Fei-Fei TP Wanabe

Watwheels

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/tp-wannabe-motorcyclist-shares-nifty-hack-get-drivers-give-way-him-road?utm_source=a1home&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c2

Oct-17-2022%2011-12-58.gif

171022_TP%20bike_TikTok_1.jpg?itok=Xdo07

Goh Yongwei shared how he added red and blue decals to his white motorcycle, which has led to drivers slowing down and giving way to him on the roads. TikTok/Goh Yongwei

The motorcyclist, who goes by Goh Yongwei, shared his nifty trick in a TikTok video posted on Saturday (Oct 15). In the video's caption, Goh cheekily referred to himself as a "TP (traffic police) wannabe". 

Addressing a question he received about whether his decals were legal, Goh said: "It is fully legal and compliant, as long as you do not have the word 'police' or 'enforcement'". 

Instead, Goh's motorcycle says he's a "senior bumper driver". 

Goh also jokingly claimed that his motorcycle design has made Singapore's roads safer, as other drivers will "slow down" when they see him. 

"And if you want to chiong lane, people will give way to you." 

To prove his point, Goh included some dashcam footage of a BMW driver on the extreme right side of a road giving way to him, filtering to the left lane.  

AsiaOne has reached out to Goh for more information. 

Goh's motorcycle decals won the praise of netizens, who lauded his ingenuity.

One netizen even called him a "champion" for 'defeating' a BMW driver. 

171022_motobike%20comments_TiKTok.jpg

Buay Paiseh. Where got TP looking so unfit wan?

I am surprised he is not in the hospital kenna hoot up down left right already. SPF pls charge him for impersonating as a traffic police officer.

• Haha! 11

pasting blue and red reflective decals on my white cheebic Nao. Okay jokes aside, like that not legally wrong but think his bike may kena target and get “decorated”. 😂😆😶😂

Edited by Confusedboi

Haha, this is a rather good idea. But I don't think all people will like it this way. And on the other hand, scooters who are white and stripe will scare others meh?

I think as long as no police word or logo is ok. But all will start to think different lor

Reminds me of this old joke. 

A beautiful young girl is about to undergo a minor operation. She’s laid on a hospital trolley bed with nothing on, except a sheet over her. The nurse pushes the trolley down the corridor towards the operating theatre, where she leaves the girl on the trolley outside, while she goes in to check whether everything is ready. A young man wearing a white coat approaches, lifts the sheet up and starts examining her naked body. He puts the sheet back and then walks away and talks to another man in a white coat. The second man comes over, lifts the sheet and does the same examinations. When a third man does the same thing, but more closely, she grows impatient and says: “All these examinations are fine and appreciated, but when are you going to start the operation?” The man in the white coat shrugged his shoulders: “I have no idea. We’re just painting the corridor.”

This fat f**k reminds me of the painters. 😂

9 hours ago, Watwheels said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/tp-wannabe-motorcyclist-shares-nifty-hack-get-drivers-give-way-him-road?utm_source=a1home&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c2

Oct-17-2022%2011-12-58.gif

171022_TP%20bike_TikTok_1.jpg?itok=Xdo07

Goh Yongwei shared how he added red and blue decals to his white motorcycle, which has led to drivers slowing down and giving way to him on the roads. TikTok/Goh Yongwei

The motorcyclist, who goes by Goh Yongwei, shared his nifty trick in a TikTok video posted on Saturday (Oct 15). In the video's caption, Goh cheekily referred to himself as a "TP (traffic police) wannabe". 

Addressing a question he received about whether his decals were legal, Goh said: "It is fully legal and compliant, as long as you do not have the word 'police' or 'enforcement'". 

Instead, Goh's motorcycle says he's a "senior bumper driver". 

Goh also jokingly claimed that his motorcycle design has made Singapore's roads safer, as other drivers will "slow down" when they see him. 

"And if you want to chiong lane, people will give way to you." 

To prove his point, Goh included some dashcam footage of a BMW driver on the extreme right side of a road giving way to him, filtering to the left lane.  

AsiaOne has reached out to Goh for more information. 

Goh's motorcycle decals won the praise of netizens, who lauded his ingenuity.

One netizen even called him a "champion" for 'defeating' a BMW driver. 

171022_motobike%20comments_TiKTok.jpg

Buay Paiseh. Where got TP looking so unfit wan?

I am surprised he is not in the hospital kenna hoot up down left right already. SPF pls charge him for impersonating as a traffic police officer.

Majority of BMW drivers will give way one. 😁

Ask him follow PHV or Taxi see.

Later use window "kiap" his hand.😅

• Haha! 9

15 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Use TP butt skin to make his face skin, only for those with low self esteem.  -_-

Better than those cars who sticks the 'Police' decal on their windscreen and park their cars indiscriminately thinking they can get away with it with the decal. Lol

9 minutes ago, Wormee said:

Better than those cars who sticks the 'Police' decal on their windscreen and park their cars indiscriminately thinking they can get away with it with the decal. Lol

How come so many ppl can get their hands on the spf decal? Some shop must be printing a lot of it.

As long as the VRN is not starting with "QX" those parking enforcement wont care.