Bus and Train Fare To Increase 26 Dec 2022

Blueray

4 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Ur not statistician dont talk nonsense

2021 nominal wages only up 2.5% from 2019. Add in inflation. They give u total wage up by more because the ultrarich paid themselves more. Meaningless figure for public transport users who are bottom 3/4 of income earners

+1.6%

https://www.mom.gov.sg/newsroom/press-releases/2022/0530-strong-total-wage-growth-in-2021#:~:text=However%2C higher inflation in 2021,lower than 2019 (3.3%).

3 minutes ago, yishunite said:

TOTAL wage growth. Meaning they throwing smoke over you lah. Median drop while total went up. Guess what that means?

Pleass enlighten since i am not statistician

Since you so smart, go and join PTC to change the formula.

This is the last chance before next 5 years.

Edit: I was wrong.  Growth before adjustment for inflation is 3.9%.  After inflation adjustment, it is 1.6%.

Edited by inlinesix

2 minutes ago, yishunite said:

Its only A level stats to discuss difference between total and average and median. The point is u kena smoke

Since you said i kenna smoke, give me your POV.

Stop beating around the bush.

Edited by inlinesix

I don't like it. But it is fair. Go around and compare, I think is really cheap liao

This one below is $0.35 for a short trip. Ai mai?

image.png.a48c5eccabc3a77f7e1af8f7fc4e6f9f.png

Just now, Arogab said:

I don't like it. But it is fair. Go around and compare, I think is really cheap liao

We have to option to buy a monthly fare ticket that's capped at $128.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

We have to option to buy a monthly fare ticket that's capped at $128.

So is this cheap or not cheap?

7 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Upper deck seat how muchie? Got ladders no? 😁

1 minute ago, Arogab said:

So is this cheap or not cheap?

Rather, how many ppl exceed that amount?

On 30 days basis, that's $4.3 daily.

In Sg, maximum fare is $2.21.  That's from Punggol to Tuas West Road.

2 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Upperdeck for luggage, pay as you use :D 

Buttock no consider as luggage? I have to carry my fat ass everywhere I go...😁

1 minute ago, yishunite said:

Salary didnt go up (for public tpt user). As i said from beginning

Since you said bottom 3/4 income earner, MOM contradicts what you said.

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

That is why I say. I don't like, but to be fair, it is rather cheap liao. And I also say, Singaporean too pampered liao. 

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Buttock no consider as luggage? I have to carry my fat ass everywhere I go...😁

Nevermind, you got Xiao Ding Dang.....Can put the propellor on the head and fly :D 

@inlinesix If make multiple trips per day? Maybe go out lunch, meet clients in a few places

33 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

5 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Do you reckon there should be a daily capped fare, say maybe $4-5 /day?

I don't think so.

It is the same like monthly concession card.