Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 11:43 PM, 107fan said: Let's just say, you enjoy driving and want to drive for as long as you live. The plate will be part of your identity and I don't see it ever being sold unless you want to get something even nicer. in 3 years time need to sell my plate oredi as no money to buy car liao! whahahahahaha.. plate with me since 1996.. and it's a 1981 plate.. lucky my sis extended COE and so i can retain the other plate for say 8 years more.. same vintage.. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 7 Share January 7 On 1/8/2025 at 5:56 AM, Ody_2004 said: in 3 years time need to sell my plate oredi as no money to buy car liao! whahahahahaha.. plate with me since 1996.. and it's a 1981 plate.. lucky my sis extended COE and so i can retain the other plate for say 8 years more.. same vintage.. You can renew your car coe? 1981 plate? So it should be between EP to ES series? Nice plate. For all the car plate so far, i like S*, E* and SG* series. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 (edited) On 1/8/2025 at 7:47 AM, 13177 said: You can renew your car coe? 1981 plate? So it should be between EP to ES series? Nice plate. For all the car plate so far, i like S*, E* and SG* series. Technically can, financially cannot! Whahahahaha.. mileage only 68k into its 7 years ER series Edited January 8 by Ody_2004 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 9:52 AM, Ody_2004 said: Technically can, financially cannot! Whahahahaha.. mileage only 68k into its 7 years ER series hang the plate on the wall to look at until song song gao jurong... its free. else hang the plate on a classic car is the cheapest way to make sure the plate is still alive. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 9:52 AM, Ody_2004 said: Technically can, financially cannot! Whahahahaha.. mileage only 68k into its 7 years ER series Car is wasted if scrap, and car plate is also wasted if de-registered. ER nice but also must see what is the number combination. Many times it is the number that make the car plate stand out. Old car plate doesn't mean would be nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 5:56 AM, Ody_2004 said: in 3 years time need to sell my plate oredi as no money to buy car liao! whahahahahaha.. plate with me since 1996.. and it's a 1981 plate.. lucky my sis extended COE and so i can retain the other plate for say 8 years more.. same vintage.. Just retain your car plate and at most pay 1k a year to keep it in name, even without a new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 1:13 PM, 107fan said: Just retain your car plate and at most pay 1k a year to keep it in name, even without a new car. It’s actually 1k for every 6 months extension thereafter. cheaper method is to find a slave car.. retained.. which work out abt $1300 (retention fee) per year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 2:08 PM, Ody_2004 said: It’s actually 1k for every 6 months extension thereafter. cheaper method is to find a slave car.. retained.. which work out abt $1300 (retention fee) per year I think now I understand why some crazy plates are on very ordinary old cars. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 2:08 PM, Ody_2004 said: It’s actually 1k for every 6 months extension thereafter. cheaper method is to find a slave car.. retained.. which work out abt $1300 (retention fee) per year But your salve car must not be too old, if not very fast you need to pay another $1300 retain fee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 1:13 PM, 107fan said: Just retain your car plate and at most pay 1k a year to keep it in name, even without a new car. Thought sell off the plate better, if the plate can fetch quite a good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged January 9 Share January 9 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 7:53 AM, 13177 said: But your salve car must not be too old, if not very fast you need to pay another $1300 retain fee. On 1/9/2025 at 7:54 AM, 13177 said: Thought sell off the plate better, if the plate can fetch quite a good deal? Yeah.. i once use my ex-mistress bro car to hang my other plate for 3 years till car scraped and plate sold. if no choice i will sell it loh.. the chance of COE coming off very low.. just like at my age to get someone pregnant 🤣🤣🤣 Since many had commented my number always come out in 4D..from now till then i will diligently go Singapore Pool! Heng Ong Huat ahh 🤣 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator January 9 Author Share January 9 On 12/24/2024 at 11:22 AM, Mkl22 said: Actually the title of this thread is quite pointless. of course the vehicle reg number is rare. There is only one of it.! 😆 and nice… it’s just a gaggle of alphabets and numbers. How nice can it be? You are not the first or last person saying the same thing. I do agree on the first part, since every plate is one and the only. So what should the title be? Just "VRN"? You suggest I change... On 1/4/2025 at 1:29 PM, Wildfaye29 said: This plate change hand (or the owner change car) faster than @RadX change his tar yah. Saw it been advertised on sgcarmart for a few time, and saw the plate physically a few times on the road, from old Camry to new E class and some Jap make. I find the plate quite nice 'cos not only the alphabet and numbers come in pair, it is sort of an mirror image. SBB6 688S On 1/4/2025 at 10:30 PM, Gnahp said: I actually prefer hard to remember random numbers like 3275, 4962, 9741 etc, one glance confirm will forget in 10 second that type my lao peh last time got a car with number 100 every time I drive that car, I know got many spies and geh poh people will feedback to him my whereabouts and my driving patterns, I don't like it at all, since young You did a lot of naughty things during your younger days har? 🤣 Neighbor: Aye, I saw your car at Geylang Lor xx last night, you... Gnahp's Father: Last night I sleep early, didn't go out leh. Neighbor: Mai geh geh lah, your car is XX 100 right? Gnahp's Father: Yes that is my car but, oh wait, must be that si lang Gnahp again, always take my car when I am sleeping, and go Geylang some more, later he will know when he come back! On 1/8/2025 at 9:52 AM, Ody_2004 said: Technically can, financially cannot! Whahahahaha.. mileage only 68k into its 7 years ER series From your clues, I manage to identify one of your plate (the one on your Superb) 😜 On 1/7/2025 at 11:43 PM, 107fan said: Let's just say, you enjoy driving and want to drive for as long as you live. The plate will be part of your identity and I don't see it ever being sold unless you want to get something even nicer. Please hor, don't give any idea to tye government, identify is now a very sensitive and hot topic... I got my VRN because I wanted to avoid getting some inauspicious numbers (I had a long story to share about my previous allocated plate), but as times go by, I do hope the plate can be passed down one day when I stop driving, provided my kids can afford a car. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 8:45 AM, Carbon82 said: From your clues, I manage to identify one of your plate (the one on your Superb) 😜 I got my VRN because I wanted to avoid getting some inauspicious numbers (I had a long story to share about my previous allocated plate), but as times go by, I do hope the plate can be passed down one day when I stop driving, provided my kids can afford a car. Wah! U not only car god but now number plate god! 🤣 heng now i don go Hotel 81/ fragrant liao! Whahahahahaha.. yeah i don like certain numbers that’s why bidded/bought my numbers.. include my family mobile phones number n house number too.. when i go see used car i see the plate first.. car swee plate not nice no buy 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 8:45 AM, Carbon82 said: Please hor, don't give any idea to tye government, identify is now a very sensitive and hot topic... I got my VRN because I wanted to avoid getting some inauspicious numbers (I had a long story to share about my previous allocated plate), but as times go by, I do hope the plate can be passed down one day when I stop driving, provided my kids can afford a car. Youngsters nowadays can afford many holidays per year and buy ex house but cannot afford a car? Cannot be le. Lol. But i think many youngsters won't want to buy a car even they can afford cause they like to glue their eyes on their phone, so take public transport better. Also now take PHV so easy, they rather take PHV than drive. You mean you bid for your VRN? Allocated plate if get some inauspicious numbers can consider lucky le, cause how high the chance of getting some inauspicious numbers. Getting random numbers that difficult to remember chances are higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 8:59 AM, Ody_2004 said: Wah! U not only car god but now number plate god! 🤣 heng now i don go Hotel 81/ fragrant liao! Whahahahahaha.. yeah i don like certain numbers that’s why bidded/bought my numbers.. include my family mobile phones number n house number too.. when i go see used car i see the plate first.. car swee plate not nice no buy 🤣 How you buy your house number? Not easy to find a house that you like and the house number also you like lo. Buy used car still can choose the number you like, but buy new car cannot lo, unless you spend extra money to bid one. Sometimes i find buying used car not bad, cause you might able to get a nice old car plate that previous owner sell the car together with the plate. Long long time ago i bought an used car and the car plate is SBC, i like but in the end no buy cause it is a manual car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 9:55 AM, 13177 said: How you buy your house number? Not easy to find a house that you like and the house number also you like lo. Buy used car still can choose the number you like, but buy new car cannot lo, unless you spend extra money to bid one. Sometimes i find buying used car not bad, cause you might able to get a nice old car plate that previous owner sell the car together with the plate. Long long time ago i bought an used car and the car plate is SBC, i like but in the end no buy cause it is a manual car. Ops i meant house telephone number.. i very siao on number de.. last time when i play arowana, the farm managed to reserved my nunber (last 4 digits of the RFID tag) for me.. which eventually tagged to a YTL crossback. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 9 Share January 9 On 1/9/2025 at 11:12 AM, Ody_2004 said: Ops i meant house telephone number.. i very siao on number de.. last time when i play arowana, the farm managed to reserved my nunber (last 4 digits of the RFID tag) for me.. which eventually tagged to a YTL crossback. I also quite particular on number esp for personal type of number, like car plate and phone number, even house number also if can choose. Number no need to be super nice like must have 888 in them, but at least the number is somehow meaningful to me. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...