mersaylee Hypersonic September 15, 2022 Share September 15, 2022 1 hour ago, bsswan said: Wasn't planned for the Queen to die at Balmoral, so they only had to chose what was available in the neighborhood, an undertaker that had 2-units of the same car. There was a spare Merc. following the whole way. The Queen was involved in the design of the Jag, but nobody wanted to fly that to Aberdeen etc. It would have meant also flying it back to London on the same C-17 as the coffin. I know why they have only that much faith in the Jag...😁 https://m.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/smoking-jaguar/467234028612490/ The gun carrier that was used yesterday was the same one used for Her Majesty's father coffin back in 1952. Sibeh lasting leh...Brits used to make things that last...I operated equipments left behind by them from the 60s during NS in the 90s...fuxking heavy but very durable and still worked like a charm back then ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear September 15, 2022 Share September 15, 2022 43 minutes ago, mersaylee said: I know why they have only that much faith in the Jag...😁 https://m.facebook.com/BehChiaLor/videos/smoking-jaguar/467234028612490/ The gun carrier that was used yesterday was the same one used for Her Majesty's father coffin back in 1952. Sibeh lasting leh...Brits used to make things that last...I operated equipments left behind by them from the 60s during NS in the 90s...fuxking heavy but very durable and still worked like a charm back then You see the number of Rolls Royce, Range Rover and Bentley in these processions and somehow this one bl@@dy merc is the one people "see" 😏 Charles used to drive Astons. Back in the day the Queen had an MGB. I seem to remember a couple of Jenson and a Scimitar in there as well, even it was the same company that imagined Del Boy's 3-wheeler 🤐 Of course numerous Defenders from Series 1 through to the current version. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 15, 2022 Share September 15, 2022 11 minutes ago, bsswan said: You see the number of Rolls Royce, Range Rover and Bentley in these processions and somehow this one bl@@dy merc is the one people "see" 😏 Charles used to drive Astons. Back in the day the Queen had an MGB. I seem to remember a couple of Jenson and a Scimitar in there as well, even it was the same company that imagined Del Boy's 3-wheeler 🤐 Of course numerous Defenders from Series 1 through to the current version. A trained mechanic and loved cars... Should use LR that she liked best 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear September 15, 2022 Share September 15, 2022 As King, his mannerism and behavior are utmost important. IMO, the displeasure expression from ink pad and leak ink should be more be magnanimously expressed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 15, 2022 Share September 15, 2022 2 hours ago, Rayleigh said: As King, his mannerism and behavior are utmost important. IMO, the displeasure expression from ink pad and leak ink should be more be magnanimously expressed. If I were borned with a silver spoon then suddenly need to work...I'd also very TL...i mean illiberal with the nitty gritty imperfection...😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 On 9/14/2022 at 12:38 PM, PSP415 said: Purposely one isit? Whole of England, Buckingham, no have a proper pen? From video, the ink stained his hand and of course, no tissue paper too. Must save the earth! He could have given one of the guys there a firm handshake. Pass it on, man. Then there will be good pen on hand onwards otherwise just shake more hands till msg is passed on. 😂👐👐👐 Stay safe Cheers Actually i was thinking. Could it be because of some royal law, only this pen can be used or at least offered during coronations? The last coronation was over 70 years ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 11 hours ago, mersaylee said: If I were borned with a silver spoon then suddenly need to work...I'd also very TL...i mean illiberal with the nitty gritty imperfection...😁 Wah if i whole life never need to work and my first job is to be king, i think ok la. If my first job is to flip burgers at McDonald's then cannot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Philipkee said: Wah if i whole life never need to work and my first job is to be king, i think ok la. If my first job is to flip burgers at McDonald's then cannot. Not all Kings are the same...there are also blur king, sotong king, geng king, bugger king...😁 He churm liao...even when the Queen is still lying in state inside Westminster...the Maori in NZ are starting liao...they can't even wait to see if Prince William can be of any difference... Edited September 16, 2022 by mersaylee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 5 hours ago, Philipkee said: Actually i was thinking. Could it be because of some royal law, only this pen can be used or at least offered during coronations? The last coronation was over 70 years ago... The thought that if this is true, the users b4 probably all got ink stained fingers for a few days at least. A reminder that the bigger task ahead is not gonna be easy. I think too much, I know. 😂😂😂 But u may be right or the page boy for maintenance of pen told not to fix it. Let's see if Prince William encounter the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2022 Author Share September 16, 2022 On 9/14/2022 at 4:44 PM, Jamesc said: Why his staff never check properly? Royal pen leak mean royal shirt stain and then he will have an ink patch on his skin. Off with their heads That shows the Brits are old fashioned people. Still using the outdated cumbersome fountain. There are so many good writing tools that don't leak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2022 Author Share September 16, 2022 On 9/15/2022 at 9:39 AM, Arogab said: Thank you Sir, I soon join your club. But I premberee too, can joy or no? Hope no one will come and say he is from N2 Sparkletot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2022 Author Share September 16, 2022 On 9/14/2022 at 7:29 PM, mersaylee said: Lai lai lai...own up...who managed to buy 4597? Starter today has it 2597 Why there's no number on the jaguar hearse huh? Btw, why used a German hearse in Scotland? 🤔 I was surprised too. I thought I saw two Mercs. One is the longer version? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 1 minute ago, Fitvip said: I was surprised too. I thought I saw two Mercs. One is the longer version? It was mentioned by some here...reliability concern...i tink no jag service centre bt Aberdeen to Edingburgh...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 15 minutes ago, Fitvip said: That shows the Brits are old fashioned people. Still using the outdated cumbersome fountain. There are so many good writing tools that don't leak. this would be nice 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 47 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Hope no one will come and say he is from N2 Sparkletot. Later someone will lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 16, 2022 Author Share September 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Jman888 said: this would be nice This very leceh lah. After each word, got to dip again. Use thumb print better.😬 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 On 9/14/2022 at 12:24 PM, Vratenza said: I also got many FOC drug companies freebies Pen is not leaking too.... Just not nice to advertise for them FOC here. I get tons of these too, but I use a fountain every time. I can't think without a fountain pen in my hand. Leaks don't bother me, they come with the territory. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 16, 2022 Share September 16, 2022 On 9/15/2022 at 5:53 PM, Rayleigh said: As King, his mannerism and behavior are utmost important. IMO, the displeasure expression from ink pad and leak ink should be more be magnanimously expressed. What do you expect from a back bencher who never thought he is going to be fielded... Ever? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...