ER-3682 Twincharged Saturday at 11:12 AM Share Saturday at 11:12 AM On 11/16/2024 at 1:42 PM, Mkl22 said: Only compare frequently with esso98. My engine has much less ping When I accelerate with esso98. Spc98 easier to get the ping. Of course when I drop gear and rev no issue. It is only at higher gear with low rpm and the step harder on accelerator. Car takes 98 as standard Then your Pistons Crown got too much Carbon Deposit,increase it's Compression Ratio,time to remove the Head & De-Carbonise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear Saturday at 01:45 PM Share Saturday at 01:45 PM On 11/16/2024 at 7:12 PM, ER-3682 said: Then your Pistons Crown got too much Carbon Deposit,increase it's Compression Ratio,time to remove the Head & De-Carbonise. Or pump Techron got use? 😆 The layman's simplest solution Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Saturday at 04:38 PM Share Saturday at 04:38 PM On 11/16/2024 at 12:17 PM, Atrecord said: alamak... i just pumped at shell on Thur... In any case, for SPC, if using UOB One card instead of Everyday card, must pump how much then is the best deal huh? If use UOB one card, pump exactly $60 or $120, to get $3 or $6 off. Not anything less or more. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Saturday at 10:23 PM Share Saturday at 10:23 PM On 11/16/2024 at 9:45 PM, 107fan said: Or pump Techron got use? 😆 The layman's simplest solution When an engine hit high Mileage,what Petrol or Additives also Useless,esp Cars with Direct Injection,esp VW,the Intake Valves all have Carbon Built Up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged Saturday at 11:55 PM Share Saturday at 11:55 PM On 11/17/2024 at 12:38 AM, 13177 said: If use UOB one card, pump exactly $60 or $120, to get $3 or $6 off. Not anything less or more. Lol. if i not wrong this is the amount when "standard discount" for the station.. when it is 23% discount must pump $67/$134 as what UOB required is $51/102 net after all discount to earn $3/$6 off. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic yesterday at 12:24 AM Share yesterday at 12:24 AM On 11/17/2024 at 7:55 AM, Ody_2004 said: if i not wrong this is the amount when "standard discount" for the station.. when it is 23% discount must pump $67/$134 as what UOB required is $51/102 net after all discount to earn $3/$6 off. Your are right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear yesterday at 01:13 AM Share yesterday at 01:13 AM On 11/16/2024 at 9:45 PM, 107fan said: Or pump Techron got use? 😆 The layman's simplest solution IMHO. I would say if use Techron from the early beginning and long term, it will help. If already carbonised on the piston top and valves, very subjective. My use of Techron fueel and Techron concentrate for many kms, from my observations - helps to prevent dirty throttle body, eradicate erratic fuel gauge and clear dirty clogged injectors. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear yesterday at 05:30 AM Share yesterday at 05:30 AM On 11/17/2024 at 6:23 AM, ER-3682 said: When an engine hit high Mileage,what Petrol or Additives also Useless,esp Cars with Direct Injection,esp VW,the Intake Valves all have Carbon Built Up. Walnut blasting? Now pushing hard by sales at workshops everywhere... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear yesterday at 05:31 AM Share yesterday at 05:31 AM On 11/17/2024 at 9:13 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. I would say if use Techron from the early beginning and long term, it will help. If already carbonised on the piston top and valves, very subjective. My use of Techron fueel and Techron concentrate for many kms, from my observations - helps to prevent dirty throttle body, eradicate erratic fuel gauge and clear dirty clogged injectors. Still on my Techron diet. Will monitor for next 6 months with platinum 98. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear yesterday at 05:47 AM Share yesterday at 05:47 AM On 11/17/2024 at 6:23 AM, ER-3682 said: When an engine hit high Mileage,what Petrol or Additives also Useless,esp Cars with Direct Injection,esp VW,the Intake Valves all have Carbon Built Up. IMHO. That's why I got a car with port and direct injection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged yesterday at 06:31 AM Share yesterday at 06:31 AM On 11/17/2024 at 1:47 PM, Kklee said: IMHO. That's why I got a car with port and direct injection. Toyota Engines.👍 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged yesterday at 06:32 AM Share yesterday at 06:32 AM On 11/17/2024 at 1:30 PM, 107fan said: Walnut blasting? Now pushing hard by sales at workshops everywhere... Only for Intake Valves,not for Piston Top. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear yesterday at 06:40 AM Share yesterday at 06:40 AM (edited) On 11/17/2024 at 2:31 PM, ER-3682 said: Toyota Engines.👍 IMHO. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrofW73ZKxw&t=580s Edited yesterday at 06:42 AM by Kklee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear 22 hours ago Share 22 hours ago On 11/16/2024 at 1:07 PM, Discoburg said: Just need to select the few coupons in the app thats all. All along had been able to stack the coupons even paying at counter. We have been saying stackable for the longest time liao...sigh. Now with GE app voucher code, can stack another $7 per $70 gross! Hopefully this weekend have vpower promo. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic 6 hours ago Share 6 hours ago On 11/16/2024 at 1:07 PM, Discoburg said: Just need to select the few coupons in the app thats all. All along had been able to stack the coupons even paying at counter. shit... the first time i tried, this guy at Ang Mo Kio shell station told me cannot... then i only selected the $5 off coupon everytime... 😪 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic 5 hours ago Share 5 hours ago On 11/17/2024 at 8:02 PM, badlammy said: We have been saying stackable for the longest time liao...sigh. Now with GE app voucher code, can stack another $7 per $70 gross! Hopefully this weekend have vpower promo. basket... shell AMK bluffed me... i haven't pumpted shell much in years, and came back recently cos got vouchers from Singtel, as well as started using UOB One card... so never paid attention to shell matters... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic 5 hours ago Share 5 hours ago On 11/18/2024 at 12:43 PM, Atrecord said: basket... shell AMK bluffed me... i haven't pumpted shell much in years, and came back recently cos got vouchers from Singtel, as well as started using UOB One card... so never paid attention to shell matters... I used to only pump Esso but switched to Shell cause able to stack coupons. Been doing so for a long time already and discussed here many times too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic 48 minutes ago Share 48 minutes ago On 11/18/2024 at 12:57 PM, Discoburg said: I used to only pump Esso but switched to Shell cause able to stack coupons. Been doing so for a long time already and discussed here many times too. hmm... sounds like shell can get cheapest deal then, if there's no special discount like SPC's 23% deal... i was thinking of going back SPC/Esso, once my shell/singtel coupons all used up... maybe i should reconsider... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...