RadX Moderator September 28, 2022 Author Share September 28, 2022 3 minutes ago, bsswan said: CNA Insider just had a program a little while ago about the same in China, you get generations just giving up.....just get by. Get out of the rat-race, earn and work just enough.....then go eat and play basketball. It's a small percentage in China but the worry is if the second largest economy slips faster than it will, due to an unmotivated younger generation. This was screened 2 wks ago. Some movement of lying back … “Tang ping “ “the Slacker Generation “ for now it’s only those few but it may spread ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 Who doesn't love a happy ending? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 I am so envious of the comfy people here. I cannot buy what I want. No hitman will take my money. They all too frighten. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 Japan idea of letting off steam is a night at the KTV with a happy ending. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 I have only one thing to say, and i said it long ago. Those who didnt believe nor accept, now can only feel like shit. Good Luck Singapore Good Luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 28, 2022 Author Share September 28, 2022 2 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I am so envious of the comfy people here. I cannot buy what I want. No hitman will take my money. They all too frighten. u stay in ur retirement thread lah… u too high up liao😂😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 1 minute ago, RadX said: u stay in ur retirement thread lah… u too high up liao😂😂 Not high enough for some people. My MIL wish I was higher up. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 All those 5Cs mentality should be long gone. When I was younger, I pursue them too. Lucky for me, upon pursuing, it increases my capability and circle. Thus I have another 2 Cs into my pocket. Then I realize that it has to be another way round. When you have Capability and Circle, many other Cs will follow.....Just don't Crash. In order not to crash, you just got to be Contented 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 15 minutes ago, RadX said: that not mate but FORNICATE lah....😄 C for Copulate 🙊🙉🙈 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 2 hours ago, RadX said: I blame wooden Goh for this lo😂😂 Swiss std of living …. Yeah, roghtttt… we have part of it, that’s the SWISS COST OF LIVING , not standard And his HDB "asset enhancement" crap. 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 28, 2022 Author Share September 28, 2022 Just now, Kklim said: And his HDB "asset enhancement" crap. his complicit sidekick...MABOK tan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 46 minutes ago, 13177 said: Thought car and condo, many still chasing it and want to own them? Condo yes, not car. based on my interaction with my interns... 😅 Even that, many feels that condo is out of reach.. so GG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 24 minutes ago, RadX said: that not mate but FORNICATE lah....😄 Whahahahahaha.. sigh.. looking back should remember another important C.. condom! Whahahahahahaha.. knn for those young men out there don think only men love RAW hoh.. and don think withdrawal work hoh.. not abt yr skill but her leg to kiap u! Whahahahahaha.. ok back to topic.. family planning not easy.. i got 3 kids but never know the cost to bring them up can escalate so much so fadt..this is something unaccounted for.. so now slaving my life to keep the salary in.. ok got to go.. boss moaning for me.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 (edited) I don't remember who said it but capitalism is like playing poker or barn luck game. Even if everyone starts at a fairly level playing field, as time goes by, the money pot will eventually goes to only one or a few players and most will end up to be "break even or losers" so to speak. Compared with 20 yrs ago, the current era is a world of dime a dozen multi billionaires and mega corporations. New players will rightly feel that the chasm is much bigger than it was before. With SG's significantly improved living standards now, it unfortunately makes ppl more comfortable to stay "break even" rather than fight harder as it's no longer about bread and butter survival. Edited September 28, 2022 by Jellandross 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 2 hours ago, RadX said: Eh I’m at the work desk by 0530 hor dun pray pray best time to get work done and clear nonsense Wow, you on duty ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 56 minutes ago, RadX said: This was screened 2 wks ago. Some movement of lying back … “Tang ping “ “the Slacker Generation “ for now it’s only those few but it may spread It's already everywhere, like half the young people I meet are like that leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 I just can't ignore one 'C' since when I first started out during my NS days...... 😁 'Cu*t' ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 28, 2022 Share September 28, 2022 I for one, never pursued the 5Cs nor the Singapore Dream. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...