Cars: More than Meets the Eye....

Vratenza

On 5/10/2024 at 10:00 PM, ER-3682 said:

1 Stone hit it,leak,can claim Warranty.?

Maybe fake deco radiators only. No scared! One big hole still engine 100% performance. 

On 5/10/2024 at 10:00 PM, ER-3682 said:

1 Stone hit it,leak,can claim Warranty.?

nothing will leak 🤣

I think those oil coolers are ornaments, aka fake

On 5/10/2024 at 7:27 PM, Gnahp said:

from far: wah.... AMG

a bit nearer: got taobao vibes

nearer: wah, wait a minute, got twin frontal oil coolers

near: the car doesn't has the AMG "stance" / "seh"

asked my wife to run a LTA check 

chey.....

20240510_214702.thumb.jpg.4b427444736be5dc0a9f8b596bdc8b6e.jpg

20240510_212954.thumb.jpg.4e84dd5a12a5da61be79ba73b692102e.jpg

20240510_214849.thumb.jpg.d6d5c47908a6dda362381f23ed66552b.jpg

take a look at the details, these kits are really very good now

20240510_212954_resized.thumb.jpg.5c5d5ff44865a58e73a3e0c85c8edfa1.jpg

Why never post plates. Post la. Here no scared people not happy or want to sue. Sue for what I also dunno. 

On 5/11/2024 at 1:18 AM, Mkl22 said:

Why never post plates. Post la. Here no scared people not happy or want to sue. Sue for what I also dunno. 

don't want lah

this is a public forum

wait people CSI me and key my cars 😅

the real deal vs taobao special

look at the size of the heat exchanger (it could be an oil cooler or radiator for the water cooled intercooler)

Mercedes-AMG-E63-S-5-768x512.jpg?v=16323

20240510_212954.jpg

On 5/11/2024 at 1:44 AM, Gnahp said:

the real deal vs taobao special

look at the size of the heat exchanger (it could be an oil cooler or radiator for the water cooled intercooler)

Mercedes-AMG-E63-S-5-768x512.jpg?v=16323

20240510_212954.jpg

AMG Line is like BMW M Sport.

🤭

On 5/10/2024 at 9:57 PM, Gnahp said:

from far: wah.... AMG

a bit nearer: got taobao vibes

nearer: wah, wait a minute, got twin frontal oil coolers

near: the car doesn't has the AMG "stance" / "seh"

asked my wife to run a LTA check 

chey.....

20240510_214702.thumb.jpg.4b427444736be5dc0a9f8b596bdc8b6e.jpg

20240510_212954.thumb.jpg.4e84dd5a12a5da61be79ba73b692102e.jpg

20240510_214849.thumb.jpg.d6d5c47908a6dda362381f23ed66552b.jpg

take a look at the details, these kits are really very good now

20240510_212954_resized.thumb.jpg.5c5d5ff44865a58e73a3e0c85c8edfa1.jpg

to be fair, this one did not put any AMG badging in the grill (not sure of the boot). If just AMG badge, I can still let it slide as AMG-line (ie. bodykit, sports suspension and uprated brakes)

It is those that put up the model name badge that it is trying to mimic that irks me most, eg. E53/E63 AMG

usually I don't see fake E53s because E63 badge on taobao cost the same as E53.... so...want to fake might as well go for the best...:grin:

Edited by Vratenza

On 5/11/2024 at 9:11 AM, Vratenza said:

to be fair, this one did not put any AMG badging in the grill (not sure of the boot). If just AMG badge, I can still let it slide as AMG-line (ie. bodykit, sports suspension and uprated brakes)

It is those that put up the model name badge that it is trying to mimic that irks me most, eg. E53/E63 AMG

usually I don't see fake E53s because E63 badge on taobao cost the same as E53.... so...want to fake might as well go for the best...:grin:

When I saw your post it reminded me of this fella. Upgraded twice from E300 first to E400 then to E53. I guess he’s saving his path towards the boss level E63 next :grin:

IMG_9739.jpeg

• Haha! 9

On 5/12/2024 at 8:40 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

When I saw your post it reminded me of this fella. Upgraded twice from E300 first to E400 then to E53. I guess he’s saving his path towards the boss level E63 next :grin:

IMG_9739.jpeg

Maybe,Owner did a ''Stage 1'' ECU Reflash when He put E400 Badge & now the Owner did a ''Stage 2'' ECU Reflash,so the Owner put a E53 Badge.?

On 5/12/2024 at 10:51 AM, ER-3682 said:

Maybe,Owner did a ''Stage 1'' ECU Reflash when He put E400 Badge & now the Owner did a ''Stage 2'' ECU Reflash,so the Owner put a E53 Badge.?

Liddat next upgrade must diao engin riaoz 🤣

Either no budget for a proper AMG badge after upgraded to quart exhaust, or the owner think 200S is more powderful than AMG35 or 45S (not available for GLB btw). :D

UE7CrtN.jpg

• Haha! 8

On 5/12/2024 at 12:00 PM, Carbon82 said:

Either no budget for a proper AMG badge after upgraded to quart exhaust, or the owner think 200S is more powderful than AMG35 or 45S (not available for GLB btw). :D

UE7CrtN.jpg

Go Lagi Big with S! 🤣

On 5/12/2024 at 10:51 AM, ER-3682 said:

Still trashed 0-100kmh by the cheaper BYD seal.🤣

On 5/12/2024 at 8:40 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

IMG_9739.jpeg

It think the upgrade path is that of minimum cash outlay. 

E300 to E400 = just need to buy "4" from taobao for say 50ct and swap out the "3" for for the "4"

E400 to E53 = buy from tabao the digit "5", remove the "400", dust off the original "3"  he kept and wahlah, you have "E53"

So in total he spent about sgd1 for both "upgrades" 

:grin:

On 5/12/2024 at 12:59 PM, Mkl22 said:

Cannot like that say...must compare ICE to ICE..... Many non-conti wrx, sti, evo, SiR, type R also cheaper and faster than many badge whore conti in Sg. 

😇

On 5/12/2024 at 12:00 PM, Carbon82 said:

UE7CrtN.jpg

S= stupidly sporty? 😁

On 5/12/2024 at 12:59 PM, Mkl22 said:

So fast can "Siam" Red Light Speed Camera or not.?

On 5/12/2024 at 4:17 PM, Vratenza said:

S= stupidly sporty? 😁

S = Siao

Onwer: My car siao fast leh... 

Others: Owner siao one lah, where got 200S...

:D  :D