Ct3833 Supersonic August 1 Author Share August 1 On 7/31/2024 at 2:27 PM, Spidey10 said: basically no car can buy at $110,800 leh.......dun say car, COE also not enuff!.. Buying car must use one's heart, if one starts using his head, then that spells trouble, you will not make a purchase 😃 ↡ Advertisement 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 9:16 AM, Ct3833 said: I think around $2k, couldnt remember, something quite cheap that no need to remember 😅. Yes 4AT. 300+k km now. my e200 also 220k km now after 15 years, not sure when the 5AT will fail😂 My mileage is around 218k now, 3rd owner so honestly no idea if the mileage was accurate when I took over. Hopefully I don't need to overhaul the engine and gearbox till end of COE 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 7/29/2024 at 5:32 PM, Mustank said: I love the Altis so much. Save me so much money. That’s why willing to spend on maintenance i change transmission oil at 20k interval. Also because it is not expensive. Oil $40. Labour $20. Don't forget to change the ATF filter. I change ATF oil and filter every 30k km. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 7/29/2024 at 5:39 PM, Unfazed said: Think already can look at used ones liao, the listing is so long. Full of PHVs, do you dare to buy? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 9:17 AM, Beehive3783 said: I have a colleague who does the same. Buys PARF cars left with 3 to 4 years, drive 2 years, sell and then repeat the cycle. For each car, he spends money on wear and tear parts. In my mind I was thinking why not drive till the end and even renew the COE since he already spent so much on maintenance? And he does the same for every car he buys. Maybe he's rich la, drive till sian liao then change another car And then there is another group, they want minimal downtime on cars. So they buy a used car in decent condition, run it down till condition is like crap (because they refuse to commit downtime on the car), then they change cars. These are the cars that you do not want to buy. Finally, the last group. They know their stuff, they know that wear and tear is inevitable, they know that maintenance is still cheaper than changing car and don't mind having some downtime on the car to make sure the maintenance is done right. These are the cars that one can buy. RadX not your friend then.... Drive till tyre puncture only then change car maybe before first servcing. No down time at all! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 10:39 AM, Volvobrick said: RadX not your friend then.... Drive till tyre puncture only then change car maybe before first servcing. No down time at all! That one different level liao, even Jade Emperor must wait for cloud to form first before travelling 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 8:07 AM, Spidey10 said: i see a lot now....every sunday in church, pple come to church with PMD, got special place in the middle of the hall for them, and they park the PMD there ...1st thing come to mind was if it explode...then really hellaluya.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 10:14 AM, Beehive3783 said: Don't forget to change the ATF filter. I change ATF oil and filter every 30k km. Damn I don’t know got atf filter. Going to order now! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shinkong 2nd Gear August 1 Share August 1 anyone or has friends who owned Lexus beyond 10 years? can it outlast till 300+K KM or even 400+K KM? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 1 Share August 1 Have to be realistic in expectation if you want to renew coe. At some point, engine and gearbox overhaul should be expected. Don't count component like cooling system, electronics, suspension, steering rack etc. These parts confirm a must to change if u plan to extend coe. This is also a reason why renewing coe is not a mainstream trend among car owners. Driving and maintaining a coe car is not for everyone. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 12:01 PM, shinkong said: anyone or has friends who owned Lexus beyond 10 years? can it outlast till 300+K KM or even 400+K KM? thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 12:01 PM, shinkong said: anyone or has friends who owned Lexus beyond 10 years? can it outlast till 300+K KM or even 400+K KM? thanks Why not? Must put in time and money for proper maintenance la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 10:15 AM, Beehive3783 said: Full of PHVs, do you dare to buy? Haha But there's so many in the listing I don't think it's used as PHVs. You just put me on another thinking cap. Those EV models that used as PHV, I think chances of them doing fast charging quite high, hence definitely more issues one. Additionally with mileage tempering, lagi more issues from these "PHV" EVs ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 2:14 PM, Unfazed said: But there's so many in the listing I don't think it's used as PHVs. You just put me on another thinking cap. Those EV models that used as PHV, I think chances of them doing fast charging quite high, hence definitely more issues one. Additionally with mileage tempering, lagi more issues from these "PHV" EVs ya. Like what model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 11:47 AM, Mustank said: Damn I don’t know got atf filter. Going to order now! IMHO. I think also maybe got magnet. 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 1 Share August 1 (edited) On 8/1/2024 at 11:47 AM, Mustank said: Damn I don’t know got atf filter. Going to order now! Need to drop pan. lucky it’s cheap unlike bmw need to change the whole pan as the filter is integrated into the pan. Edited August 1 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 2:21 PM, Kklee said: IMHO. I think also maybe got magnet. 😆 Don't sabo la, magnets are part of the oil pan and are not consumable parts 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear August 1 Share August 1 On 8/1/2024 at 2:42 PM, Beehive3783 said: Don't sabo la, magnets are part of the oil pan and are not consumable parts IMHO. The magnet got part number one. If change ATF filer, can check if need to change the magnet mah. Unless don't have, then no need. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...