Mkl22 Supersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 On 1/15/2023 at 9:31 AM, Ctaiwee said: If you look at it, it’s actually safer then our singapore pickup or trucks with the open top carrying workers to work. Expand LTA says with trucks with canopy and everyone sit on the floor and adhere by 4sq ft per person it’s ok one. What do the Swiss and Germans know! 😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 On 1/15/2023 at 9:31 AM, Ctaiwee said: If you look at it, it’s actually safer then our singapore pickup or trucks with the open top carrying workers to work. Expand I will call those truck rather than pickup. It is too weak to be pickup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctaiwee 2nd Gear February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 I managed to squeeze in 7 big bags of balls, 4 battery cars , 10 stools, 1 box of a bouncy castle. Saving $200 for transportation delivery for my kids party. Lol 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctaiwee 2nd Gear February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 Van mode works like a charm 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:28 AM, Ctaiwee said: I managed to squeeze in 7 big bags of balls, 4 battery cars , 10 stools, 1 box of a bouncy castle. Saving $200 for transportation delivery for my kids party. Lol Expand Cannot make 2 trips? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctaiwee 2nd Gear February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 6:44 AM, 13177 said: Cannot make 2 trips? Expand Why make two trips if you can do it in 1? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 11:21 AM, Ctaiwee said: Why make two trips if you can do it in 1? Expand I think cos your rear view is completely blocked by the bags of balls. Guess u paid extra care to drive and obviously reached your destination safely. Probably me will be the other person who will opt for 2 trips, cos me got decades long habit to check rear view mirror regularly whilst on the road. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe Cheers 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctaiwee 2nd Gear February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 (edited) On 2/28/2023 at 1:18 PM, PSP415 said: I think cos your rear view is completely blocked by the bags of balls. Guess u paid extra care to drive and obviously reached your destination safely. Probably me will be the other person who will opt for 2 trips, cos me got decades long habit to check rear view mirror regularly whilst on the road. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe Cheers Expand It’s the same as driving a truck with the steel box at the back. There is no way you can use the rear view mirror at all even if there is an empty load. Or sometimes a van with a full load. Just have to get used to it, I’m lucky to be able to do that because I worked as a van driver when I was younger helping my uncle deliver goods. I appreciate the concern. Just it just takes getting use to. Like all the containers drivers, there is no way they ever use their rear view mirror if they are towing a container at the back. Also when in Van mode, you drive at 60-70km max. Edited February 28, 2023 by Ctaiwee 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:35 PM, Ctaiwee said: It’s the same as driving a truck with the steel box at the back. There is no way you can use the rear view mirror at all even if there is an empty load. Or sometimes a van with a full load. Just have to get used to it, I’m lucky to be able to do that because I worked as a van driver when I was younger helping my uncle deliver goods. I appreciate the concern. Just it just takes getting use to. Like all the containers drivers, there is no way they ever use their rear view mirror if they are towing a container at the back. Also when in Van mode, you drive at 60-70km max. Expand Its fine as long as you can safely reach your destination. Never driven any vehicle such as you described, hence, I will make it 2 trips simply because I need to be able to check my rear view mirror without obstruction from within. Just sharing why the question of making another trip is valid for folks like me lah. Stay safe Cheers 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 1/3/2023 at 12:26 PM, therock said: This looks interesting: Expand I wonder why Hyundai Singapore posted the video when it is currently a China/Taiwan market only model in LHD, manufactured in China. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:28 AM, Ctaiwee said: I managed to squeeze in 7 big bags of balls, 4 battery cars , 10 stools, 1 box of a bouncy castle. Saving $200 for transportation delivery for my kids party. Lol Expand Did your kids walk to the party then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:41 PM, PSP415 said: Its fine as long as you can safely reach your destination. Never driven any vehicle such as you described, hence, I will make it 2 trips simply because I need to be able to check my rear view mirror without obstruction from within. Just sharing why the question of making another trip is valid for folks like me lah. Stay safe Cheers Expand If you have tall adults in the back seat completely blocking off your windshield mounted rear view mirror, do you tell them to get off and take the bus, or do you chop off their heads? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 1:59 AM, Beehive3783 said: If you have tall adults in the back seat completely blocking off your windshield mounted rear view mirror, do you tell them to get off and take the bus, or do you chop off their heads? Expand Tell them to sit at the sides. I am usually the tallest so not a big issue. 😂 And the most important point is, I seldom give lifts to anyone except family members. 😅👍 But seriously, dun like not being able to check rear view mirror, it's a habit that's kept up since I passed. Stay safe Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 1:59 AM, Beehive3783 said: If you have tall adults in the back seat completely blocking off your windshield mounted rear view mirror, do you tell them to get off and take the bus, or do you chop off their heads? Expand On 3/1/2023 at 2:15 AM, PSP415 said: Tell them to sit at the sides. I am usually the tallest so not a big issue. 😂 And the most important point is, I seldom give lifts to anyone except family members. 😅👍 But seriously, dun like not being able to check rear view mirror, it's a habit that's kept up since I passed. Stay safe Cheers Expand Actually if the vehicle you are driving allow you to check rear view mirror, then maybe it is better try not to obstruct totally the back view of the vehicle. But if the vehicle you are driving cannot let you check rear view, like those van and lorry, then no choice la. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 2:21 AM, 13177 said: Actually if the vehicle you are driving allow you to check rear view mirror, then maybe it is better try not to obstruct totally the back view of the vehicle. But if the vehicle you are driving cannot let you check rear view, like those van and lorry, then no choice la. 😅 Expand Er, I never tried but likely won't or need to now. Perfectly fine as long as one is able to drive safely. Even some drivers of cars with unblocked rear view mirrors oso dun check at all, so it's really up to one's driving habits. Stay safe Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:18 PM, PSP415 said: I think cos your rear view is completely blocked by the bags of balls. Guess u paid extra care to drive and obviously reached your destination safely. Probably me will be the other person who will opt for 2 trips, cos me got decades long habit to check rear view mirror regularly whilst on the road. 😅😂😂😂 Stay safe Cheers Expand Check out for any white ones...?...and I'm not referring to the pappies...😅 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 1, 2023 Share March 1, 2023 On 3/1/2023 at 2:27 AM, mersaylee said: Check out for any white ones...?...and I'm not referring to the pappies...😅 Expand Haha... Clear conscience and clean hands no scare lah. Just respect their presence and frankly, I can sense sometimes their presence but not see. Not that I want to anyways. 😅😂 I believe they are everywhere but who you believe as God can be a great comfort and strength not to fear at all. That's just my personal conviction. Focus on driving ya.😁😂😂 Stay safe Cheers 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curo Neutral Newbie March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 On 11/14/2022 at 5:22 PM, frostiee said: Recently went around whole of sg to research and test drove a lot of MPV/SUV. Below is a list of those that i tested. Numbers next to it indicate the quantity sold in the last 3 mths. If anyone is curious about any model, i can provide some basic feedback. Last owned a car 10+ years ago. My criteria is mainly on 7 seater, space, affordability and exterior/interior feel. Mazda 5 62, Pug 5008 10(Facelift and Pre), Kia Carens 13, VW Touran 43/Sharan 24, Bmw 216i GT 82, Renault GS 28, Citroen GC4P 24, Merc GLB 50, Honda Freed 122/Odyssey 120/Mobilio 14/Jade 4, Toyota Sienta 124/Wish 242/Stream 164/Estima 172, Mitsubish Outlander 85, Skoda Kodiaq 16, Hyundai Santa Fe 6, Nissan X-Trail 49, Opel Grand Zafira 1 Expand So end up which car you got and why? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...