Strat 6th Gear November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 14 minutes ago, Kopites said: Gst increase was proposed prior to the COVID, war and rising inflation. Haiz ..can't they shelf its or the least postpone to a later date. Now is like "twisting the knife in the wound". 😤 after twist knife, put some plaster (GST leebate), then in 2024 open wound twist some more, put salt and chilli sauce on wound...🤕 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 Do all of us know what is a strong mandate? - A strong mandate means you empower your G and trust them to do the right things and policies. So, after you give them a mandate, they will come out with all the right things and policies. At this point, there are lots of hearsay this will come, that will come. And they are waiting for your strong mandate only😂😂😮😭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Kopites said: Gst increase was proposed prior to the COVID, war and rising inflation. Haiz ..can't they shelf its or the least postpone to a later date. Now is like "twisting the knife in the wound". 😤 LHL said if don't increase GST, that is irresponsible leh. Irresponsible to the national coffers lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 29 minutes ago, Arogab said: Do all of us know what is a strong mandate? - A strong mandate means you empower your G and trust them to do the right things and policies. So, after you give them a mandate, they will come out with all the right things and policies. At this point, there are lots of hearsay this will come, that will come. And they are waiting for your strong mandate only😂😂😮😭 I don't want to give them strong mandate to screw me back. I prefer some checks and balances. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 2 hours ago, SGMCF328 said: The best testimonial to harm for giving the incumbent 2/3 majority. Is there any meaningful debate going on in the parliament? Everything can bulldozed through.😩 Singapore's GST hike to go through after Bill passed in Parliament, with opposition MPs recording dissent https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapores-gst-hike-go-through-after-bill-passed-parliament-opposition-mps-recording-dissent-3050296 Singapore's impending GST hike will kick in from next year after Parliament on Monday (Nov 7) passed a Goods and Services Tax (Amendment) Bill, although opposition MPs who were present recorded their dissent. This means GST will increase from 7 per cent to 8 per cent from Jan 1, 2023 and from 8 per cent to 9 per cent from Jan 1, 2024. This 1 only need 50%. 2/3 majority allows constitution change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 14 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: LHL said if don't increase GST, that is irresponsible leh. Irresponsible to the national coffers lah It is likely there are a number of large expenses in the pipeline in 2023 and 2024. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 57 minutes ago, Arogab said: Do all of us know what is a strong mandate? - A strong mandate means you empower your G and trust them to do the right things and policies. So, after you give them a mandate, they will come out with all the right things and policies. At this point, there are lots of hearsay this will come, that will come. And they are waiting for your strong mandate only😂😂😮😭 We need a bra gal...i mean that blah blah blah girl...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Daniu82 said: I don't want to give them strong mandate to screw me back. I prefer some checks and balances. 44 minutes ago, mersaylee said: We need a bra gal...i mean that blah blah blah girl...😁 We will really need some people that speak up and check some critical policies and speak up for flaws. I want to come back to SG for many years liao. But I failed to do so. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Arogab said: We will really need some people that speak up and check some critical policies and speak up for flaws. I want to come back to SG for many years liao. But I failed to do so. Got hear but not listen...😁 Edited November 8, 2022 by mersaylee 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 7 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Got hear but not listen...😁 Time will tell🤪 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 Just now, Arogab said: Time will tell🤪 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 8, 2022 Author Share November 8, 2022 (edited) The story of Ah Seng and Ah Gong 😂 Edited November 8, 2022 by Jellandross 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 Why do they work so hard to be elected? Passion or make more money could be their objectives. Then, they have to serve us earn them not tell us we have no right to ask. Not willing to serve please leave, there is a queue from Jurong to Orchard Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Jellandross said: The story of Ah Seng and Ah Gong 😂 Got ah seng's bff ah beng and ah long story boh? My bff ah huat asked...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 @Thaiyotakamli Too free. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 On 11/7/2022 at 7:55 AM, mikk123 said: I want to give them a good mandate. but it seems like it is a party living in denial. There are a hell of mess on the road, drivers totally disregard to the traffic rule and super high COE, and with all these. The minister come out and say nothing is wrong. It is sign that they don't know what is happening, or just pretend don't know. Still want a strong mandate? 83 : 9 + 2. Why should they care? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 On 11/7/2022 at 8:53 AM, SGMCF328 said: PAP playing racist card and stirring sh*t yet again. 🤥 It is not an issue with race for the man on the street, but instinct reaction when a person's rice bowl is at stake. Please get the point right dear Mr. LEE! Honestly I am still feeling sore with our "Malay" president saga. Time for a blue sky for me. Source: https://mothership.sg/2022/11/lee-hsien-loong-2022-pap-party-conference/ PM Lee however saved the majority of his ire for politicians and political parties that he said "stirred up resentment in order to gain political advantage". "They tear relentlessly at fault lines", he said "residents versus foreigners, citizens vs PRs, even old citizens versus new." PM Lee accused such politicians as veering "into racist territory" and that "they talk about a certain trade agreement, but actually they're talking about a certain race". Same sentiment here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 On 11/7/2022 at 9:51 AM, 13177 said: RKnn saga, how come worry on Aljunied GRC and not SK GRC le? I am more worry on SK GRC due to the RKnn saga. Don't forget AHTC case is still pending.🤬 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...