Windwaver Turbocharged September 11, 2022 Author Share September 11, 2022 3 hours ago, Mkl22 said: They would say why think so far ahead. By that time move again Liao. Or renovate again lor. After spending 325K on reno? Maybe they have deeeeeeep pockets ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 15 hours ago, Abracadabra said: No foresight. How when kids are teenagers? Bedroom is so small, the playroom is not necessary and should have been an extension of the children's bedroom but offers no privacy when the kids are older. All boys or all girls is still okay but if mixed then headache in the coming years. With investment mindset, they will sell after 5 years to a profit lor. This is one way to attract buyers mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 10 hours ago, Windwaver said: I was referring to the singles around me , early 30s still don't want to find a partner. You are not referring to me hor? hahhahaha. I am mid 30s liao. hahaha 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 Maybe it is the parents living out their childhood fantasy home? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 (edited) 17 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: You are not referring to me hor? hahhahaha. I am mid 30s liao. hahaha 🤣 Dont want is different from dont have. Not i say one. 😂😂 Edited September 12, 2022 by Ct3833 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 12 hours ago, Vratenza said: I am just amazed how some people still believe that they can somehow breakeven their 325k reno in resale executive leashold HDB when they sell it in say 10yrs time... Maybe they plan to sell it at $1m next time? But cannot believe reno can cost 325k siah, this amount can full paid a new HDB BTO flat in ulu location or a 300k+ resale HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 4 minutes ago, 13177 said: Maybe they plan to sell it at $1m next time? But cannot believe reno can cost 325k siah, this amount can full paid a new HDB BTO flat in ulu location or a 300k+ resale HDB. Suppose to restore to factory default before sales. Unless buyer likes it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 56 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: You are not referring to me hor? hahhahaha. I am mid 30s liao. hahaha 🤣 quickly go buy HDB under singles scheme! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 11 hours ago, Windwaver said: I was referring to the singles around me , early 30s still don't want to find a partner. Cham, around me not many singles nor early 30s no XMMs…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 30 minutes ago, 13177 said: Maybe they plan to sell it at $1m next time? But cannot believe reno can cost 325k siah, this amount can full paid a new HDB BTO flat in ulu location or a 300k+ resale HDB. I think going by current market rate at Tampines, they propbably already bought the exec flat at ard 700-800+K. You ask them to sell at $1mil? they still lugi.... 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 original house has a very nice layout/floor plan. However, the living room, entrainment room and play room are duplicating function of each other. Now it is just on paper? Cannot wait for them to finish the renovation and provide a live example of how bad a renovation idea can be 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Victor68 said: With investment mindset, they will sell after 5 years to a profit lor. This is one way to attract buyers mah This kind of reno will not attract the general buyers as it is heavily customized to the needs of the current owner. Only hope for 有缘人 to turn up. they should be lucky even if they can sell 100k above average transaction price. But people who spend so much on reno are generally not looking at flipping. More like feel good factor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 1 minute ago, Stratovarius said: This kind of reno will not attract the general buyers as it is heavily customized to the needs of the current owner. Only hope for 有缘人 to turn up. they should be lucky even if they can sell 100k above average transaction price. But people who spend so much on reno are generally not looking at flipping. More like feel good factor. True but if you know, developers always do show flats to sell when they are stuck with unsold units. In this market where buyers flush with cash are attracted to 'feel good' designer flats. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 1 minute ago, Stratovarius said: This kind of reno will not attract the general buyers as it is heavily customized to the needs of the current owner. Only hope for 有缘人 to turn up. they should be lucky even if they can sell 100k above average transaction price. But people who spend so much on reno are generally not looking at flipping. More like feel good factor. I dont like to buy resale flat when the owner has modified, tear down or change the original layout of the house. I like house to be in stock condition. Buying such flat, need to reinstate back walls etc, waste lots of money on reno. So even the flat price is right and location is good, i also would not buy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 12 hours ago, Vratenza said: I am just amazed how some people still believe that they can somehow breakeven their 325k reno in resale executive leashold HDB when they sell it in say 10yrs time... Someone wise told me .. what you spend on reno. Is pretty worthless when selling the unit.. I guess it’s like mod to cars.. can get back 50% cost consider happy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 my personal experience. 1st flat was a 4 rm flat, which we spent $30K on basic reno because we wanted to sell after MOP. My direct neighbor was a 5 rm and they spent about $100k (bro was ID, so many stuffs on cost only) on reno. When we competed our MOP, we started marketing our flats almost at the same time. Took me 3 weeks to sell my unit, while they have to extent the sales period after 6 months, last heard finally sold at a price far below their asking price. Once I asked them how was the selling going, and was told those who like didnt want to pay the asking price, those ok with price didnt like how they rearrange the flat layout. When he told buyers he spent $100K on reno, someone told him, "You spend the money on your reno, and you already enjoyed it, now to me that reno is worthless, I am not going to pay for your $100K reno." 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 2nd Gear September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 3 kids in one room easier to manage, same as prison.. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2022 Share September 12, 2022 15 minutes ago, Tianmo said: my personal experience. 1st flat was a 4 rm flat, which we spent $30K on basic reno because we wanted to sell after MOP. My direct neighbor was a 5 rm and they spent about $100k (bro was ID, so many stuffs on cost only) on reno. When we competed our MOP, we started marketing our flats almost at the same time. Took me 3 weeks to sell my unit, while they have to extent the sales period after 6 months, last heard finally sold at a price far below their asking price. Once I asked them how was the selling going, and was told those who like didnt want to pay the asking price, those ok with price didnt like how they rearrange the flat layout. When he told buyers he spent $100K on reno, someone told him, "You spend the money on your reno, and you already enjoyed it, now to me that reno is worthless, I am not going to pay for your $100K reno." Those people who spent a lot on their reno and even done up nicely on reno, always expecting buyer to pay for the reno that they have spent. And they always have the cheek to tell the buyer that they have spend $xxx amount of reno which you can save on reno and can move in straight away liao. These people really idiot la. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...