Gnahp Turbocharged October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: I wait for 2 seconds before I honk. Or if I can see the idiot's head looking down own his own kkj I honk too. I also will wait about 2 seconds but never got the chance to honk because the guy behind me will honk ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2022 Author Share October 2, 2022 1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said: Just imagine someone coming hard and fast while you're stopped and rearending you while you keep as close as possible to the car in front of you to "save traffic space". You careen into the car in front of you. A simple "you claim the other bugger's insurance" becomes a nightmare scenario where you lose your NCD also because now the guy in front claims against you. That's all been guaranteed by the explicit BOLA - every car claims against the one behind. That's just the scenario of a two-car collision becoming a three-car mess. Now imagine everyone practises this. Guaranteed two-car collisions extending to n-car pileups and premiums up, up and away for one and all. Now, for the final piece of the nightmare, just imagine the arsehole rearending you is uninsured or drunk. You kena get claimed but you can't claim shit. When the general standard of driving is so deep in the shitter, I prefer to remain defensive, thank you very much. Mind you, 2 car lengths is ridiculous. But about 0.75 to 1 normal sedan length is not that crazy maybe. 0.75 to 1 is fine but I see those leaving like a bus length gap 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 4 minutes ago, RadX said: 0.75 to 1 is fine but I see those leaving like a bus length gap You need a chauffeur 🫣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2022 Author Share October 2, 2022 11 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You need a chauffeur 🫣 The chauffeur will notice the same thing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 9 minutes ago, RadX said: The chauffeur will notice the same thing.. He kpkb. Not you🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 Causeway jam gap the best 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2022 Author Share October 2, 2022 Just now, Freeder said: Causeway jam gap the best 😅 What gap?😂😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Gnahp said: I also will wait about 2 seconds but never got the chance to honk because the guy behind me will honk Me behind? Edited October 2, 2022 by Volvobrick 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 36 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Me behind? you and me are 2s guys behind us are 1.5s or lesser drivers 😁 taxi drivers are champion they honk in 0.1s after the lights turn green 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 back to the topic I will stop with a gap first after I am sure the vehicle behind me has also stopped or slowed down then I will creep forward to close up the gap I got this habit from riding always in 1st gear, clutch pull in, looking at the rear view mirror and standby need to maintain a gap to escape in case the vehicle behind didn't notice me 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 (edited) 10 hours ago, RadX said: Saw this in fb and cannot agree more. creates a bigger gap and thus slows traffic more. there seems to be a larger gap between cars nowadays. More n more cars leaving gaps of 1-2 car lengths. What gives? Got ghost cars around us ah? anyone noticed too? The way driving school teach is to stop at a distance that can see the tires of the car in front. So if the driver is short, then have to stop further so as to be able to see the tire. This is the only reason I can think of. Logical ? Edited October 2, 2022 by Ingenius 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 30 minutes ago, Ingenius said: The way driving school teach is to stop at a distance that can see the tires of the car in front. So if the driver is short, then have to stop further so as to be able to see the tire. This is the only reason I can think of. Logical ? Like that some small size tai tai driving S class will stop with 5 car length gap as they can bare see above the dashboard.... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2022 Author Share October 2, 2022 41 minutes ago, Abracadabra said: So many hobbits around? 🤔 😂 Never use child seat😂 booster 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 14 hours ago, RadX said: Same… knn these ppl can’t keep straight lines and they dare look back at u… wtf Fren asking ….. what happens when peepur 👀 back at U 🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 2, 2022 Author Share October 2, 2022 52 minutes ago, BanCoe said: Fren asking ….. what happens when peepur 👀 back at U 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic October 2, 2022 Share October 2, 2022 11 hours ago, RadX said: What gap?😂😂😂 Camel toe gap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 3, 2022 Share October 3, 2022 1 hour ago, RadX said: U so young n handsome now, finally 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 3, 2022 Share October 3, 2022 (edited) Dunno if anyone remembers the tag line on NTUC Taxi’s in the old days “You’re too close for COMFORT” bumper stickers Edited October 3, 2022 by BanCoe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...