Get your shopping done before GST: Black Friday is Friday, 25 November, 11/11 sale and more

therock

Guys, is it really worth to wait for Black Friday sales? Or is it better to buy now if the thing in my cart price drop?  

First time buying on Black Friday. [:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Guys, is it really worth to wait for Black Friday sales? Or is it better to buy now if the thing in my cart price drop?  

aiyo just wait lah, only 1 week to go.

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Buy liao then dont check prices during BF

On 11/1/2022 at 10:00 PM, Jman888 said:

I also took over my son asus  change ssd n even get a new back cover n keyboard from aliexpress [laugh]

how do u transfer the windows licence from HDD to SSD if the laptop comes pre install on the HDD?

On 11/15/2022 at 5:08 PM, Mustank said:

想当年 Amazon free shipping no gst 

everybody hoot engine oil books Blu-ray 

hoot kah buay Lin choo

still selling penzoil meh for shipping to SG?

On 11/4/2022 at 11:09 AM, Neko said:

Yes, yes, I am referring to aircon refrigerant. As the aircon guys always charge a premium for this. If can DIY would mean saving substantially. 

If u need to top up cannot be every year right? else need to change the piping liao.

10 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

how do u transfer the windows licence from HDD to SSD if the laptop comes pre install on the HDD?

normally the back of your laptop or your PC case should have the windows license sticker with the license key. You can then do a new windows installation in the SSD and put in the old license key. Sometime you do not need to key in the license as the windows software can auto detect the laptop have the license. That is provided your laptop are those branded laptop like HP, Lenovo and so on that have the built in license key feature in the bios.

19 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

didn't transfer anything, the ssd slot was empty so just add on as extra drive.

On 11/16/2022 at 11:02 AM, Ender said:

Attach the picture with red arrows. Only if you want to disassemble would you unscrew them. Six of them.

Attach another picture showing how badly corroded the screw in my old washer. 

IMG_20221116_105714.jpg

I find the smaller size Bosch is more convenient to move around for smaller jobs like cleaning aircon fcu/compressor, drain pipes of wash basins, cooker hood mesh filters, etc. Many small household jobs can be done cheaply without use of chemicals.

Use my Nilfisk 110 bar is overkill, it's also harder to lug around. I'd only use it for cleaning the floor.

7 hours ago, Kb27 said:

The original spray gun that came with Bosch has a reduced power output at the nozzle.

If you change to this, it will hurt your toes, it bcums much more powerful with the concentrated power in the jet.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005004350565382.html

My old washer's gun and lances are interchangeable with Bosch. Now I have 3 different nozzles for both machines.

If I had knew of the compatibility before I bought the Bosch washer, I would  only need to get the Bosch nozzle for air con cleaning.

Edited by Ender

8 hours ago, Kb27 said:

I find the smaller size Bosch is more convenient to move around for smaller jobs like cleaning aircon fcu/compressor, drain pipes of wash basins, cooker hood mesh filters, etc. Many small household jobs can be done cheaply without use of chemicals.

Use my Nilfisk 110 bar is overkill, it's also harder to lug around. I'd only use it for cleaning the floor.

Ya, my old washer also bulky and heavy. But it's alot more powerful. 1400w vs 1100w for Bosch. The difference is alot for toilet cleaning.  The Bosch can't clean well for toilet even i switched to the more powerful nozzle from the old washer.