The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

Just note that the next ex div is 21 May gor 4cts.  If you sell you dont get the 4cts.    As for me i sold only 10,000 shares.  Just for shiok.   Wait cheaper will buy back. 

Already holding too much cash

will STI cheong smelly smelly 50pts today?  

huat ah !

:grin:

AMDK stocks to the MOON ... huat ah!

it's not investing, it's not trading ... it's pure GAMBLING .... CNBC says ... lol

2024-05-15_092417.jpg

2024-05-15_092211.jpg

2024-05-15_092440.jpg

On 5/15/2024 at 9:22 AM, Jamesgetz said:

What’s happening to MLT?!!  Down 4% this morning. Tempted to go in and scoop up some…

more trade war from AMDK USA .... [bigcry] 

MLT has very high EXPOSURE in PRC ... most of their warehouses are in PRC incl HK

screw Biden ... Winnie says will retaliate tit-for-tat ... [sly] 

2024-05-15_093035.jpg

St Eng to the moon…….

huat ah

looks like it may really shoot up crazy finally after all these years of being a aleeping tiger.

year after year of solid earnings, low debt and with the likely upward spending trajectory of aerospace and defence….it is poised to go to $6

Edited by Throttle2

What’s happening to MLT?!!  Down 4% this morning. Tempted to go in and scoop up some…

taken out of MSCI

I sense the market taking sides.

In other words, people are selling one to buy another.

On 5/15/2024 at 9:45 AM, Lala81 said:

taken out of MSCI

ya all 5 cancelled stocks kena sold down...most likely passive index funds selling

😒

Edited by Enye

On 5/15/2024 at 9:45 AM, Lala81 said:

taken out of MSCI

Oh it has?  Then yes it may face some punters selling.  
However, MLT is a dividend stock, reason for holding should be more based on sustainable fair dividends and not its existance in any index.  

On 5/15/2024 at 9:55 AM, Throttle2 said:

Oh it has?  Then yes it may face some punters selling.  
However, MLT is a dividend stock, reason for holding should be more based on sustainable fair dividends and not its existance in any index.  

yeah quite bad … 

MLT, MPACT, CDL and Jardine 

Seatrium .. this one no need to day la

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/amp/news/markets/msci-announces-five-deletions-singapore-including-cdl

please drop to $1.20 so i can sapu more for dividends 

On 5/15/2024 at 9:58 AM, Wt_know said:

yeah quite bad … 

MLT, MPACT, CDL and Jardine 

Seatrium .. this one no need to day la

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/amp/news/markets/msci-announces-five-deletions-singapore-including-cdl

please drop to $1.20 so i can sapu more for dividends 

Big names……

therefore diversification is key.  

stock price drop not becos of any value change but becos of exclusion from index.   Haiz….

its ok.  Fight on

On 5/15/2024 at 10:05 AM, Throttle2 said:

stock price drop not becos of any value change but becos of exclusion from index.   Haiz….

its ok.  Fight on

no choice 

most funds can “only” buy/track index, which means there is sustainable demand from institution

once excluded … jialat liao

On 5/15/2024 at 9:27 AM, Wt_know said:

more trade war from AMDK USA .... [bigcry] 

MLT has very high EXPOSURE in PRC ... most of their warehouses are in PRC incl HK

screw Biden ... Winnie says will retaliate tit-for-tat ... [sly] 

2024-05-15_093035.jpg

MLT does hv some Chinese properties but, as a portion of its overall exposure, i would not say it has “very high exposure in PRC” 

Its quite decently diversified. 

😁😁😂😁  steady , its not a winner now, i understand, but steady….dont fret

Edited by Throttle2

On 5/15/2024 at 7:06 PM, Throttle2 said:

MLT does hv some Chinese properties but, as a portion of its overall exposure, i would not say it has “very high exposure in PRC” 

Its quite decently diversified. 

😁😁😂😁  steady , its not a winner now, i understand, but steady….dont fret

i stand corrected .... @Throttle2 is spot on decently diversified ... [thumbsup]

52 properties in singapore

43 + 9 properties in PRC + HK (ie: 52/185 = 28% exposure, not considered HIGH but not the LOWEST la)

in terms of revenue, SG and PRC both contributed about 20-ish percentage 

the problem is RMB > SGD ... in the last 2 years RMB cui a lot ... I think the loan is also in SGD ... double whammy

i see too many youtube videos ... labelling MLT .... China China China (with Trump voice .... LOL)

2024-05-15_200420.jpg

2024-05-15_200519.jpg