Qatar World cup 2022

Beanoyip

14 hours ago, Karoon said:

The saudis seem to be the first gulf side who seem fitter and stronger than their wc opponents. Even their strikers are taller than argie defence. 

Ya. i dun know the stats, but I believe saudi out run Arg by alot.

9 minutes ago, Beregond said:

England always have tall defenders.😁

central defenders, yes. even jamie carragher can't get in...

but full backs, no... ashley cole, leighton baines, shaw, trippier, james, TAA, le saux, danny rose, chiwell, etc...

12 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Ya. i dun know the stats, but I believe saudi out run Arg by alot.

got report said argentina brought 6000 lbs of meat to WC... must be see saudi no up, ate till full full all cannot run liao...

31 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

Germany yes. i remember that WC where Klose was camping inside Saudi penalty box and scored dunno how many headers... think won 6-0...

England also not really tall leh... owen, rooney, cole, 

Holland used to have many tall ones. Now also not really.

England now quite tall also unless winger or fullback

And also countries like norway, sweden and denmark have alot tall players

if like spain and italy, they are more similar to brazil and argentina

30 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Benzema out of WC could be a blessing in disguise for france. Now giroud can play , i think when giroud play , france perform better as a team

He better not score...then France got chance to lift the cup again...😁

Edit...france boh hope liao...giroud scored twice some more 😅 

Oz have a Goodwin but didn't had a goodwin...😂

Edited by mersaylee

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

Benzema out of WC could be a blessing in disguise for france. Now giroud can play , i think when giroud play , france perform better as a team

he out of whole WC, or just few match(es)?

how long will he be out? 

3 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

how long will he be out? 

Pogba and Kante didn't make it to the squad...maybe dechamp only wants hungry legs...😁

3 hours ago, Atrecord said:

got report said argentina brought 6000 lbs of meat to WC... must be see saudi no up, ate till full full all cannot run liao...

Watched the highlights...the Argentines repeated 1990 opener against Cameroon...complacent until kena penalised...thought they had the game after putting 3 goals into the net with 2 disallowed...

Saudi deserved the win and respect for their fighting spirit...local crowd also contributed to their success...Messi and co probably chua sai with the thunderous cheers for the Asians...

15 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

how long will he be out? 

whole WC.

giroud already france all time top goal scorer, overtake henry already .

Have a feeling singtel and starhub gonna lose big this time...I see the peepur around me all no subscribe one...all chiong free telecasts somewhere

12 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

Have a feeling singtel and starhub gonna lose big this time...I see the peepur around me all no subscribe one...all chiong free telecasts somewhere

That is very the goode...orbit good...😁

2 hours ago, Abracadabra said:

Not yet lah, equalled record only but of course will break next few games.

ya mistake, count wrongly, hope he break the record,

I think he didnt get the credit he deserve.