Karoon Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 16 hours ago, Atrecord said: Sigh... i doubt seriously... for one thing, we see that size matters last night. So unless the Asians are technically and tactically much better, they'll be bullied by the big boys definitely. and we see teams like Belgium, after decades get one golden generation - then came and went without any significant achievement... much as i like to see Asians doing us proud, i think this is a tall order. I'm starting to see a few 6 footers in the Sg national age group teams. Same with regional teams. Size aside,it then depends on tactics, technique, mental and luck. But this is the big puzzle. I remember indonesia sent an entire youth team to italy to train for 2 years and came back to no results. King Power bought leicester city and tried to export thailands best players, who are very good, but made no impact. And we thought China could replicate ping pong and gymnastics formula to football, picked and trained from young, but now we see even they use African born 'Chinese'. Who'll be the first to solve this puzzle?? I think maybe, just maybe, Vietnam. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 4 hours ago, Wt_know said: a quick update for quarter final matches ... My feel for next round, Holland vs Brazil, Eng vs Port. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 On 12/6/2022 at 12:10 PM, Abracadabra said: Strange hor, after so many years, so many WCs, it is always Japan and South Korea representing this part of the world. Tiongland football cannot make it. I sometimes watch their football league and WLWLCMI leh. Mostly have no tactical sense. That's what I see. the two more populous countries in the world... one excels in ping pong, the other in cricket but both of them unable to produce enough talents for the most popular sport in the world, such irony... 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Scion said: the two more populous countries in the world... one excels in ping pong, the other in cricket but both of them unable to produce enough talents for the most popular sport in the world, such irony... 😁 with 1 billion talents to QC ... cannot find the best 11 dudes ... lol joking aside ... not easy la ... to win world cup not just talent ... need the whole game plan ... and commitment of resources, logistics and lots of $$$ like spore meh ... TCSS and say "aspirational target" to qualify for world cup .... Edited December 7, 2022 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 Portugal's Ramos is the first to score a hattrick in this WC CR7 must have wish it's him 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 2 hours ago, Scion said: the two more populous countries in the world... one excels in ping pong, the other in cricket but both of them unable to produce enough talents for the most popular sport in the world, such irony... 😁 There was a netflix documentary of a bunch of US nba scouts who went to india to look for basketball players. After months, they found ONE good enough. After bringing him to US, one year + training, he turned out to be still not good enough for nba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 (edited) Tonight and tommorrow night no matches. Can finally take a break from watching all the 3am matches......lol Edited December 7, 2022 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 last night i watched the Spain match felt Gavi is overrated... so many reckless tackles and misplaced passes 18yo maybe too young and inexperienced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 gone were the days when Spain's midfield was so good that even David Silva, Juan Mata and Thiago couldn't get starting positions.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 7 hours ago, Scion said: the two more populous countries in the world... one excels in ping pong, the other in cricket but both of them unable to produce enough talents for the most popular sport in the world, such irony... 😁 Its not about population. Its the culture. Week end u go to places like turf club take a look, all the AMs will send their kids to go soccer school, from as young as under 10. There is no such culture in china or india. Instead at china there are T.T table and clubs, training school everywhere. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 Its 11pm, no game on... what am I supposed to do FIFA?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 9 minutes ago, Karoon said: Its 11pm, no game on... what am I supposed to do FIFA?? Go 😴😴. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 10 minutes ago, Karoon said: Its 11pm, no game on... what am I supposed to do FIFA?? when it eventually ends, u will surely be one of those experiencing the common World Cup withdrawal symptoms 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 This young spainsh squad should do well in next euro and wc... Morrocan conceded only 1 goal in 4 games...sibeh solid defence...only let down by some poor finishing touches... France Brazil final will be nice... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 7, 2022 Share December 7, 2022 6 minutes ago, Scion said: when it eventually ends, u will surely be one of those experiencing the common World Cup withdrawal symptoms 😁 Epl start right after WC😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 Just for discussion: Do you think Richarlison penalty against Korea should be given? My vote - No. - He just jump in front of the Korea player - He touch the ball but totally have no control of it - the contact is minimal - The ball is moving away from goal And if the Qatar player was not given penalty against Senegal I don't understand why it is given to Brasil. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 8, 2022 Share December 8, 2022 22 hours ago, Yeshe said: My feel for next round, Holland vs Brazil, Eng vs Port. wah... a bit bold... Netherlands and Argentina had both seen better days. Netherlands is on the up again, after some years of oblivion, but i think they are still not at the top level... Argentina still boasts Messi, who showed that he still has it... but with otamendi still as first-choice CB... it's also not top level. Argentina might just pip it though... England looks decent at the moment, but France is talented too, despite not having benzema, pogba, kante... reason why i feel France has a slight edge is cos looking at Maguire/Stones... that's where the weakness lies. Throw in Shaw, and these are players who haven't consistently started for their clubs... granted they maybe play well together, but haven't had any serious stress test yet... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...