Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 22 hours ago, Lala81 said: Korean men's Average height for sure is taller than Singaporeans. I stayed in seoul for 9 days in 2017. The younger men are taller than prc/japs or Singaporeans. Many are 1.7+m and above. Their men are masculine. actually i think singaporeans are also growing taller, no? when i was in my (up to mid) 20s, there were not too many people my height. But i noticed that like from 15 yr ago or so, many kids are growing quite tall. at least 2 of my closer friends (both shorter than me) have sons who are my height, and i also see a few neighbours' kids this height... and sure enough, my son must have grown like 30 cm in 4 yr... and had started to 'look down' on me, ha ha... maybe good - and ample/extra - food plays a part? My parents' generation - which sent through WW2 and had shared how tough it was then - mostly max 1.7 m and shorter... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 22 hours ago, Lala81 said: Henderson isn't a particularly good striker of the ball leh. That's true, but he used to take penalties, after SG left, and until Milner/Salah came along. i remember that balotelli snatched the ball away from him for one, then that was the beginning of the end for balo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 22 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Yeah although the chart of that size shows otherwise lol but gotta agree korean tend to be taller and their football players average height taller Son Heung-min 1.83 m Kim Min-jae 1.9 m Lee Kang-in 1.73 m Hwang Hee-chan 1.77 m Hwang Ui-jo 1.85 m Jeong Woo-yeong 1.79 m Hwang In-beom 1.77 m Cho Gue-sung 1.89 m Kim Seung-gyu 1.87 m Lee Jae-sung 1.8 m Kim Jin-su 1.77 m Jo Hyeon-woo 1.89 m Kwon Chang-hoon 1.74 m Kim Young-gwon 1.87 m Paik Seung-ho 1.8 m Song Min-kyu 1.8 m Cho Yu-min 1.82 m Na Sang-ho 1.73 m Kwon Kyung-won 1.88 m Jung Woo-young 1.86 m Kim Moon-hwan 1.73 m Yoon Jong-gyu 1.75 m Kim Tae-hwan 1.77 m Song Bumkeun 1.94 m Hong Chul 1.76 m Son Jun-ho 1.78 m wow so many above 1.8 m... i didn't realise that... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 20 hours ago, Karoon said: donch understand why soutgate pick Pickford over Pope. I'm quite confident Pope would've kept clean sheet whole tournament. and trippier would've scored that last minute free kick i hate prickford to the core, and am surprised he's still around, which shows that despite this gen boasts a number of outfield players - except CBs - that can match up against the world's best, the goalkeeping dept is still 2nd rate. I think almost every keeper from 2nd round, are obviously better than prickford... and hor... nobody noted that the much-maligned Maguire could have put England in front from Henderson's free kick? grazed the pole and went out... then later on tio'ed outmuscled by fellow-slow-coach and somemore ah pek Giroud, to lose the match... sigh... give him chance to redeem his tattered reputation, and didn't take it... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 17 hours ago, Abracadabra said: 1966! How many times must I repeat??😂 and they shouldn't have... If Pele didn't tio zham'ed in the tournament and got injured, England where got chance? Pele won Brazil the WC in 58, 62, and 70... that was his era and 66 benefited England... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 16 hours ago, Jamesc said: Kane shouldn't take the penalties because the one person that sees every pen he takes is that Lloris. Even in training when you and I cannot see which side he shoots that Lloris also sees and remembers. Maybe in toilet also Lloris see if he shoots left, right, centre or misses. correct... brings to mind Mane missing penalty against Mendy... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 actually man c got alot of top players just normal asian size. below 1.8 Both the silva. foden, aguero, Then u look at saka, sterling. Best example look at modric and messi . I remember Kaoru Mitoma give chelsea a very hard time Remember what ppl say about Lisandro Martínez, i think he is proving those critics wrong. still remember alexis sanchez , owen, zola, baggio Small size is no excuse for being a poor footballer. Infact smaller size got their own advantage. its down to indv skills in the end. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 I have a strong feelings that it will be Morocco vs Croatia final 😎 And Morocco be the is the first African nations to win the World Cup 2022 ☝☝ 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 If Pep becomes Spain Manager, J Klopp becomes Germany Manager and Eric Ten Hug becomes Netherlands Manager. 2026 World Cup will see attacking games played by this three countries. 💪 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 4 hours ago, Beregond said: actually man c got alot of top players just normal asian size. below 1.8 Both the silva. foden, aguero, Then u look at saka, sterling. Best example look at modric and messi . I remember Kaoru Mitoma give chelsea a very hard time Remember what ppl say about Lisandro Martínez, i think he is proving those critics wrong. still remember alexis sanchez , owen, zola, baggio Small size is no excuse for being a poor footballer. Infact smaller size got their own advantage. its down to indv skills in the end. Those are wingers or attacking midfield doesnt require physically tall but defender keeper and midfield better to have bigger and taller to win aerial challenge 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 4 hours ago, Beregond said: actually man c got alot of top players just normal asian size. below 1.8 Both the silva. foden, aguero, Then u look at saka, sterling. Best example look at modric and messi . I remember Kaoru Mitoma give chelsea a very hard time Remember what ppl say about Lisandro Martínez, i think he is proving those critics wrong. still remember alexis sanchez , owen, zola, baggio Small size is no excuse for being a poor footballer. Infact smaller size got their own advantage. its down to indv skills in the end. True to some extent. But these are all probably exceptions bah. and you need to be like a 9 or 9.5 if you're short, to be consistently better than opponents. and if you're taller/bigger, then even a 8 or 8.5 can match up to a shorter, more skilled opponent... and if you're taller/bigger, and is a 9 or 9.5, then almost certainly will beat them easier liao... and i assure you, sometimes it's just physics. Even if Messi is as good a goalkeeper as courtois, if they face penalty and the kicker kicks the ball to corner of the woodwork, courtois still got chance to reach, but no way for messi... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 Just now, Atrecord said: True to some extent. But these are all probably exceptions bah. and you need to be like a 9 or 9.5 if you're short, to be consistently better than opponents. and if you're taller/bigger, then even a 8 or 8.5 can match up to a shorter, more skilled opponent... and if you're taller/bigger, and is a 9 or 9.5, then almost certainly will beat them easier liao... and i assure you, sometimes it's just physics. Even if Messi is as good a goalkeeper as courtois, if they face penalty and the kicker kicks the ball to corner of the woodwork, courtois still got chance to reach, but no way for messi... Remember rudiger run along japanese player lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 Maybe bellingham go whisper him ”next time i take the penalty and next world cup let me wear the no 9 shirt” 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 37 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Maybe bellingham go whisper him ”next time i take the penalty and next world cup let me wear the no 9 shirt” This 1 still not gao lat. I still remember baggio miss the WC final pen against brazil😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 Wah Bellend so fast. Its like he was expecting Kane to miss. 53 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Maybe bellingham go whisper him ”next time i take the penalty and next world cup let me wear the no 9 shirt” 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 12, 2022 Share December 12, 2022 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged December 13, 2022 Share December 13, 2022 (edited) wah so quiet, Argentine leading 2-0 half time. No one watching semifinal? The penalty given to Argentina for the 1st goal a bit questionable to me. Edited December 13, 2022 by Starry 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 14, 2022 Share December 14, 2022 Messi like man on mission scored and/or assisted in every game since that shock opening defeat to Saudi ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...