Singapore most in demand jobs (part time, full time, contract, etc)

Windwaver

On 3/25/2025 at 11:29 AM, Datsun366 said:

Kinda of low remuneration for a MBA student starting pay. 

Canadian $$$ now slightly lower than SGD. 

Our fresh grad here really quite lucky. 

On 3/25/2025 at 11:46 AM, Atonchia said:

Didn't watch the video, but thought SQ cabin crew overall salary made quite good? Hearsay some can even able to buy a condo.

On 3/25/2025 at 11:50 AM, 13177 said:

Didn't watch the video, but thought SQ cabin crew overall salary made quite good? Hearsay some can even able to buy a condo.

More senior position. Pay should be more than junior staff. 

But gross pay of $4-5k a month is Diploma level for local staff and Degree holder for foreign staff. 

So more senior staff with degree or Air Sommelier probably can push up the allowance remuneration.

On 3/25/2025 at 7:26 PM, Atonchia said:

More senior position. Pay should be more than junior staff. 

But gross pay of $4-5k a month is Diploma level for local staff and Degree holder for foreign staff. 

So more senior staff with degree or Air Sommelier probably can push up the allowance remuneration.

For a diploma grad, non-technical, starting pay of 4-5k pm and glamorous jet-setting life, it's a good deal. And as a bonus, if they manage to snag an eligible prince charming in first class, then can upgrade to tai-tai straightaway, retired leaw.

Those girls that wanna aim SQ will go for the lite-est diploma with minimum requirements, easy to pass, no need so many face-to-face classes, no exam all continuous assessment and group work, quickly get the paper, then can go interview already.

On 3/25/2025 at 5:18 PM, Throttle2 said:

simi lang sai management job pays less than $25kpm ???? wah lau eh....

Chief pilot make about 30k+ pm thereabouts. And they spend more time flying a desk, dealing with management work. Enough not? [laugh]

Don't ask me how I know [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

On 3/25/2025 at 8:35 PM, Sosaria said:

Chief pilot make about 30k+ pm thereabouts. And they spend more time flying a desk, dealing with management work. Enough not? [laugh]

Don't ask me how I know [laugh]

Ok lah, decent.  Not really high high.  
Not really enough for me since i personally made significantly more before i retired. 

I guess the word Management means different to different people.

for some people, being a Manager means management liao. 
for me, its about the level of decision making or the dollar value of the decision.   

a real manager or someone at true management level purely manages and through the decisions impact the value of the firm.   He isnt the one that does the work of other normal employees.

he leads, directs, delivers messages, defines culture, influences the livelihood and success and careers of other employees.    May or may not be C suite but definitely not low level

On 3/25/2025 at 11:46 AM, Atonchia said:

Need to also factor in cost of living here vs. there. End of the day, it is about how much discretionary income you have left over after you've paid for your essentials, no matter where you live. That you can invest or spend as you like, and YOLO if you want but if you live long enough you gotta plan for retirement and that is another milestone to look at now because you don't want to look at it only 10 years down the road

On 3/25/2025 at 8:33 PM, Sosaria said:

For a diploma grad, non-technical, starting pay of 4-5k pm and glamorous jet-setting life, it's a good deal. And as a bonus, if they manage to snag an eligible prince charming in first class, then can upgrade to tai-tai straightaway, retired leaw.

Those girls that wanna aim SQ will go for the lite-est diploma with minimum requirements, easy to pass, no need so many face-to-face classes, no exam all continuous assessment and group work, quickly get the paper, then can go interview already.

Have such diploma meh? Lol.

On 3/25/2025 at 9:20 PM, macrosszero said:

Need to also factor in cost of living here vs. there. End of the day, it is about how much discretionary income you have left over after you've paid for your essentials, no matter where you live. That you can invest or spend as you like, and YOLO if you want but if you live long enough you gotta plan for retirement and that is another milestone to look at now because you don't want to look at it only 10 years down the road

The cost of living in Canada probably close to SG. There's a report says Canadian spent 30-50% on cars and housing rentals. 😱 

If paying for mortgage and car up to 50% of income is already very high... But the problem it's rental 😅 and not mortgage. 

On 3/25/2025 at 9:59 PM, 13177 said:

Have such diploma meh? Lol.

Marketing, IT diplomas - why not? All need computer work only, mainly. Can do anywhere. No need lab or workshop or tools.

Chatgpt can also write code and make presentation slides for you nowadays [laugh]