Bomb threat-SQ33 flight - 28Sep22

Tohto

17 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

I am a heavy sleeper and have on many occasions slept through a night of heavy rain, thunder and lightning without knowing at all. But somehow this morning, my spidey senses were tingling. Actually I think it was my full bladder tingling. 🤣

You heavy sleeper good la. I am light sleeper, any sound also can wake me up easily. 😅

1 hour ago, D3badge said:

I am either very tired or have a very good bed 🤣 as I stay in East Coast but I hear nothing 😄

Can't hear anything means having wet dreams at that time..... [sly]

:XD:

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

now I know why I heard a jet above my head early in the morning hours about 5.30am today after I woke up and was brushing my teeth; Never have I heard a jet whizz by above my area......  

I am staying in Toa Payoh and also heard the jets flying at 5.30 am (daily wakes up at 4.45am). Was thinking, very odd as fighter jets doesn't fly from midnight to 7.30 am. :slow:

Lucky not the F15S Eagle. Their after burner sound was  [dizzy] at 5.30 am.  :we-all-gonna-die:

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Yah. Escort till land, landing flight path is through East Coast area.

Only Airforce One get escort by fighter jet, so those passengers on  board should feel proud. One in a life time experience 🤣

proud? my balls will shrink if a guy on the plane say he's got a bomb in this bag...  

3 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

proud? my balls will shrink if a guy on the plane say he's got a bomb in this bag...  

you go one up and shout what Taliban would shout before they detonate....then see his rxn😄

3 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Besides punishing him based on our law, i hope the court also make him pay any loss incurred by SIA. 

Best is cane him 24 stroke, ban him from entering SG and taking any SIA flight 

Just read in ST that one bomb-threat case last time the culprit was fined $4,500.00.

18 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

allahu akbar!

Cannot la. i shout i will kena tackled also.

Since this is a SQ flight, maybe you can hope you will be tackled by a SQ girl? 🤔

😂 Don't try hor. Terrorism is a major mistake. 

27 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

allahu akbar!

Cannot la. i shout i will kena tackled also.

Never use the B word on the plane. They might check if you have a mini bomb hidded somewhere up your AH if they can't find anything in your luggage! 

Edited by Volvobrick

6 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Since this is a SQ flight, maybe you can hope you will be tackled by a SQ girl? 🤔

That guy was lucky

"In April 2018, a passenger on a Hat Yai-bound Scoot flight joked that he had a bomb in the bag.

The plane made a U-turn, with fighter jets from the RSAF scrambled to escort it back. Hsu Chun Meng was later fined $4,500 for breaching the Protection from Harassment Act by using threatening words to cause alarm."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fighter-jets-scrambled-as-man-arrested-for-allegedly-making-bomb-threat-on-homebound-singapore-airlines-plane

"“He was restrained by the crew, and subsequently arrested... for suspected consumption of controlled drugs. Police investigations are ongoing,” it added."

"Under anti-terror rules, it is an offence for a person to make false claims about carrying out an act of terrorism.

Those found guilty can be punished with a maximum fine of $500,000 or a maximum jail term of 10 years or both."

This fella likely face 2 charges.

SQ service recovery 👍

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

That guy was lucky

"In April 2018, a passenger on a Hat Yai-bound Scoot flight joked that he had a bomb in the bag.

The plane made a U-turn, with fighter jets from the RSAF scrambled to escort it back. Hsu Chun Meng was later fined $4,500 for breaching the Protection from Harassment Act by using threatening words to cause alarm."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fighter-jets-scrambled-as-man-arrested-for-allegedly-making-bomb-threat-on-homebound-singapore-airlines-plane

"“He was restrained by the crew, and subsequently arrested... for suspected consumption of controlled drugs. Police investigations are ongoing,” it added."

"Under anti-terror rules, it is an offence for a person to make false claims about carrying out an act of terrorism.

Those found guilty can be punished with a maximum fine of $500,000 or a maximum jail term of 10 years or both."

This fella likely face 2 charges.

SQ service recovery 👍

2018 condo costing $500,000 is now $1,000,000 ........... just saying hope Ah Gong dont hear me say  :grin:..... of course law must have been enacted at lesat 10-15 years prior to that 2018 incident

Edited by BanCoe

49 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

You can't read I am joking? 

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

Yah. Escort till land, landing flight path is through East Coast area.

Only Airforce One get escort by fighter jet, so those passengers on  board should feel proud. One in a life time experience 🤣

Kena shot down also once in a lifetime 😅

49 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Just read in ST that one bomb-threat case last time the culprit was fined $4,500.00.

Sekali this dude threatens to pay off whatever fine with Krisflyer points for dollah...if there's such a thing 😁

41 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Unlikely Excuse girls will do that. More likely Liam neeson kind. 😂