4 minutes ago, Gnahp said:

this thread has led me to think the fundamental question

why do we need a badge on a car to tell others the specifications of the car

obviously the owner knows what he is driving

if I have a C63s, I don't need a badge on the car to remind me what it is

a C63s without a badge is still a C63s, lighter some more 

I see it as a wish list..... If they are well behaved enough, maybe one day Santa (or Toto) will gift them the model they put on their car?  :D

19 minutes ago, Gnahp said:

this thread has led me to think the fundamental question

why do we need a badge on a car to tell others the specifications of the car

obviously the owner knows what he is driving

if I have a C63s, I don't need a badge on the car to remind me what it is

a C63s without a badge is still a C63s, lighter some more 

Anyway I did hear of some people asking their conti SE to specify not to apply the model badge from factory when they order their ride.

A real High End Model with the correct badge will tell others ''Mine is the High Performance of a Certain Model'' not Based Version...I pay more Taxes[both Import & Road Tax ],also more CEV & Petrol Tax,due to higher FC,than Based Model

• Haha! 9

8 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

A real High End Model with the correct badge will tell others ''Mine is the High Performance of a Certain Model'' not Based Version...I pay more Taxes[both Import & Road Tax ],also more CEV & Petrol Tax,due to higher FC,than Based Model

if the purpose of the badge is to tell others

no badge = I don't want you to know

down/up-badge = I am trying to make you believe it is something else

2 hours ago, Vratenza said:

I will also innocently ask " oh, LTA regulation says a car cannot be running on the road without the model badge issit?" 

Haha. Once when part of my 1 series (see pundek @RadXI never say what model hor😂) badging flew off, I ran it debadged for a long time. Lucky mata never catch me. 😁

51 minutes ago, RadX said:

Last time can see road tax

Now cannot

Now worst,Mercedes Benz,E200,250 & 300 & BMW 520i & 530i shared their same 2 Litres Powerplant,except difference Tune,Road Tax pay the same....last time,buy E200 pay 1998cc Road tax & buy E300 pay 2998cc Road Tax.

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Turboflat4 said:

Haha. Once when part of my 1 series (see pundek @RadXI never say what model hor😂) badging flew off, I ran it debadged for a long time. Lucky mata never catch me. 😁

Your 1 series too powerful.... Until badging can fly off.... 😜

That can be one other nice reference "reason" for those owners when their 318i, c180, A180, CLA180, A3 badging "flew off" 

1 hour ago, ER-3682 said:

Now worst,Mercedes Benz,E200,250 & 300 & BMW 520i & 530i shared their same 2 Litres Powerplant,except difference Tune,Road Tax pay the same....last time,buy E200 pay 1998cc Road tax & buy E300 pay 2998cc Road Tax.

That's why our very "fair" gahmen also started segregating COE based on bhp. People kpkb about things like this enough, and you can bet our gahmen will start imposing "fair" measures. Our gahmen is truly excellent at being "fair" where there's money to be made for themselves. 😁

• Sad 1

13 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

That's why our very "fair" gahmen also started segregating COE based on bhp. People kpkb about things like this enough, and you can bet our gahmen will start imposing "fair" measures. Our gahmen is truly excellent at being "fair" where there's money to be made for themselves. 😁

Well,all E-Class & 5 Series under Cat B COE,if there is one more COE Cat will be great.

Last time when i was driving the accent i got the sticker for Honda city for my car.  Cos i figured it was cheaper to buy a sticker than buy a new car.  :D

Until my friend told me coe shooting up don't delay.

5 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Last time when i was driving the accent i got the sticker for Honda city for my car.  Cos i figured it was cheaper to buy a sticker than buy a new car.  :D

Until my friend told me coe shooting up don't delay.

Eh wrong channel

your car only aunty may look at😂😂

How about those Toyota Altis or Honda Fit with spoiler and quad exhaust, are they trying to show their cars are powerful 😂 

Edited by Ginyu

6 hours ago, Aventa said:

Seen too many "M3/M5" on the roads

Either missing the quad exhaust or the M bonnet, or the fenders etc

Those are works in progress.... Until they save up for the next item on the long list of checklist like brakes, suspension, fenders, bonnet, exhaust... :D