Seoul Halloween Stampede

Thaiyotakamli

51 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Think it is safer here as we don't have the culture of pushing or shoving people directly, unlike in Korea, China or some European countries.

You are being sarcastic right? 🤣

Maybe in the 90s when life here is really peaceful yes but now?

CECA, Tiongs, Viets, etc…they have brought their culture here and will makan locals if you are meek. Have to shout at them sometimes. 

Edited by Fcw75

4 hours ago, Philipkee said:

New year countdown is coming.  Hope we are prepared.

On the other hand if now we already knew such accident can happen , and if we still go, or bring the vulnerable group along, and really suay suay kennna.  .🙄

14 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

looks good leh hehehehe, anyone else wanna come?

I ask bossu first. @RadX boss, this one open late at night one. You are free to roam. hahahahaha 

I dont like to bring it up but if anyone could recall the ferry incident in April 2014 , it was another mismanagement.  Just wonder why dont they learn and do it better being such an advance country in many aspects. 

Seoul police headquarters raided after crowd surge deaths
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/seoul-police-headquarters-raided-after-crowd-surge-deaths

“A team of special investigators has raided the headquarters of the Seoul police force, as the authorities released records of frantic emergency calls warning that crowds of party-goers were growing dangerously large in the hours before a crush that killed at least 156 people.”

21 minutes ago, Tohto said:

I dun quite understand wjy they have so many fans in many Muslim countries like msia, indo, Arab, etc. [sweatdrop]

the only kpop concert I went can see at least 30% were muslim and when they sing and dance along 不输 korean fans [laugh]

On 11/2/2022 at 7:45 PM, Ct3833 said:

I dont like to bring it up but if anyone could recall the ferry incident in April 2014 , it was another mismanagement.  Just wonder why dont they learn and do it better being such an advance country in many aspects. 

Korean Culture. Very hierarchical. And face damn important. 

3 hours ago, Jman888 said:

I dun quite understand wjy they have so many fans in many Muslim countries like msia, indo, Arab, etc. [sweatdrop]

the only kpop concert I went can see at least 30% were muslim and when they sing and dance along 不输 korean fans [laugh]

Waiting to buy Blackpink concert 

3 hours ago, Jman888 said:

k-pop is toxic,

even i keep watching k drama and movies now😅

Edited by Beregond

5 hours ago, Beregond said:

k-pop is toxic,

even i keep watching k drama and movies now😅

Toxic....

I vaguely recall spritney beers

Think my age really catching up...

Have mammary lapse.

Edited by Atonchia

28 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Toxic....

I vaguely recall spritney beers

Think my age really catching up...

Have mammary lapse.

HAHAHA my fav song when I was in primary sch in 2004 omg, this and Where Is The Love HAHAHA