Hong Kong minibus lookalike

Watwheels

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

There is a balance btw frequency and revenue.

Now, revenue risk lies with LTA.

Bus services have been running at a loss since the new model started.

So bus services should not run under the new model and should go back to the old days?

3 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Donno about you...but rumour has it that Soya is stone age and RadX dino age 😁

Rumour is true except that RadX keeps getting reincarnated from pre-dino age. This is his best version liao

Last time keep getting reincarnated as simlj cockroach, white ant, bed bug, etc....

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Correct lo, the arrival time cannot trust too much de. I also encountered when arrive before the stipulated time, the bus run away. Or i run like mad from the MRT platform to the bus stop outside the MRT to catch the bus after seeing the arrival time is 1 min, but when reach bus stop, the bus took another 3 mins to arrive at bus stop. 😅

Sg public transport cannot fight with HK public transport la. Whether it is MRT or bus. The waiting time in sg for bus/MRT really 'long' if missed one. Thats why people die die in sg must pay crazy prcing to buy house near to MRT, so that no need to take bus from MRT to get home or get to MRT from home. Cause bus frequency mostly cannot make it.

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Sigh, always say loss lah. I not complaining bcos I don't use them all the time. I also don't pay tax🤣

I just comment only😂.....I am at the boh chap age liao

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So bus services should not run under the new model and should go back to the old days?

If go back old days, it will be worse.

😂

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

They got compared la, they compared our public transport with those places worst than us lo. They tell you waiting for bus in sg for 10-15 mins is very fast, cause some countries their bus arrives at least 30 mins or never come at all. 😅

Today (just minutes ago), I just approved to improve the server speed by adding another server to second block of the factory. You know why? If my engineers are waiting to get information from first building and 5-10 mins for each engineer each time they need. My 40 engineers will cost a lot leh. Haha

4 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Light Goods Vehicle with permanently mounted rear seats? thought that's not allowed? 

Yes its allow. 
It dun depend on the vehicle type. But what the vehicle is register for. She cover up the number plate so we cannot see , it could be register as a passanger car and have a normal car plate for example.

Like our G plate panel van 'hi-ace etc' can be register as car also or as minibus with P plate

The APV is the more popular choice of such vehicle with car plate registration

Edited by Beregond

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Are they calculating their P&L using the same logic as HDB?

Just now, Stratovarius said:

Are they calculating their P&L using the same logic as HDB?

For HDB, land is based on market value.  That's the contributing factor for the loss.

How does this apply to bus le?

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

They got compared la, they compared our public transport with those places worst than us lo. They tell you waiting for bus in sg for 10-15 mins is very fast, cause some countries their bus arrives at least 30 mins or never come at all. 😅

I think they compared with this one. Waited so long until Totoro kee siao.   😁

52f631fd9df9d06a531a8b665aece62f5bf2a04d

9 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Nowadays, bus companies are LTA subcon.  Frequency depends LTA.

Usually, there is at least 2 mins buffer from stated time.

HK Mini Bus is profit driven.  The more the driver drive, he got more income.

Maybe so, but I also see HK buses a lot of accidents. So may not be always good also.

23 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Donno about you...but rumour has it that Soya is stone age and RadX dino age 😁

And you are teenage, Mr. Chow? :XD:

michelangelo-about-web-desktop.jpg?quali

21 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

And you are teenage, Mr. Chow? :XD:

michelangelo-about-web-desktop.jpg?quali

Me no like turtle or the soup...like its ah gong though becos got many chio ayams...😁

On 12/1/2022 at 10:53 AM, 13177 said:

I guess she is the type of people who like to grab people attention, can see from the van liao. So even she wear her shoes wrong maybe also another attention seeker stunt? Lol.

Confirm, stamp and chop, attention seeker