Atonchia Supersonic October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 4 minutes ago, Soya said: Seems like fridge is the onli consumer product by them nowadays Din realise the margins on those things were so good until can sponsor the lightup year after year.....lol I think it's mainly B2B. Consumer products need huge spending on brand building and marketing budget. Once they focus their business one step back in the value chain from the consumer products, a lot of savings. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 11 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I think it's mainly B2B. Consumer products need huge spending on brand building and marketing budget. Once they focus their business one step back in the value chain from the consumer products, a lot of savings. 🤣 May be true but Orchard Rd Xmas lightup is a consumer event. No? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 How come christmas light up become talking about Hitachi Fridge liao? 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 29 minutes ago, 13177 said: How come christmas light up become talking about Hitachi Fridge liao? 😅 Ask @Soya la… whr he maybe stuck in hitachi lift!!😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 my humble collection of Orchard Road Xmas lighting 😁 2014 2016 2018 2019 2020 last year dunno why din go... 😁 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear October 28, 2022 Share October 28, 2022 On 10/27/2022 at 11:25 PM, Soya said: Till today I'm still wondering why does Hitachi bother to sponsor? Anyone bought a Hitachi product in the last 10-15 years? Me lor. I am using their 6 door fridge. At that time, there were only a few brands offering 6 doors fridge. Mitsubishi Folio series was one of them. Hitachi was the most advance offering a vacuum chamber in their fridge. Actually my primary consideration was a to have fridge drawer dedicated to storing of ice-cream only. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 2 hours ago, Rayleigh said: Me lor. I am using their 6 door fridge. At that time, there were only a few brands offering 6 doors fridge. Mitsubishi Folio series was one of them. Hitachi was the most advance offering a vacuum chamber in their fridge. Actually my primary consideration was a to have fridge drawer dedicated to storing of ice-cream only. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Any photo of it? I’ve only cum across mixed of doors and drawers but not all doors of six… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 11 hours ago, RadX said: Ask @Soya la… whr he maybe stuck in hitachi lift!!😂 I tink he’d prefer to see the light up if kena stuck insai alone 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 43 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Any photo of it? I’ve only cum across mixed of doors and drawers but not all doors of six… Common brand for 6 door fridge are Mitsubishi, Hitachi and Panasonic. All are MIJ. I am using the Panasonic one as it is cheapest among the 3 brand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 12 hours ago, Scion said: my humble collection of Orchard Road Xmas lighting 😁 2014 2016 2018 2019 2020 last year dunno why din go... 😁 I don’t even remember when was the last time i went to orchard to see christmas lights? 😂 During covid period confirmed i wont go. But during precovid think got go but afterall i also dun really like to go, cause dont like crowded places. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 (edited) I would rather stuck in Orchard Road light up jam than Causeway jam … Edited October 29, 2022 by Freeder 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 1 hour ago, Freeder said: I would rather stuck in Orchard Road light up jam than Causeway jam … Stuck in orchard rd light up jam no need to take 3-5 hours lo. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 On 10/28/2022 at 9:47 PM, Soya said: May be true but Orchard Rd Xmas lightup is a consumer event. No? Use money from B2B and spend it to gain B2C eyeballs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear October 29, 2022 Share October 29, 2022 19 hours ago, Freeder said: I would rather stuck in Orchard Road light up jam than Causeway jam … Word of wisdom indeed 👍.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...