Singapore is 'dirty as f***' and smells 'like garbage'

Jman888

3 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Agree with you on the paper towels as I have learnt through experience. 

We installed paper towels in each staff toilet at my previous work place. Part of welfare ma. The lady's staff toilet got choked. When the plumber dug out, there were balls of paper towels. It happened again and again until the boss also cannot tahan. So we replaced the paper towel with jumbo rolls toilet tissues.

On hand dryer, it is useless if it is not powerful enough. Those like half dying type, no body wants to use. I like the ones at Giant Tampines which can really blow dry the hands. But they may cause more problems if there are germs in the air.

They are call airjet dryer with UV lights to kill germs. Unfortunately, noisy if toilet is near office environment. Not everyone understands they need to 'drip dry' their wet hands in the wash basin before they dry it whether using paper hand towel or dryer. 

19 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

We installed paper towels in each staff toilet at my previous work place. Part of welfare ma. The lady's staff toilet got choked. When the plumber dug out, there were balls of paper towels. It happened again and again until the boss also cannot tahan. So we replaced the paper towel with jumbo rolls toilet tissues.

On hand dryer, it is useless if it is not powerful enough. Those like half dying type, no body wants to use. I like the ones at Giant Tampines which can really blow dry the hands. But they may cause more problems if there are germs in the air.

Even with decent supply of toilet paper, good chance to have one choked toilet.

10 minutes ago, Ender said:

Even with decent supply of toilet paper, good chance to have one choked toilet.

Not so bad. Toilet paper can dissolve while the hand towel cannot. 

21 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Again this falls back on a person’s own values, grace, courtesy for others etc…..

do we throw paper towels or tissue into our own toilet bowls at home?  

i have never ever done that and neither my children.  Why becos we know not to.  Its basic.

Yeah hand dryers are never powerful enough. All half f**k.  

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Again this falls back on a person’s own values, grace, courtesy for others etc…..

do we throw paper towels or tissue into our own toilet bowls at home?  

i have never ever done that and neither my children.  Why becos we know not to.  Its basic.

Yeah hand dryers are never powerful enough. All half f**k.  

The problem is it happened.

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

Surely you have been to Beijng shopping malls and you don't see such unsocial behavior right? For them sweeper maybe still cheaper than machinery in the outskirt areas. But that is not the point I am making. It is about all the negative reports that we should be able to filter and if unsure, see for yourself. 

People can say Singapore is the cleanest city. Agree or not, come and take a look to determine yourself. Democratic? It depend on your definition and who define lor

You are limiting yourself to shopping malls.

I still see ppl litter on the street of Beijing.  These ppls are likely not from big cities.

Singapore is democratic.  With pragmatic voters & incapable oppo candidate, this is what's happening lo.

This design like not bad, allow to squat or sit. Also can squat properly, unlike some Singaporean who squat on the seat, aim wrongly then kenna the seats...   Though confident not high that SGrean will use this properly. 

22 minutes ago, Ender said:

This design like not bad, allow to squat or sit. Also can squat properly, unlike some Singaporean who squat on the seat, aim wrongly then kenna the seats...   Though confident not high that SGrean will use this properly. 

ya this 1 good ideal, esp for public use.
I dun dare sit on public toilet😅

40 minutes ago, Ender said:

no front view picture, I mean the bowl not small, to spread the legs so far apart later cramp.

Just now, Jman888 said:

no front view picture, I mean the bowl not small, to spread the legs so far apart later cramp.

If Singaporean can manage to squat on the seats, this is consider wide. 😅

On 11/19/2022 at 12:03 PM, Ender said:

Good idea but our cubicle is so small, difficult to fit in. Washing also not easy with so many gaps. Need to improve a bit lah.

On 11/19/2022 at 12:26 PM, Beregond said:

ya this 1 good ideal, esp for public use.
I dun dare sit on public toilet😅

aircraft toilet how?

1 hour ago, Mkl22 said:

aircraft toilet how?

before i board the plane, i will plane my meals. nothing fancy or hot or mala.

i will make sure i release everything before i go on trip , be it plane or go JB😅

If i really do it, my half squat position is quite well train😁

2 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Good idea but our cubicle is so small, difficult to fit in. Washing also not easy with so many gaps. Need to improve a bit lah.

Actually the only improvement needed is every sgrean is a considerate toilet user.🤣

12 hours ago, Ender said:

Actually the only improvement needed is every sgrean is a considerate toilet user.🤣

Don't forget half the population here aren't Singaporean hor

1 minute ago, Victor68 said:

Don't forget half the population here aren't Singaporean hor

Sgrean's bad habit with toilet usage were a problem since I was a child.  Way before the mass influx of FT.

1 minute ago, Ender said:

Sgrean's bad habit with toilet usage were a problem since I was a child.  Way before the mass influx of FT.

I am not blaming all the dirty toilets on FT but surely we also cannot say for sure it only Singaporean too right?