Rising cost of food have pushed Singaporeans to eating insects 😆

BabyBlade

Insects  

24 members have voted

1. 1. Should SFA allow insects for consumption in Singapore?

• Yes
    • No

1 minute ago, RadX said:

Ala escargots 😂

All eat for fun, how to fill up the tummy

1 minute ago, RadX said:

Last time is f spider

so now f spider and eat it too?

@Tianmo sure like😂😂

Wah, now I know who likes spider liao :D 

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

All eat for fun, how to fill up the tummy

Wah, now I know who likes spider liao :D 

Eh not all have tummy like u lo🏃🏾‍♂️🏃🏾‍♂️🏃🏾‍♂️

5 minutes ago, RadX said:

Eh not all have tummy like u lo🏃🏾‍♂️🏃🏾‍♂️🏃🏾‍♂️

Bro, I keep eating little for my tummy not to grow lah. My tummy only reserve for all the alcohol . Haha

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Bro, I keep eating little for my tummy not to grow lah. My tummy only reserve for all the alcohol . Haha

Machiam organic distillery😂😂

4 minutes ago, RadX said:

Machiam organic distillery😂😂

Distill the beer into urine. Haha. 

We have so many beers last few days I got to arrange our driver to take me around. Even urine smells of beer😂

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Nothing wrong

ate crickets when I was in Thailand that time.. like keropok 

come on u all eat sotong, fried squid and now u all “ewwww” at this? What gives ?🤣

Next time got termites in my house I call you ; queen included :grin:

2 hours ago, SGMCF328 said:

Can I issue POFMA against TS for such misleading title? :D Rising food cost have nothing to do with eating insects leh, especially when those specially breed insects cost much more than normal staple food.

Wah you want to POFMA MCF mod? Never die before is it? 

God blast you... :D

2 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

I can't deal with anything with more than 4 legs and 1 pair of eyes. Except crabs and lobsters....

Atas insect eater spotted. BTW, crabs and lobsters are Seafood, not insects lah. Science failed... :D

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Back to the 1960s and 1970s.... using cockroaches as medicine.  😕

Yah, those old folks will quickly grab whatever live cockroaches they found, keep them in container and place it under the hot sun to kill and dry the roaches, no joke. But in order to eliminate the odour, the intestine will be removed. 

And older folks also believe in eating live baby rats, eee.... 

4 hours ago, ER-3682 said:

Thailand,Laos & Vietnam already eating for Decades....& not Cheap.

Not forgetting China. Anything that you can or cannot think off can be found hawkering on the street openly. 

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

The max i can deal with is fried bats, monitor lizards, rabbit, i think thats about it. 😅

Well during the survival camp (NS), I think we ate more than these right? :D

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Nothing wrong

ate crickets when I was in Thailand that time.. like keropok 

come on u all eat sotong, fried squid and now u all “ewwww” at this? What gives ?🤣

Fried scorpions [thumbsup][thumbsup]

• Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

The max i can deal with is fried bats, monitor lizards, rabbit, i think thats about it. 😅

boss, none of the above is insects leh... you know, must have 6 legs and 3 body segments type...

eg. cockroach, ants, flies, grasshopper, moth, beetle, mosquitoes, bees...

if you fancy these, next time invite you to my house once in a while 🤣

I am ok with eating insects. Tried those crickets in Thailand before but they were too deep fried to have any taste.

Maybe can make them into meatballs or such which might be more visually pleasing to most of the people.

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Lust time only had fight in a box...and mine always lost...😅

bfa9bc7588021.560adf9274887.jpg

Next time jus eat the bugga if lost

11 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I am ok with eating insects. Tried those crickets in Thailand before but they were too deep fried to have any taste.

Maybe can make them into meatballs or such which might be more visually pleasing to most of the people.

ESP when fried w the spices… sedap!

1 minute ago, RadX said:

ESP when fried w the spices… sedap!

Maybe can slowly introduce by maybe mixing them into traditional meat balls or fish balls. Just like introducing New Water 2 decades back. I tried before (super tasteless and flat as there are no minerals in it).

Maybe it can be the next "whey" powder drink since it is high in protein. Throw in 1 scoop insect powder, cacao powder and some milk. Blend. 24g of protein straight up after gym. 

Just now, RogerNg_185295 said:

Insects are more expensive than normal foods we eat everyday 

You being resident cockroach , expensive meh? Dun think so

@Freeder say one 

@SiLangKia confirm