Lala81 Hypersonic October 6, 2022 Share October 6, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 12:10 PM, shrjun said: Probably another specialist involved who can also earn money from the op . A cleaner can also hold limbs correctly if shown how to. Expand Buddy system. Go toilet also need a buddy. Lol ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 6, 2022 Share October 6, 2022 (edited) On 10/6/2022 at 12:06 PM, shrjun said: I'm sorry . I work in a restructured hospital . I would very much like to be paid for seeing actually sick patients and NOT a lot of healthy people who turn up just because they are paranoid. Expand Defensive medicine. No such thing as paranoid androids. Its not OYK who's going to defend u in smc hearing when it's the anxiety disorder /hypochondriac actually does have a condition. The more knowledge u have, the more you appreciate outlier events. Lol. Edited October 6, 2022 by Lala81 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 6, 2022 Share October 6, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 11:15 AM, 13177 said: Will the polyclinic referral see the patient situation and expedite the referral to see specialist faster if the patient condition is serious? Or no special treatment? Expand My mother breast cancer case lor ask her wait 4-6 mths for nuh specialist then go glen within 1 week went op liao then glen doc said lucky found early stage as the tumor Is malignant and can spread if not remove early then 4-5 mths later the nuh specialist staff called ask why no come my mother said done surgery and radiotheraphy liao now then call 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 6, 2022 Author Share October 6, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 12:02 PM, Lala81 said: Haha. Its probably figures of hospitalization/end organ damage vs studied population disease markers proxy like BP/Hba1c etc. You can measure all this. But who's going to provide all this data. Us lor. Spend more time doing admin data entry then actually seeing the patient. They say oh computerized, can save many steps. Yeah right. You include so many fields/tabs that we have to keep checking and filling up. Last time your lokun just anyhow write something. Eyeball can already, verbally tell pt. Now everyone write/fill up multiples multiples more but actually u don't tell the patient anything more. It's already happening now over the last 10-20 years. Just think about how many take aways can u absorb from a few minute conversation? Meanwhile now the lokun has to write/fill up/monitor multiples more to satisfy the Co sponsor of your treatment. At least to an insurance company, we are only fighting for our rightful fees. Now we have to fulfill kpi for MOH. The patients with the right mindset will still have better outcomes irregardless. Expand This reminds me of the long whatsapp chat I had with my moh classmates when the case with the wrong vaccine given to the student happened. The moh fix was to make sure people on the ground verified the identity of the student multiple times... I thought the right fix was a database checker in the registration process/database. I thought sometimes the guy upstairs have a disconnect about the work on the ground Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 6, 2022 Share October 6, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Author Share October 7, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 2:56 PM, inlinesix said: Expand @Lala81 I thought oyk is really good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 1:36 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: My mother breast cancer case lor ask her wait 4-6 mths for nuh specialist then go glen within 1 week went op liao then glen doc said lucky found early stage as the tumor Is malignant and can spread if not remove early then 4-5 mths later the nuh specialist staff called ask why no come my mother said done surgery and radiotheraphy liao now then call Expand Maybe to them(polyclinic), they think the condition still not so serious, and can tahan for another 4-6 months? Even though some tumor can spread if not remove, but maybe spread in a slower pace? Anyway, if a person has money and insurance to cover, still best to go private la. Treatment faster. Although some people might say there are many good doctors in govt hospital, so go govt better and cost not so ex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 On 10/7/2022 at 12:27 AM, Wind30 said: @Lala81 I thought oyk is really good. Expand I see him as trying to prove his worth but charismatic is natural, difficult to train. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 I rather pay not to be sick than be sick and pay to get better. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 On 10/7/2022 at 6:41 AM, Jamesc said: I rather pay not to be sick than be sick and pay to get better. Expand I don't think anyone want to maximize this benefit. We just need to ensure no abuse of the system if they are not sick. Taxes going to medical is fair and priority over other unnecessary spendings 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 On 10/7/2022 at 2:37 AM, 13177 said: Maybe to them(polyclinic), they think the condition still not so serious, and can tahan for another 4-6 months? Even though some tumor can spread if not remove, but maybe spread in a slower pace? Anyway, if a person has money and insurance to cover, still best to go private la. Treatment faster. Although some people might say there are many good doctors in govt hospital, so go govt better and cost not so ex. Expand In Glen they only take out the tumour only maybe 6 mths later need remove whole breast and govt hospital got good doctor but most u meet will be fresh doc plus long wait Thats why pay more for insurance. My mother regret never took pte hospital plan, she took A ward govt plan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 are there changes to the csc payment too? my uncle a retired civil servant, while my aunt housewife has a csc card both in their 70s... all along polyclinic, hospital check-ups FOC. But last month check-up she had to pay some cash as csc only cover 70%... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 7:37 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: U go private they detect early u go polyclinic they wont detect until final stage Expand This is my gripe with public healthcare. Is it because of shortage of doctors, there are just too many people, not enough equipment or it is the system. In private healthcare, there is literally no wait. Wait to get referral to specialist, wait to get an appt date, actual on the ground waiting time. When at private clinic, specialist clinic and hospital I observe it is equally crowded. Sometimes I wonder if the long wait is it because each time, the Doctor is a different person and hence different thoughts on a condition. I.e. some doctors treat it one way and takes a bit of time and then when the case is seen by another doctor he/she may see the condition in a different way and decide a different course of treatment and this aborting the earlier prescribed one. I think doctors at Public healthcare doctoes are equally competent. But the waiting time is just ridiculously long. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 8, 2022 Share October 8, 2022 On 10/7/2022 at 11:54 PM, Gizmore said: This is my gripe with public healthcare. Is it because of shortage of doctors, there are just too many people, not enough equipment or it is the system. In private healthcare, there is literally no wait. Wait to get referral to specialist, wait to get an appt date, actual on the ground waiting time. When at private clinic, specialist clinic and hospital I observe it is equally crowded. Sometimes I wonder if the long wait is it because each time, the Doctor is a different person and hence different thoughts on a condition. I.e. some doctors treat it one way and takes a bit of time and then when the case is seen by another doctor he/she may see the condition in a different way and decide a different course of treatment and this aborting the earlier prescribed one. I think doctors at Public healthcare doctoes are equally competent. But the waiting time is just ridiculously long. Expand I went to NUH Heart Center as non-subsidised patient. It is ez to get an appointment date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 8, 2022 Share October 8, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 9:21 AM, Starry said: Similar thing with car. Bring to AD, big issue , small issue all want to replace and change. Bring to workshop, he only tells you those that really need to change. Expand It’s the same worldwide. Can hoot max, hoot max. No different to accident repairs. 😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 8, 2022 Share October 8, 2022 However it’s not so bad here. My aunt in Perth was complaining that she also has to wait long for the free healthcare. Pay and then you can jump queue or be faster. I think it’s the same in uk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear October 8, 2022 Share October 8, 2022 On 10/8/2022 at 12:29 AM, Mkl22 said: However it’s not so bad here. My aunt in Perth was complaining that she also has to wait long for the free healthcare. Pay and then you can jump queue or be faster. I think it’s the same in uk. Expand Can wait long long in the UK as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear October 8, 2022 Share October 8, 2022 On 10/6/2022 at 1:36 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: My mother breast cancer case lor ask her wait 4-6 mths for nuh specialist then go glen within 1 week went op liao then glen doc said lucky found early stage as the tumor Is malignant and can spread if not remove early then 4-5 mths later the nuh specialist staff called ask why no come my mother said done surgery and radiotheraphy liao now then call Expand There are tricks ways to expediting specialist visits . esp for urgent cases and cancer is urgent . Think it's wrong to expect waiting 6 months for surgery in a breast Ca case. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...