13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 2 hours ago, Tkseah said: Fyr median income is $5k... https://dollarsandsense.sg/business/real-median-income-increased-2-1-in-2022-despite-inflation-why-employers-have-a-challenging-time-as-the-labour-market-recovers/#:~:text=For full-time employed residents,2021 to %245%2C070 in 2022. No say this median income of $5k is for which age group? 😅 So if the person is 28 year old earning $5k should be consider 'high flyer'? And if the person is 48 year old earning $5k, then is consider low earner? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 14 hours ago, Karoon said: 9k is low income ya? According to median income, it's not low. Age plays a factor too, a 20+ earning 9K, it's not low, a 40+ yr old earning 9K, I think that's considered low. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 6, 2022 Author Share December 6, 2022 22 hours ago, Jamesc said: The trick is to have a heavy online social media presence so when people want to buy a car they automatically think of you. Hahahhaa, I am just a small chest piece. hahaha. I would like to contribute to the evolution of the car buying in Singapore. 🙂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: No say this median income of $5k is for which age group? 😅 So if the person is 28 year old earning $5k should be consider 'high flyer'? And if the person is 48 year old earning $5k, then is consider low earner? That's y statistics & data can be presented to support any theory. Lol... without age group, the figures makes little sense. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 14 hours ago, Freeder said: Audi roadshow in VivoCity got many customers lei… Got buy or not , I’m not sure.. BTW, A4 price @200k.. The SE told me the COE increased but car price no increase.. Like that also can huh? I told her my surname not Chai…She gave me a slutty smile.. I hate to say this... the price looks darn reasonable when a honda jazz is selling at almost 150K now. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 2 hours ago, RadX said: On paper… woth a family and all, try survive w that salary nowadays No doubt , can survive. Quality of life begets $5k with a family can survive, depends on what you want lo. Even $5k for a single, some might not even can survive. Lol. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Cheesey74 said: Take note note median income always include employer cpf contribution, so can be misleading.. Must specify gross or net? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 45 minutes ago, mikk123 said: car rental firms lah. Just saw an advertisement that Shariot Car Sharing is offering Honda Van in different colors of your choice at only $3.5 per hours. I am guessing they have a lot of that little Van available...all are fresh COE. I go their website see look this Shariot Car Sharing, their rates quite cheap le. If rent their cars during super off peak, per hour can be as low as $1.90! Cheaper than Getgo. But i seldom see this Shariot on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 28 minutes ago, 13177 said: No say this median income of $5k is for which age group? 😅 So if the person is 28 year old earning $5k should be consider 'high flyer'? And if the person is 48 year old earning $5k, then is consider low earner? Sigh, the more i read this thread, the more depressed i am. 😅😅 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 11 hours ago, 13177 said: I think many household income now should be more than 9k, esp when wife and hubby are working. And salary for many people also not say very low, cause many are educated. Household income at least 10k to 15k for many. Even for those who are 9k household income, and have house loan, car loan etc. Maybe many houseloan is pay thru CPF entirely, so still have money to spend on other things. Oh i don't think you are entirely correct there on the combined gross household income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 Aiyo....another thread OT about income again? zzzzzzzzzzzzzz 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 1 minute ago, Soya said: Aiyo....another thread OT about income again? zzzzzzzzzzzzzz Whr that Cb i mean Chairman brotherhood 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 2 hours ago, Tkseah said: Didn't know that.. so the reported median income of $5k is equivalent to salary of $4.2k.. Yeah abt there, i tink if u minus away the 20% employee cpf, effective take home is only 3360, so all these statistics garment throwing ard is best taken with a heavy pinch of salt... haha! "According to the latest data, the median monthly salary from full-time work in Singapore is S$4,680 in 2021, including CPF contributions from employers.11 Oct 2022" 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 8 minutes ago, RadX said: Whr that Cb i mean Chairman brotherhood CB busy playing tennis lah, u mai jelly ok 😆.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 1 hour ago, Ct3833 said: Sigh, the more i read this thread, the more depressed i am. 😅😅 Relax bro.. at least someone felt that A4 @200k is still reasonable.. We still got hope.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 15 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said: Yeah abt there, i tink if u minus away the 20% employee cpf, effective take home is only 3360, so all these statistics garment throwing ard is best taken with a heavy pinch of salt... haha! "According to the latest data, the median monthly salary from full-time work in Singapore is S$4,680 in 2021, including CPF contributions from employers.11 Oct 2022" Like i said, all these median monthly salary statistics, they no say is for which age group and for what type of job lo. Cannot assume people should earn such amount of salary then consider ok or not ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 Industry is moving very fast in 2 directions. Online buying and buying in the flesh with chio bu syt offering freebies because some customers prefer the human touch and seeing sales ladies bend over backwards to accommodate them. Both sales channel will do very well. 2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Hahahhaa, I am just a small chest piece. hahaha. I would like to contribute to the evolution of the car buying in Singapore. 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 6, 2022 Share December 6, 2022 2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Hahahhaa, I am just a small chest piece. hahaha. I would like to contribute to the evolution of the car buying in Singapore. 🙂 chess or CHESS.....Cup size? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...