Blueray Hypersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 HDB residents call for more to be done about littering, cleanliness at public sky gardens https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dawson-sky-garden-entry-visitors-skyville-littering-food-cleanliness-3063256 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cwong2910 2nd Gear November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 All the problems that occured at the sky parks are also prevalent at all ground parks in HDB estate. This just an attempt by those staying at these HDB estates blessed with sky parks to pressurise the govt / MP to make them more for their own private use. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Blueray said: HDB residents call for more to be done about littering, cleanliness at public sky gardens https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/dawson-sky-garden-entry-visitors-skyville-littering-food-cleanliness-3063256 Littering is everywhere. Need to introduce rotan. For those not doing their job. Edited November 11, 2022 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 people are misusing the small space there...ahem maybe they follow Auntie Jo Golden Advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 58 minutes ago, Cwong2910 said: All the problems that occured at the sky parks are also prevalent at all ground parks in HDB estate. This just an attempt by those staying at these HDB estates blessed with sky parks to pressurise the govt / MP to make them more for their own private use. Stay HDB but want condo exclusivity - cheapskates 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 need to put cameras there lah...fine $500 or $1000 for littering or smoking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 (edited) Deleted Edited November 11, 2022 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 Pay bto price and enjoy condo privacy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 Blocks with Roof Garden,each Unit of the Block pay $100.00 to Area Office per Month to use it,the Lift then need a Access Card to go up,Members of Public cannot go up without Resident bring them....I know the Roof Garden of a Multi Story Carpark in Marine Parade,the one next to the Polyclinic,the Lift cannot go that level. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Kb27 said: need to put cameras there lah...fine $500 or $1000 for littering or smoking. Put cameras might not completely resolve the problem also. You see some roads put camera also can see people stop or park. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 3 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: Blocks with Roof Garden,each Unit of the Block pay $100.00 to Area Office per Month to use it,the Lift then need a Access Card to go up,Members of Public cannot go up without Resident bring them....I know the Roof Garden of a Multi Story Carpark in Marine Parade,the one next to the Polyclinic,the Lift cannot go that level. Like that might as well install gate at lobby? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 11, 2022 Share November 11, 2022 8 hours ago, 13177 said: Put cameras might not completely resolve the problem also. You see some roads put camera also can see people stop or park. Lol. Well, you never know if they get fined or not. For me, I did. I wasn't parking there, I was just waiting to pickup passengers. There were late and/or waited at the wrong place. I was silly enough to wait for them. Now, I don't, I just cancel. Kena fined for "parking" at 3 MRTs, Yishun, Boon Lay and Marymount. No joke, don't try, even 5 min waiting is considered parking. They have a pool of people watching the cameras and issuing summons. 5 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Kb27 said: Well, you never know if they get fined or not. For me, I did. I wasn't parking there, I was just waiting to pickup passengers. There were late and/or waited at the wrong place. I was silly enough to wait for them. Now, I don't, I just cancel. Kena fined for "parking" at 3 MRTs, Yishun, Boon Lay and Marymount. No joke, don't try, even 5 min waiting is considered parking. They have a pool of people watching the cameras and issuing summons. If pickup at MRT usually I call the passenger first and ensure they are waiting there before driving over. The camera very active these days. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 Why hdb keh-kiang go build sky gardens? Why residents not kaopeh it enhances the value of their flat leh? waste taxpayers money! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 Once again is people problem again. It is just a matter of self discipline. It is not that our environment is lacking of litter bins availability. Is just the laziness of the people and their mindset or culture if they are from foreign countries. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 Littering is everywhere. Not only sky gardens but car parks, car wash bay, roadside, void decks, etc. I think it has become worse after COVID 19 where some people are so used to dabao food & drinks, eat outside and anyhow throw after eating & drinking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 5 hours ago, Kb27 said: Well, you never know if they get fined or not. For me, I did. I wasn't parking there, I was just waiting to pickup passengers. There were late and/or waited at the wrong place. I was silly enough to wait for them. Now, I don't, I just cancel. Kena fined for "parking" at 3 MRTs, Yishun, Boon Lay and Marymount. No joke, don't try, even 5 min waiting is considered parking. They have a pool of people watching the cameras and issuing summons. Good to know those cameras are not for 'show' and behind the scene, they did really issue fine to those cars who stop/park there. But i still quite irritate by those drivers who always stop/park at roads even there are cameras. So selfish and inconsiderate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 4 hours ago, Sosaria said: If pickup at MRT usually I call the passenger first and ensure they are waiting there before driving over. The camera very active these days. Nowadays at MRT station sure have camera, i completely do not drop or pick up people at MRT, dont know if i will get fine or not, if there is no designated drop off and pick up point there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...