, ai si buay si. May drop off one of my terms covering death . Bought 20 years ago to cover up to $300k, doesn’t make sense anymore. Yes twrmnlife for $300k totally doesnt make sense anymore for you. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 31 Share August 31 On 8/31/2024 at 5:42 PM, Volvobrick said: Set aside 0.5m to 1m for health issues. If 1m still cannot cure, then can't be cured liao! Sua sua ki and call it a day.... Half mil maybe can try...i wont bother with 1 mil...why fund lokun tyre change thru hospital...? 😁 Eat frugal can eat very long with 1 mil...i mean dependents eat...i eat probably eat wax candles liao...😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...