inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 Just now, Victor68 said: It is very strange Apple will not clarify or do a press release. Also, no police involvement? Even if Apple store didn't take action, the mall would right. This is outside Apple Store Orchard. Public walkway ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Author Share October 7, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: This is outside Apple Store Orchard. Public walkway That is what I am trying to establish. Where and under what conditions can display or cannot. Just in case next time I not happy or happy, I know what I can or cannot do lah. I am not Louis, cannot get waiver hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 8 minutes ago, Victor68 said: That is what I am trying to establish. Where and under what conditions can display or cannot. Just in case next time I not happy or happy, I know what I can or cannot do lah. I am not Louis, cannot get waiver hor. You have to ask a lawyer to interpret Public Order Act for you. I don't know how holding Placard constitute public assembly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 15 minutes ago, Victor68 said: It is very strange Apple will not clarify or do a press release. Also, no police involvement? Even if Apple store didn't take action, the mall would right. If there is enough proof, she should have payment proof and Apple should show collection proof. This kind of thing nothing to argue. If Apple gives to wrong person or just say someone sign for it liao. How can lor. Which is why I interested to know what happens in the end. There should be a closure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 this is the prob when one party govt suka suka set all the rules and no one can object to it.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Author Share October 7, 2022 14 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You have to ask a lawyer to interpret Public Order Act for you. I don't know how holding Placard constitute public assembly. I thought you know 😆 this is just 1 case. A spokesman for the AGC drew a distinction between the two cases. Said the spokesman: “Mr Jolovan Wham was charged and convicted because he was demonstrating in a prohibited area (the State Courts entrance). Was there another incident where Dr Chee's sister was involved too? May not consider 'public assembly ' but unauthorized? 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 15 minutes ago, Scion said: this is the prob when one party govt suka suka set all the rules and no one can object to it.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 11 minutes ago, Victor68 said: I thought you know 😆 this is just 1 case. A spokesman for the AGC drew a distinction between the two cases. Said the spokesman: “Mr Jolovan Wham was charged and convicted because he was demonstrating in a prohibited area (the State Courts entrance). Was there another incident where Dr Chee's sister was involved too? May not consider 'public assembly ' but unauthorized? 😆 Both of these cases are similar as it happens in Public Places. Even Free Hug also needs to apply for a permit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: I wonder whether she will be detained grope oops typo hug liao then catch her 🤣🤣🤣 Edited October 7, 2022 by Inlinefour 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Author Share October 7, 2022 35 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Both of these cases are similar as it happens in Public Places. Even Free Hug also needs to apply for a permit. Wow Lau please don't confuse me leh. Louis holds it in the market not his home. Not public places meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 (edited) 41 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Both of these cases are similar as it happens in Public Places. Even Free Hug also needs to apply for a permit. if take photo in public place while wearing a t shirt that says "just do it"... how? need permit or will be questioned what is "it"? Edited October 7, 2022 by Shibadog 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 16 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Wow Lau please don't confuse me leh. Louis holds it in the market not his home. Not public places meh? "Both of these cases are similar as it happens in Public Places." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 14 minutes ago, Shibadog said: if take photo in public place while wearing a t shirt that says "just do it"... how? need permit or will be questioned what is "it"? This is very grey le. Maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 Wear white panties everything no problem. If other colours..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, Victor68 said: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/no-charges-brought-against-mp-louis-ng-for-holding-placard-without-permit-to-support-hawkers Read this in today's paper. Thought it maybe interesting to know when, where, what, whom, etc can be considered OK or not to do this. Didn't add Why 😆 Knowing the law can be important because we maybe breaking laws without knowing. It was never about the placard. So don't worry. I can make big big placard supporting my kids at some event, it does not matter and nobody will find fault. It was never about the placard. It's the message written on it 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 4 hours ago, inlinesix said: This is very grey le. Maybe Then it depends on context. Must see who you are 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 7 hours ago, Ender said: Quite confusing, the law..It seems placard is allowed under certain condition that is not known to us.. This consider placard? legal or not? https://goodyfeed.com/iphone-cardboard-protest-orchard/ It should be against the law to have awful spelling "Explanation", "Abandoned". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 7, 2022 Share October 7, 2022 5 hours ago, Victor68 said: Wow Lau please don't confuse me leh. Louis holds it in the market not his home. Not public places meh? Nothing to confuse. Some animals...etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...