The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 8/15/2024 at 9:51 PM, Throttle2 said:

💪 slowly going up again.  Ended the day in $3 territory, looks like it can continue to climb

waiting to cash out for wanton mee budget at $3.40 to $3.50 

:grin:

AMDK market is really the best ...

no horse run [thumbsup] 

2024-08-15_222113.jpg

On 8/15/2024 at 10:19 PM, Wt_know said:

waiting to cash out for wanton mee budget at $3.40 to $3.50 

:grin:

Go for $3.80…..

i no trust any developer outside singapore

this one ... once upon a time ... the KING of developer in MELAKA

now ... jit dong jeng liao !

2024-08-20_082425.jpg

2024-08-20_082838.jpg

• Shocked 2

On 8/20/2024 at 8:27 AM, Wt_know said:

i no trust any developer outside singapore

this one ... once upon a time ... the KING of developer in MELAKA

now ... jit dong jeng liao !

2024-08-20_082425.jpg

2024-08-20_082838.jpg

can you imagine those properties bought by Singaporeans when the develop goes bust.  hee hheee.. its "I told you so" all over again....muayhahha

On 8/20/2024 at 11:51 AM, Throttle2 said:

Singtel Div Paydate today.  almost 12noon, still havent received it yet.   KNS.  

usually payout end of day correct?

On 8/20/2024 at 1:06 PM, shinkong said:

Dont know cant remember liao.  Hopefully end of day, at least not next day

On 8/20/2024 at 1:06 PM, shinkong said:

My PB acct got the money already.👍

But my DBS acct linked to CDP still smell nothing.  really KNS.  

wah sats chiong liao....too bad i only holding few lots

@Voodooman when is seatrium's  turn?

😬😅

Edited by Enye

On 8/21/2024 at 10:21 AM, Enye said:

😬😅

Wah, huat again.

you always huat, give others a bit of chance too lah

On 8/12/2024 at 6:31 PM, Voodooman said:

👍 Reading chart? 

Must wait for a cyclical upturn in earnings.  At current PE (for a staple food business) and PB, downside is quite limited.  But then if they are embroiled in some food scandals in China, then that support might not hold. Not sure if current weakness is linked to it. 

A lot of their final products like flour and cooking oil (consumer pack) are seldom shipped over long distance, so there is some value in their network. 

Oh yah, i already got out of Wilmar, just pocketing the dividends.  Not in it for the long haul as mentioned.

Seems like , it is going to take a lot for Wilmar to be in the radar of traders and investors.  I was banking on it to break out to $3.30 which it truly headed towards until the mini crash broke its momentum altogether.  

Good luck , hope you reap the long term benefits

On 8/21/2024 at 10:21 AM, Enye said:

😬😅

Wah, $2.20 to $3.50. ho say liow. I have some and like you, not a lot.  When are you cashing out?  

Seatrium's first half numbers were decent but buay zhao.  

On 8/21/2024 at 11:10 AM, Throttle2 said:

Oh yah, i already got out of Wilmar, just pocketing the dividends.  Not in it for the long haul as mentioned.

Seems like , it is going to take a lot for Wilmar to be in the radar of traders and investors.  I was banking on it to break out to $3.30 which it truly headed towards until the mini crash broke its momentum altogether.  

Good luck , hope you reap the long term benefits

I will sell at $4 onwards.   You have been trading a fair bit hor.  Good to be retired, can make a lot more money.

On 8/21/2024 at 11:21 AM, Voodooman said:

I will sell at $4 onwards.   You have been trading a fair bit hor.  Good to be retired, can make a lot more money.

Just some small punts , trading is not my game, you know.

But since retiring, i dont have to get layers of approval anymore, just a click of the button or a phone call so tendency is there. 

preference remains to maintain proper allocation and balance the portfolio and just wait for dividends coupons and payouts to come in as they are currently.

OCBC better watch itself well.

The internal governance seems bad with recent cases of employee frauds in medical claims and also high number of scam accounts recorded.

Could it be a Culture Issue? hhhmmm...whatever it is, they better buck up