Fitvip Supersonic October 22, 2022 Share October 22, 2022 Will clear lacquer spray work? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2022 Share October 23, 2022 On 10/22/2022 at 1:06 PM, Lala81 said: I Got magiclean. Lol I clean every few months so it does build up over time. My wife just ignores all these so she doesn't want to clean them. Yeah must wear gloves. Expand KNN, clean every few months? Then I think you need Mr Muscle, and have to do a 2nd rub after you wash off the first clean. My maid used to clean it everyday with zip, but after we went away with the maid, I clean it like from 3 times a week down to twice a week, and now once a week. Sometimes 10 days internval if I feel lazy, and the build up is already quite stubborn, few months must be quite bad. But the cheap metal sponge I posted together with Mr muscle did quite a decent job, even between 10 days. Water repellent for domestic use, I think save the money better, unless you want to ceramic coat the glass. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 24, 2022 Author Share October 24, 2022 On 10/23/2022 at 3:29 AM, Tianmo said: KNN, clean every few months? Then I think you need Mr Muscle, and have to do a 2nd rub after you wash off the first clean. My maid used to clean it everyday with zip, but after we went away with the maid, I clean it like from 3 times a week down to twice a week, and now once a week. Sometimes 10 days internval if I feel lazy, and the build up is already quite stubborn, few months must be quite bad. But the cheap metal sponge I posted together with Mr muscle did quite a decent job, even between 10 days. Water repellent for domestic use, I think save the money better, unless you want to ceramic coat the glass. Expand LL. No helper is need to accept some of these issues. Even though my wife is stay home. But we would rather she spend her energy jaga ing the kids. My last home look bit rundown after a few years due to no time to maintain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 On 10/24/2022 at 3:47 AM, Lala81 said: LL. No helper is need to accept some of these issues. Even though my wife is stay home. But we would rather she spend her energy jaga ing the kids. My last home look bit rundown after a few years due to no time to maintain. Expand I use part time cleaner. The cleaner comes every fortnight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 24, 2022 Share October 24, 2022 On 10/24/2022 at 3:47 AM, Lala81 said: LL. No helper is need to accept some of these issues. Even though my wife is stay home. But we would rather she spend her energy jaga ing the kids. My last home look bit rundown after a few years due to no time to maintain. Expand Have to give and take lah. A maid is useful when the kids are very young because they need someone to keep an eye on them, and at the same time do some household upkeeping. But really some household up keepings are not necessarily done every day. And when the kids grow up, the maid really is only half useful. Some basics that need regular maintenance are, vacuum ( every day) and mop (1-2 times a week) the floor, wash toilet (2-3 times a week), clean the fans (once a week), daily laundry washing, weekly bedsheets washing, windows maybe once every 1-2 weeks,tables and coffee tables daily cleaning, others just monthly wipe down. Basically good enough to keep the place in good condition. The maid will do all this almost everyday, but I find out it is not necessary, and waste water. Can consider buying a small hand-held vacuum to work on the cupboards instead of having to wipe. I vacuum the cupboards and TV console once a week, and wipe once a month only. But giving the place a fresh coat of paint can really give it some new life, and look well maintain, so I paint my place once every 2 years, and it works well for me. Got maid is got maid lifestyle, no maid is got no maid lifestyle, have to accept some stuffs can close one eye and just live with it lor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 24, 2022 Author Share October 24, 2022 On 10/24/2022 at 4:26 AM, Tianmo said: Have to give and take lah. A maid is useful when the kids are very young because they need someone to keep an eye on them, and at the same time do some household upkeeping. But really some household up keepings are not necessarily done every day. And when the kids grow up, the maid really is only half useful. Some basics that need regular maintenance are, vacuum ( every day) and mop (1-2 times a week) the floor, wash toilet (2-3 times a week), clean the fans (once a week), daily laundry washing, weekly bedsheets washing, windows maybe once every 1-2 weeks,tables and coffee tables daily cleaning, others just monthly wipe down. Basically good enough to keep the place in good condition. The maid will do all this almost everyday, but I find out it is not necessary, and waste water. Can consider buying a small hand-held vacuum to work on the cupboards instead of having to wipe. I vacuum the cupboards and TV console once a week, and wipe once a month only. But giving the place a fresh coat of paint can really give it some new life, and look well maintain, so I paint my place once every 2 years, and it works well for me. Got maid is got maid lifestyle, no maid is got no maid lifestyle, have to accept some stuffs can close one eye and just live with it lor. Expand Haha all our maintenance is less frequent than that. I Got robot vacuum and hand held vacuum. Robot one currently some battery issues. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear October 25, 2022 Share October 25, 2022 been using Glaco.. no issue so far... rain x use to judder my wiper.. Glaco doesn't 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis07 Neutral Newbie October 26, 2022 Share October 26, 2022 On 10/22/2022 at 12:46 PM, Tianmo said: @Lala81, are you referring to such shower glass screen stains? If yes, 我是过来人, most of the car windscreen water repellent doesn't work here, even those ceramic coatings for cars doesn't work, tried before. Regular cleaning is the best option ( sometimes I do it and then shower, 2 in 1 operation). The other option is live with it and clean once a week if no maid to do it. Quite simple to manage with just this cheap steel sponge from SS, together with either Mr muscle bathroom cleaner or magiclean glass cleaner. But protect your hands if cleaning often, these liquid are quite unfriendly to the hands. Personally I prefer magiclean. I will show one before and after cleaning for you tomorrow. Expand I use this : https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=7175. Very good results. Works on tap/shower head stains as well! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cargen2090 Neutral Newbie November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 I'm still a fan of Rain-X. Read my full review and the steps you should take to make it work properly. https://linku.sh/9d36f0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 8, 2022 Share November 8, 2022 On 10/22/2022 at 9:19 AM, Lala81 said: Haha unfortunately supposed to do manual squeegee yourself after shower. I'm now trying to get some 0000 grade steel wool to clean off water stains first. No maid. Pai miah lol. Expand Got maid I also won't let her touch my ride. Sekali use green sponge to scrub the car😅 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...