Hosaybo 6th Gear December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Overall Argentina has better skills and play well against Croatia. Croatia relying too much on Modric. Messi played well and Croatia hardly threaten Argentina. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 5 hours ago, Starry said: wah so quiet, Argentine leading 2-0 half time. No one watching semifinal? The penalty given to Argentina for the 1st goal a bit questionable to me. if next day no work, can watch. but today working leh... hence... sorry, Croatia, i was not there to support you. pls dun blame me for losing though 🙂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 36 minutes ago, Hosaybo said: Overall Argentina has better skills and play well against Croatia. Croatia relying too much on Modric. Messi played well and Croatia hardly threaten Argentina. 10 yr ago, i wouldn't have thought of Croatia as a top tier team. They are so fortunate to have Modric, who is the heart and soul of the team for the last decade+. Ultimately, one old man (in soccer term) cannot shoulder a team indefinitely. The rest of the players are decent, but not anywhere near him. I think they are already punching above their weight. Can only do - what they did against Brazil - miracles once in a while. Now hope Morocco can cause 2 more upsets, and this will be another Leicester in the making... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 5 hours ago, Starry said: wah so quiet, Argentine leading 2-0 half time. No one watching semifinal? The penalty given to Argentina for the 1st goal a bit questionable to me. 3 am😅 Álvarez flick the ball past the GK, the gk bring him down without even touching the ball, very hard not to give. The questionable part is even if the kp dun foul Álvarez, i think the defender will get to the ball first, very poor decision on the GK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Wife asked me to set the alarm…I said natural wake-up would suffice…I woke up naturally indeed, to check the final scoreline at 530 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 That's show Croatia are lucky against Brazil - score at first shot on target(thanks to deflection some more). Final - Argentina vs France(hopefully) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 (edited) 3 hours ago, Beregond said: 3 am😅 Álvarez flick the ball past the GK, the gk bring him down without even touching the ball, very hard not to give. The questionable part is even if the kp dun foul Álvarez, i think the defender will get to the ball first, very poor decision on the GK I am not too sure if Alvarez ran into the keeper and fell, or the keeper intentionally brought him down. The keeper spread himself big, and Alvarez fell when his legs hit onto the keeper's thigh as he ran forward. Edited December 14, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Hosaybo said: Overall Argentina has better skills and play well against Croatia. Croatia relying too much on Modric. Messi played well and Croatia hardly threaten Argentina. The 3rd goal has to give it to Messi. How on earth did he squeeze himself out of the touchline, ran all the way to the end of the pitch and turn back into the penalty box with a big young defender (15 years younger than Messi!) hassling and chasing him along the way? He is still doing things like he was 25! Edited December 14, 2022 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 What a show by Messi. Turning back the years. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Read somwhere that though he’s 35, he has a body of someone in the 20s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Messi last or never.... Copa America was the first major international cup. Now if he wins the World Cup, you sort of one up CR...... By getting more balloon, more international/league cup etc in total.😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Just now, Hosaybo said: Messi last or never.... Copa America was the first major international cup. Now if he wins the World Cup, you sort of one up CR...... By getting more balloon, more international/league cup etc in total.😁 One up David Beckham too. 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 1 hour ago, Starry said: I am not too sure if Alvarez ran into the keeper and fell, or the keeper intentionally brought him down. The keeper spread himself big, and Alvarez fell when his legs hit onto the keeper's thigh as he ran forward. Ya actually the kp didnt rush out. But he did spread his arm. I give it a 65 vs 35 pen call. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 1 hour ago, Hosaybo said: Messi last or never.... Copa America was the first major international cup. Now if he wins the World Cup, you sort of one up CR...... By getting more balloon, more international/league cup etc in total.😁 CR will not be happy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 11 minutes ago, Jamesc said: CR will not be happy! he no chance liao, messi already got more player of the year award then him. Psg is still in this year UCL. If psg win or arg win, i think messi gonna get another award next year. And messi still lack cr7 by 25 international goals i think?? even this record could be broken if messi dun retire from international football. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 4 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Read somwhere that though he’s 35, he has a body of someone in the 20s. Similar to me...mind in the 20s...body plus 35 = 55...typing this my fingers also chuan 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 4 hours ago, Beregond said: Ya actually the kp didnt rush out. But he did spread his arm. I give it a 65 vs 35 pen call. Actually I feel that in the end, that penalty didn't quite matter even though it gave Argentina the headstart. Because if we look at Messi's performance last night, where he could conjure up moments of magic at his will like the one for the 3rd goal, I think Argentina will win it anyway. He is like a man on a mission obsessed in getting that final trophy that has eluded him for so long. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Starry said: Actually I feel that in the end, that penalty didn't quite matter even though it gave Argentina the headstart. Because if we look at Messi's performance last night, where he could conjure up moments of magic at his will like the one for the 3rd goal, I think Argentina will win it anyway. He is like a man on a mission obsessed in getting that final trophy that has eluded him for so long. actually the more i look at the replay, the more i feel its a soft pen😂 That goal matter alot , once they go behind, i think they cannot play their normal style anymore. they need to open up and chase the game. Imagine messi score and beat france in final, and go back to PSG 😅 Edited December 14, 2022 by Beregond ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...