2022 Orchard Road Christmas Lights

Kyrios

4 minutes ago, Soya said:

Seems like fridge is the onli consumer product by them nowadays 

Din realise the margins on those things were so good until can sponsor the lightup year after year.....lol

I think it's mainly B2B.

Consumer products need huge spending on brand building and marketing budget. 

Once they focus their business one step back in the value chain from the consumer products, a lot of savings. 🤣

11 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

I think it's mainly B2B.

Consumer products need huge spending on brand building and marketing budget. 

Once they focus their business one step back in the value chain from the consumer products, a lot of savings. 🤣

May be true but Orchard Rd Xmas lightup is a consumer event. No? 

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

How come christmas light up become talking about Hitachi Fridge liao? 😅

Ask @Soya la… whr he

maybe stuck in hitachi lift!!😂

my humble collection of Orchard Road Xmas lighting 😁

404455194_orchard2014.JPG.7f65bbf812894782bfd853cbaa2ffabb.JPG

1165489713_orchard2016.jpg.f153224f18fec58d121b990ce565768c.jpg

787173689_orchard2018.jpg.15c4479748e021285f84e79cd11c35f3.jpg

1145931038_orchard2019.jpg.9cb91af65a68e313b81b7cb7fd43fdf5.jpg

627754938_orchard2020.jpg.1399e820d9db629ebf14c033c0a32ac6.jpg

last year dunno why din go... 😁

• Praise 12

On 10/27/2022 at 11:25 PM, Soya said:

Till today I'm still wondering why does Hitachi bother to sponsor? 

Anyone bought a Hitachi product in the last 10-15 years? 

Me lor. I am using their 6 door fridge. At that time, there were only a few brands offering 6 doors fridge. Mitsubishi Folio series was one of them. Hitachi was the most advance offering a vacuum chamber in their fridge. Actually my primary consideration was a to have fridge drawer dedicated to storing of ice-cream only. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2 hours ago, Rayleigh said:

Me lor. I am using their 6 door fridge. At that time, there were only a few brands offering 6 doors fridge. Mitsubishi Folio series was one of them. Hitachi was the most advance offering a vacuum chamber in their fridge. Actually my primary consideration was a to have fridge drawer dedicated to storing of ice-cream only. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Any photo of it? I’ve only cum across mixed of doors and drawers but not all doors of six…

43 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Any photo of it? I’ve only cum across mixed of doors and drawers but not all doors of six…

Common brand for 6 door fridge are Mitsubishi,  Hitachi and Panasonic.  All are MIJ.

I am using the Panasonic one as it is cheapest among the 3 brand.

12 hours ago, Scion said:

my humble collection of Orchard Road Xmas lighting 😁

404455194_orchard2014.JPG.7f65bbf812894782bfd853cbaa2ffabb.JPG

1165489713_orchard2016.jpg.f153224f18fec58d121b990ce565768c.jpg

787173689_orchard2018.jpg.15c4479748e021285f84e79cd11c35f3.jpg

1145931038_orchard2019.jpg.9cb91af65a68e313b81b7cb7fd43fdf5.jpg

627754938_orchard2020.jpg.1399e820d9db629ebf14c033c0a32ac6.jpg

last year dunno why din go... 😁

I don’t even remember when was the last time i went to orchard to see christmas lights? 😂 During covid period confirmed i wont go. But during precovid think got go but afterall i also dun really like to go, cause dont like crowded places. 

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

I would rather stuck in Orchard Road light up jam than Causeway jam …

Stuck in orchard rd light up jam no need to take 3-5 hours lo. Lol.

On 10/28/2022 at 9:47 PM, Soya said:

May be true but Orchard Rd Xmas lightup is a consumer event. No? 

Use money from B2B and spend it to gain B2C eyeballs.