Should I get a new car or renew COE?

Ct3833

On 9/4/2024 at 5:19 PM, Patward said:

My 10 year CoE expires Dec 2025. 
my mileage is less than 50k. 
Car Audi Q3, first owner, No accident. To me it seems sensible to just renew CoE for 10 years, instead of scrapping and spending a huge packet on buying a new car. Thoughts anyone??

no brainer to renew....mileage 50k nia.

i wonder if you need a car....probably could have saved tons if you have travelled by BMW..or grab....:grin:

Edited by Spidey10

On 9/5/2024 at 7:58 AM, Spidey10 said:

no brainer to renew....mileage 50k nia.

i wonder if you need a car....probably could have saved tons if you have travelled by BMW..or grab....:grin:

If only clock 50k mileage over a period of 9 years , more likely can do without the car. there are people who buy and park most of the time at home, only use it once a while🤣

Edited by Ginyu

5th Gear
On 9/4/2024 at 5:19 PM, Patward said:

My 10 year CoE expires Dec 2025. 
my mileage is less than 50k. 
Car Audi Q3, first owner, No accident. To me it seems sensible to just renew CoE for 10 years, instead of scrapping and spending a huge packet on buying a new car. Thoughts anyone??

You can be asking the same question even when COE is $50. 

For such a low mileage and well maintained car, it is always a saving vs new no matter what the COE is. 

It is irrelevant.

On 9/5/2024 at 8:38 AM, Alfc said:

For such a low mileage and well maintained car, it is always a saving vs new no matter what the COE is. 

It is irrelevant.

ADVERTISEMENT

if hit 100k km at 20th yr....probably renew again...:grin:

On 9/5/2024 at 8:49 AM, Spidey10 said:

Wow!! must the tyres must be very good  .... what secret  brand tyres you using ??.... got fren here asking ,he is very malu to ask :grin:

5th Gear
On 9/5/2024 at 8:49 AM, Spidey10 said:

At 20th year, no need to give up PARF (none), so even better deal.

After 30 years, can convert to classic scheme as spare car and sentiment keep

On 9/5/2024 at 9:14 AM, BanCoe said:

Wow!! must the tyres must be very good  .... what secret  brand tyres you using ??.... got fren here asking ,he is very malu to ask :grin:

Nah!

IMG_4804.jpeg

On 9/5/2024 at 9:19 AM, RadX said:

Nah!

IMG_4804.jpeg

We tokking about Tayars lah ... not brakes pad/rotors/disc 

On 9/5/2024 at 9:26 AM, BanCoe said:

We tokking about Tayars lah ... not brakes pad/rotors/disc 

Go big or go home😂

On 9/5/2024 at 7:29 AM, Ginyu said:

If only clock 50k mileage over a period of 9 years , more likely can do without the car. there are people who buy and park most of the time at home, only use it once a while🤣

Don't say me hor, I use my car jia lat jia lar when I back 

On 9/5/2024 at 9:18 AM, Alfc said:

At 20th year, no need to give up PARF (none), so even better deal.

After 30 years, can convert to classic scheme as spare car and sentiment keep

its after 35 years lah can go to Klassik skim ... guv knows how to skim belly well 

On 9/5/2024 at 8:38 AM, Alfc said:

It is irrelevant.

ADVERTISEMENT

Renew or buy new surely not about saving la. It is about face value lo. People see you driving a new car sure have more face value than driving a COE car. Lol.

On 9/5/2024 at 10:56 AM, 13177 said:

Renew or buy new surely not about saving la. It is about face value lo. People see you driving a new car sure have more face value than driving a COE car. Lol.

to me, nevermind....coz my face, I know no value wan....:grin:

Mine all

old

la..

no plate is abt 20yrs old😂

On 9/5/2024 at 11:26 AM, RadX said:

Mine all

old

la..

no plate is abt 20yrs old😂

in about 11 or 12 yrs time....we maybe able to say...our plate is 20 yrs old .....if we are still keeping our rides.....:grin:...and provided we are all still around ..kekekke

Ya is all about face value at the end of the day be it old or new. Don’t say driving COE car, if need to go for first inspection already no face value liao🤣

Edited by Ginyu

Aiyah ..... this is another Car Silver Tsunami coming here.... old people = old cars ....many of our young migrate ....