ER-3682 Twincharged November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 6 hours ago, Meanmachine said: Waste resources, waste time and waste citizens money on these group of ppl, 6 ppl choi Bo, dont tell me 10 ppl, choi Wu ??? LTA ppl are mostly key board warriors, thy are Not hands-on ppl who can solved motorists issues and problems, only a handful who were good, has left the industry or retired , I know Then what you expect.?Let the LTA Scholars drive Taxi/PHV 1 Month to learn.?Like those Scholars who said Modified Cars can affect the Safety,Steering & Brakes of the Car.? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 12, 2022 Share November 12, 2022 so has LTA set a time line for the review ? or 6 months later still "monitoring the situation". 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 @ER-3682 We have high expectation of their doing, let alone do such a mediocre work, today sent letter, few days later after discovering their errors could have been dealt professionally. This are Ppl working at LTA dept and we need a certain level of competency writing skills and people management skillset. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 @Blueray When people say this statement; " " We'll look into the situation . . . " or " Let's us consider and get back to you.! " Literally the answer is NO, no No ! thy do not want to reveal too much being disrespectful your face value, likely American or Brit way of conversation. after few weeks passed and we are back at the monthly meeting, you follow-up with the " Consideration aspect . . " Thy will gave you a F-look and you jolly well know it just flew off the window. " this time round, you can ready their body language that we ( Asian ppl🤨 ) pissed them off 😚 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 On 11/11/2022 at 7:49 PM, mersaylee said: No wonder marriage rate so low now...garment better cum out with rejuvenation package for ah sohs to go SK for an overhaul...i mean makeover, so that their precious daughters can fly off the shelf...😁 Once passed the expiry date chasing dreams and Honey, got time to dress up and merry making , if the mum is quite pleasant and chio bu when young, daughter still got chance, if daughter CMI, not matter what kind of cosmetics were plastered on her face, she may have a chance, worse thing is " when she open her mouth . . . and chow hong . . . 🙄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 (edited) 20 hours ago, Blueray said: so has LTA set a time line for the review ? or 6 months later still "monitoring the situation". Set kpi of public complaints and feedback, if not solved properly then cut pay. See which chor bo lan scholar still want to talk with his backside. I always maintained that LTA is the worse stat board. Still living up to its notoriety. it’s the rot on the top. It is not the very top as the ceo is rotated, but the level just below. All the old buggers there really jiak liao bee. Edited November 13, 2022 by Mkl22 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 'Pseudo-motorcycle without COE': Panel considering new rules for devices like PMAs, cargo bikes Quote Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Transport and AMAP chairman Baey Yam Keng on Tuesday (March 15) said that this is part of the panel's work to stay ahead of emerging trends before they become a problem, speaking on radio and during a Facebook live session with SPH Media radio station One FM 91.3. "I got a lot of complaints from residents (on PMAs) that they are becoming like a pseudo-motorcycle without COE (certificate of entitlement)," he said. "We decided to go ahead before it becomes a problem and look at these different types of newer forms of mobility devices... whether there is a need to look at the rules now or to review the rules." https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/pseudo-motorcycle-without-coe-there-may-be-new-rules-for-pmas-cargo-bikes-recumbent-bikes classic example of "looking into the problem". maybe too busy on social media ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13, 2022 Share November 13, 2022 1 hour ago, Blueray said: 'Pseudo-motorcycle without COE': Panel considering new rules for devices like PMAs, cargo bikes https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/pseudo-motorcycle-without-coe-there-may-be-new-rules-for-pmas-cargo-bikes-recumbent-bikes classic example of "looking into the problem". maybe too busy on social media ? You think he do the work meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 On 11/13/2022 at 9:16 PM, inlinesix said: You think he do the work meh Of course he will arrow or delegate & merry-go-round, either military style or home team wonder bee... whichever methods thy used, the end result still same same but not really same same, ( Quote & unquote ) 😝 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 On 11/13/2022 at 7:07 PM, Mkl22 said: Set kpi of public complaints and feedback, if not solved properly then cut pay. See which chor bo lan scholar still want to talk with his backside. I always maintained that LTA is the worse stat board. Still living up to its notoriety. it’s the rot on the top. It is not the very top as the ceo is rotated, but the level just below. All the old buggers there really jiak liao bee. This afternoon I called them to complain idiotic traffic light timings. Some stupid staff has adjusted it without any thinking. I counted 8 seconds (enough for 2 to 3 cars to turn) for right green arrow at a major junction. I turned only after 4 changes of the lights at 2pm! I asked them to send their people down immediately or else there will be a massive jam at 5pm onwards. Let's see it is rectified tomorrow. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...