Singapore most in demand jobs (part time, full time, contract, etc)

Windwaver

Just now, Arogab said:

Haha, it my country's fault. They never let me live a good life. Haha....

Same for me, they never keep me in the country, I wander for damn many years liao😂.....Nah, what to say?

My fren working in China would says the same thing.

😂

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

My fren working in China would says the same thing.

😂

We go out is FT, come back also FT, but FT with no status😂

2 hours ago, Rickster said:

Even if u pay part timers $18 per hour, assuming they work just 4 hour daily x 20 days per month = $1440. After CPF, it's just $1152 take home pay per MONTH!

$1152 of take home pay per month is really nothing in today's standard. I don't see how this type of salary can attract locals, even part timers.

Maybe they could attract some, but looking at the current state of the industry, i don't think many locals are attracted by the 18 per hour salary.

1.4K for a part time job still no good ah? 

I think quite ok leh. 
part timer usually teenagers or older folks 4-5 hrs a day shouldn’t be expecting 3-4K ba?

20 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I also looking for years for male physio therapist

to physio therapy male customers but no one apply.

I pay $30 an hour and they can keeps all the tips the get.

Work 10 hours can get $300 a day.

But if there is no male customers can the male physiotherapist be assigned to or can he volunteer do ladies ??

5 hours ago, Columbian78 said:

All those part time jobs like F&B and factory cannot find takers, is it becos nowadays our youngsters don't want/don't need to work, or prefer to do more glam/modern jobs like influencer? Young and Students usually form a large part of the parttime/temp workforce.

I grew up in 80s/90s. From primary sch age, kids in my neighbourhood already started doing some form of income generating work. The very first income generating job I remember doing was selling otah and peanuts when I was around 8. Me and my bestie just walked up to the otah seller at our void deck and asked if he needed help. So we collected bag of otah and walked through the whole block knocking doors n shouting otah. I think sell 10 sticks earn 10c. Enough to buy sng bao (frozen ice lolly). By 10 I was helping parents sell vegetables from 2am to noon 7 days a week during sch holidays and sundays. As a teen, I also done part/temp jobs like factory, waiter, delivery, etc. I had a full time job when i was 16 and started contributing to my cpf account.

Same loh except most of my experience is in fast food chains :grin:. Point is, during good old days we tend to have more working experience from young.

These days kids expect parents to support them all the way till graduation from university. My time having a university graduate in the family is a big thing :=B:

5 hours ago, Rickster said:

N to make matters worse, it's so damn blardy hard to get a work permit/S pass holder in.

Small biz are feeling the squeeze of manpower shortage. But well, my simplistic personal view is that the govt is using this to slap us back in our faces for complaining and down-voting them for letting foreigners (PMETs) in too easily. The last i know, locals are not really complaining about these work permit/S pass holders, the main grips is with the foreign PMETs holding EPs.

So, to me, this lingering "pain" felt by all of us stands as a reminder to "shut up, if not i'll tighten further" threat.

That's pretty true, EPs and above are more of a problem than passes below.

To make things worse, there's no quota for EPs :yuush:

https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/parliament-employment-pass-quota-not-unthinkable-but-probably-unwise-says-josephine-teo

Parliament: Employment Pass quota not unthinkable, but probably unwise, says Josephine Teo

md-jteo-0109.jpg?VersionId=Bz5kB_9iDoWKR

1 hour ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

But if there is no male customers can the male physiotherapist be assigned to or can he volunteer do ladies ??

Cannot!

Its called specialisation.

Like the doctor who is a specialist.

Must concentrate only on men so become the best the rapist of men.

For me I only know women's body so ask me to rub a man I don't know what to do and can never even start.

• Sad 1

CB means curry bun?

Is it chicken curry buns?

Then shouldn't it be Eatmyccb?

13 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Bro, your company's name has an additional C? :grin:

7 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

CB means curry bun?

Is it chicken curry buns?

Then shouldn't it be Eatmyccb?

likely selling lychee pie.

5 hours ago, Arogab said:

Hawkers should not be included. We have a lot of wastages in constructions, look at those road works and repairs. Mainly many of them looking rather than working. These companies must look into this and pay their local office workers more instead. For Hawkers, I always ay they are the only ones that has good ability to increase their salary. Today's hawkers are looking at higher salary compared to office workers.

cw.thumb.JPG.0ff63b196c21f42f7cc1c881d8b987e3.JPG