Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 Want to win the WC must learn to take penalties. Cannot score cannot win. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 43 minutes ago, Wt_know said: long hands, long legs, and long .... DD ... win liao! Martinez's save with his leg is really world class. In future, goalies must be able to do split in order to do stretch longer with their legs....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 Happy that Messi had his hand on the WC trophy like Maradona had. Messi was definitely jaded after the second half started. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 2 hours ago, Wt_know said: can spore buy welcome 11 x African dudes and qualify for WC? been there done that for ping-pong, we can do it for soccer Easier to do it for Olympics for track and field. Higher chances for gold and likely to be cheaper than a whole football team. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Jellandross said: Don't worry our leaders always have a plan If 2010 cannot then we try 2100 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: long hands, long legs, and long .... DD ... win liao! Cannot compare with this Trex hand https://youtu.be/5OVDuDlqKw0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 high chance Messi is going to win his record 8th and final Ballon d'Or next year Mbappe is his closest challenger... even if they help PSG win league title and Champions League together, Messi still has the World Cup and Golden Ball to brag 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 3 hours ago, Wt_know said: really a LEGEND ... how many years we can see another Messi or Messy .... https://messi.com/en/honours-and-achievements/ final goodbye to Messi vs CR7 era... what a 10+ years treat to us football fans the rest of this decade will probably be dominated by Mbappe vs Haaland (although not on international stage cos Norway cannot make it 😁) 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 18 minutes ago, Scion said: final goodbye to Messi vs CR7 era... what a 10+ years treat to us football fans the rest of this decade will probably be dominated by Mbappe vs Haaland (although not on international stage cos Norway cannot make it 😁) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 12 hours ago, Starry said: This must be the most epic final the world has ever seen. Need a strong heart to watch this. In the end, good closure for Messi's career. As for Mbappe, not that bad either, he got the golden boot. i went to bed after half time. morning check whatsapp got friends ask me to wake up during second half. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 Wah lan, I watch the game with my friends in a group about 30 people at a pub with all other customers. Imagine the cheering and the drinking. Went slow before the game and top up. My small group of 8 who all take beer (LEO) did 30 bottles probably with me whacking the most aftergame start. The rest on whiskey and other beers and random drink. Today got 2 early meeting and one afternoon meeting just ended. What a game. I am happy for Messi although I support Mbappe.......Cheers, new start coming up, best soccer over the last many years 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Arogab said: Wah lan, I watch the game with my friends in a group about 30 people at a pub with all other customers. Imagine the cheering and the drinking. Went slow before the game and top up. My small group of 8 who all take beer (LEO) did 30 bottles probably with me whacking the most aftergame start. The rest on whiskey and other beers and random drink. Today got 2 early meeting and one afternoon meeting just ended. What a game. I am happy for Messi although I support Mbappe.......Cheers, new start coming up, best soccer over the last many years Sounds fun. But now I feel bad. I had no drinks or mingling, but I wake up at 2pm today. lol Edited December 19, 2022 by Starry 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 3 minutes ago, Starry said: Sounds fun. But now I feel bad. I had no drinks or mingling, but I wake up at 2pm today. lol Wah Lan, Good life. I morning wake up and got myself a noodle and off to work liao. I think office also wondering if I did watch the game or not Bcos my Finance Manager owns the property in front of my unit took leave to clean her house on Sat. I was at home and did not go office 😛 . Cos she knows I had dinner with customers till late Friday night 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 I consider myself fortunate to be alive to have watched that game. Probably the best World Cup final in our history. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Karoon said: I consider myself fortunate to be alive to have watched that game. Probably the best World Cup final in our history. Could be well the truth even for the next decade. The next 10 years probably be Mbappe vs Haaland, but hard to see how Norway could get into the WC final. But who knows? Maybe a prodigy will pop-up from somewhere and give us another brilliant WC final again. Till then, yes we were lucky to witness and was given that emotional thrill of such an epic final that contains everything a soccer fan would wish for. Edited December 19, 2022 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 1 hour ago, Starry said: Sounds fun. But now I feel bad. I had no drinks or mingling, but I wake up at 2pm today. lol So good life hor...today I walked from mrt station to office macam I had also played the extra time from the first kick off liddat...side steps a few times...😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 (edited) 🤣🤣 Edited December 19, 2022 by Fcw75 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 19, 2022 Share December 19, 2022 14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: 🤣🤣 He tink he's the big gun or has a big gun...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...