Petrol Discounts in Singapore

therock

On 1/20/2025 at 4:53 PM, Volvobrick said:

Coming soon - Cheetah magnets to wrap around the cables!

Last time my sound system i put ferrite core around power cables for cleaner power!! Cars can also...

On 1/20/2025 at 3:25 PM, inlinesix said:

Not exactly especially after you pump RON100.

Agreed...macam they add tongkat ali juice liddat...sibeh powderful...😁

On 1/20/2025 at 4:30 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Waiting for Voltage stabilizers and inline DC stabilizers for EV for power boost ....  

Snake oil magneto...😁

On 1/20/2025 at 5:00 PM, inlinesix said:

Maybe drink already even faster

On 1/20/2025 at 5:03 PM, Volvobrick said:

Faster won't be paid more than 400.  Good enough no need to over kill. Like petrol octane.

Our garment should encourage peeps to train harder...reduce gst to 8% for those who can beat PB timing...😁

having driven for so long, I honestly don't feel a difference between 95/98 and my gut feel is that at it's source, they are likely all the same base fuel.

Prob the active chemicals added to aid more efficiency or burning that makes the car feel more 'push'. that's likely why some swear by techron due to the fuel additives and spc probably has less by nature of the low cost.

For vpower, I think it's likely my car feels faster because my wallet is lighter. 😁

On 1/20/2025 at 6:01 PM, Tkseah said:

Last time my sound system i put ferrite core around power cables for cleaner power!! Cars can also...

This one works la. Ferrite beads do help to suppress noise. For sure not snake oil. 

Anyone tried Caltex 98 vs Sinopec Premium? Any difference?

Btw I don't know why Caltex 98 (written on Caltex website) is listed as "premium" on carbruh and motorist.sg. It's premium price yes, but clearly RON98.

On 1/21/2025 at 12:19 AM, 107fan said:

Anyone tried Caltex 98 vs Sinopec Premium? Any difference?

Btw I don't know why Caltex 98 (written on Caltex website) is listed as "premium" on carbruh and motorist.sg. It's premium price yes, but clearly RON98.

I think Sinopac X-Power is same as Shell V-Power.

On 1/24/2025 at 8:39 AM, Akula said:

IMG_1051.jpeg

SPC so good, have 23% discount on last and this weekend. They should extend the offer to 28 Jan ma, since many people will go pump petrol to full tank on CNY eve. Lol.

On 1/24/2025 at 10:25 AM, 13177 said:

SPC so good, have 23% discount on last and this weekend. They should extend the offer to 28 Jan ma, since many people will go pump petrol to full tank on CNY eve. Lol.

Wah lau today l just nice bo bian have to pump petrol - super crazy busy the station with all the ppl wanting to wash car also! Next year I must rem to have enuf in the tank to avoid the mad jam there :X

On 1/24/2025 at 10:25 AM, 13177 said:

It cannot beat Caltex 21% + $5 voucher off I think. 

On 1/28/2025 at 10:43 PM, yellowshaun said:

Wah lau today l just nice bo bian have to pump petrol - super crazy busy the station with all the ppl wanting to wash car also! Next year I must rem to have enuf in the tank to avoid the mad jam there :X

SPC on Mon also very busy, full of cars pump petrol to enjoy the last day of the 23% discount. West side don’t have many SPC and SPC there always many people.

Today petrol kiosk surely many people want to wash car and pump petrol to full tank. Must avoid esp in the day. Maybe go at night lesser people since most people busy eating reunion dinner. Lol.

On 1/28/2025 at 10:11 PM, Sinicker said:

Yikes. I had $14 off $70 on the Shell app valid till 29 Jan.

But now it is all gone??

Looks like they don't want me visiting... 

is it Safra special? I received notification that shell gave $20 coupons but when I opened the app I am only given 1x $4 coupon for $70 fuel spend. Guess they also don’t want me visiting 

On 1/29/2025 at 12:25 AM, Battledome64 said:

is it Safra special? I received notification that shell gave $20 coupons but when I opened the app I am only given 1x $4 coupon for $70 fuel spend. Guess they also don’t want me visiting 

No.. they were 3 different vouchers as I unlocked them as I pumped in Dec and Jan.. $7 + $4 + $3 for $70 off petrol.

Intended to pump tomorrow.

Now all of them gone!