Petrol Discounts in Singapore

therock

Someone else mention that the renovation have been postponed till sept. So no longer giving coupons at that SPC.

alamak... means what? if true, will they print later coupons to be given out later?

Someone else mention that the renovation have been postponed till sept. So no longer giving coupons at that SPC.

Coz someone senior decided better not do reno during 7th Month?

I’m getting a bigger discount than vouchers so far.

Stopped smoking (not totally but smoke only 6 sticks since 2 June) and I think I have save around $600+ now as never buy ciggy.. shiok. Sometime change lifestyle a little is like getting discount too

Coz someone senior decided better not do reno during 7th Month?

not that I pantang, but I think no harm putting on hold any renovation, no matter how minor it is. I myself did a very minor renovation on national day, replacing the hinges of my kitchen cabinet, and then after fixing, i smashed my head onto the corner of the cabinet door after lifting up and forgot to close it back, baluku for the whole week...

Meaning they will give out again in Sep with additional month validity!

Hurray!

I’m getting a bigger discount than vouchers so far.

Stopped smoking (not totally but smoke only 6 sticks since 2 June) and I think I have save around $600+ now as never buy ciggy.. shiok. Sometime change lifestyle a little is like getting discount too

Nice to hear that, it would be better if you quit completely. You save more and have better health! You can!

not that I pantang, but I think no harm putting on hold any renovation, no matter how minor it is. I myself did a very minor renovation on national day, replacing the hinges of my kitchen cabinet, and then after fixing, i smashed my head onto the corner of the cabinet door after lifting up and forgot to close it back, baluku for the whole week...

Ouch! No wonder people always say dont do any reno during the ghost month! Knocking your head onto the corner of the cabinet door is very painful and serious. I also knocked my head onto the corner of the cabinet before, and nearly got scar on my forehead due to the sharp end of the corner!  [sweatdrop]

Edited by 13177

wah lao... then if wanna do some diy plumbling leh? Also should wait till later?

I'm planning to do it this weekend leh... maybe should wait hor...

wah lao... then if wanna do some diy plumbling leh? Also should wait till later?

This weekend ghost month still not yet over. Do it next weekend ghost month over liao.

if leaking fix lor.

It's actually not 'critical' pipe work, but just replacing the toilet seat cover, which is loose on one side (for many months already). I finally got the spare parts and learnt from the dealer how to do it, so just need to find time to do so...

can wait one, if really want.

Opps! I just changed the tap for my washing machine.

have been wanting to change for a long time, finally, found time to do it. 

Ouch! No wonder people always say dont do any reno during the ghost month! Knocking your head onto the corner of the cabinet door is very painful and serious. I also knocked my head onto the corner of the cabinet before, and nearly got scar on my forehead due to the sharp end of the corner!  [sweatdrop]

yes, damn painful, even tilting my head a bit will feel the pain. i think the pain is possibly like after someone use a rod to hit because i just turn around and smashed onto the corner at fast speed as i was intending to leave my kitchen at that time...

my main door stopper came loose, decided to wait until next month then fix after the 'baluku'. Because may need to re-drill and any work involving drilling is considered renovation...think change tap still ok.

i change toilet seat/cover's screws leh, not tap...

i think i wait... [laugh]

Just topped up again at SPC Dunearn. Closing 3 Sep. Still giving out vouchers.

wah lao... yest was going to ask wife to go leh, then called it off after hearing no more liao... alamak...