Cpf oa 2.5% OCBC 3.4%

Inlinefour

22 minutes ago, Arogab said:

0.9% difference - 100k of 0.9% = 900

If you have 100k, then this one year you make $900

200k, then you make $1800

................ How much you have to make $9000 one year. If you got and can make $9000 one year, is there a difference? I donno:D

long term compound interest will be more

since the figures are untouchable 🤐🤐🤐 

17 minutes ago, Inlinefour said:

long term compound interest will be more

since the figures are untouchable 🤐🤐🤐 

Quite true, and no longer for old people like me😂

CPF or Banks

Both have its pro & con ......  :we-all-gonna-die:

To withdraw from CPF will take 3 ~ 5 working days to download into your bank account and then another 2 hrs waiting time to withdraw from banks..  

Banks FD take 2 hours of waiting time inside the bank.. :slow:

45 minutes ago, Si4dr said:

For over 55yo, can he withdraw from the extra from CPF OA(full RA)  & put to OCBC FD?

Then put back OA if the bank rate fall below 2.5%?

Withdrawal is from the SA first and then OA after SA is zero. 

And can't put back other than the max of about 36k a year including contributions. 

7 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Steady lah Unker ! 

You unker got money, I umker no money. I still struggling to wipe under table😅

18 minutes ago, Arogab said:

You unker got money, I umker no money. I still struggling to wipe under table😅

Wah !! Undertable liddat oso stuggling??  then you must come join me in Top table wiping.... but make sure you dunch wear fancy watch when doing hor, just saying so :grin:..... ok ok  back to topic

---------

in my case table wiping :lll._.:  

2 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Wah !! Undertable liddat oso stuggling??  then you must come join me in Top table wiping.... but make sure you dunch wear fancy watch when doing hor, just saying so :grin:..... ok ok  back to topic

---------

I got no fancy watch hor, I simple design one😂

4 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

CPF or Banks

Both have its pro & con ......  :we-all-gonna-die:

To withdraw from CPF will take 3 ~ 5 working days to download into your bank account and then another 2 hrs waiting time to withdraw from banks..  

Banks FD take 2 hours of waiting time inside the bank.. :slow:

go on line to open ba....but still take a couple of days...true!!

5 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Why people worry take out

and cannot put back?

I have been trying to take out and not put back

but they won't allow me.

I want to put in and can take out one….oh wait, you are not talking about that ah? 

3 hours ago, BanCoe said:

---------

At least you all wipe table, I wipe backside! 😵🥲

9 hours ago, RadX said:

Unless u have a few hundred thousand, dun bother

With a difference of 0.9% per year, it works out to be a Rolex watch for me.   Not bad.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

At least you all wipe table, I wipe backside! 😵🥲

Thanks for sharing your sexperiences ... I dont think you got much competition then if any ; unlike table wipers so many :grin: 

6 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

wah.. at this rate.. the housing loan rate at 8%? many will cry..

Aint it not a bubble already waiting to burst ?? with current stratospheric prices of even so called "affordable" properties; Peoples wages are not keeping up even with food inflation and expenses already