Inlinefour Twincharged November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/ocbc-offers-fixed-deposit-placements-for-cpf-ordinary-account-savings-at-34-a-year Why liang po po said cpf 2.5% best rate huh 🙉🙊🙈 ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 how does it work? can on just withdraw his OA and park into FD? how to return back upon FD maturity ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 44 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: how does it work? can on just withdraw his OA and park into FD? how to return back upon FD maturity ? nope. cannot buy FD but you can use it to buy t-bills which was giving like 4%. problem is that you need to go down to bank and can't do online 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 17 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said: nope. cannot buy FD but you can use it to buy t-bills which was giving like 4%. problem is that you need to go down to bank and can't do online But this is what the article is about..... OCBC offers fixed deposit placements for CPF ordinary account savings at 3.4% a year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 These types so much safer than simi mini bongs for the old dollahs...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 16, 2022 Author Share November 16, 2022 Old Company Bo Cockup So confirm better than Con People Fund Bo 🙈🙊🙉 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Unless u have a few hundred thousand, dun bother 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 they shd allow online placements best 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: Unless u have a few hundred thousand, dun bother Sell your house!!!! hahaah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: they shd allow online placements best I heard they doing Bank damn fed up do all these extreme low margin high cost transaction 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 11 hours ago, Inlinefour said: https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/ocbc-offers-fixed-deposit-placements-for-cpf-ordinary-account-savings-at-34-a-year Why liang po po said cpf 2.5% best rate huh 🙉🙊🙈 Laoban ….. pls take screenshot of full article …… me no atas enuff $$ to subscribe BT lah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 11 hours ago, Ct3833 said: how does it work? can on just withdraw his OA and park into FD? how to return back upon FD maturity ? Don't return back, spend on tours, Rolex GMT Master, new cars & every night. Must 'pang tang', once out cannot put back. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 0.9% difference - 100k of 0.9% = 900 If you have 100k, then this one year you make $900 200k, then you make $1800 ........ ............. ................ How much you have to make $9000 one year. If you got and can make $9000 one year, is there a difference? I donno 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 For over 55yo, can he withdraw from the extra from CPF OA(full RA) & put to OCBC FD? Then put back OA if the bank rate fall below 2.5%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 11 hours ago, Ct3833 said: how does it work? can on just withdraw his OA and park into FD? how to return back upon FD maturity ? i think should be the same as investment. Need to keep a min of 20k in OA, the rest can take out for investment, or in this case FD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 Why people worry take out and cannot put back? I have been trying to take out and not put back but they won't allow me. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 2 hours ago, RadX said: Unless u have a few hundred thousand, dun bother Don't tell me you don't have hor. 🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 16 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Don't tell me you don't have hor. 🤣🤣 Waiting for better rates lo😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...