Cars: More than Meets the Eye....

Vratenza

On 5/25/2024 at 1:05 PM, Vratenza said:

Which part of the harrier bodykit, suspension ro brake should be looking out for the GR Sport range? 

Seem like the run of mill harrier... 

The badge

On 5/25/2024 at 1:05 PM, Vratenza said:

Which part of the harrier bodykit, suspension ro brake should be looking out for the GR Sport range? 

Seem like the run of mill harrier... 

Badge will add 20 Bhp to the Hybrid System.

On 5/25/2024 at 4:15 PM, inlinesix said:

But this 1 got turbo le

Then maybe got GR ECU Reflashed...add 50 Bhp.

On 5/25/2024 at 12:27 PM, Vratenza said:

Another GR Sports ... Must at least give it to him/her did not put Nismo or Type-R

20240524_073753-picsay.thumb.jpg.ecb0625e7483502735df1e84a57381a0.jpgScreenshot_20240525_121846_Chrome.thumb.jpg.3730090d964881b6e2e5979996cdccd9.jpg

😆

This one confirm Taobao GR Spot. The real GR Sport option only available on the Elegance trim, and look like this:

20170919_01_21_s.jpg

toyota-harrier-gr-sport.jpg

Beside the body kit, it also come with:

• Special tuned suspension
  • Addition of spot welding points + brace addition
  • Special meter (with GR logo)
  • Special exhaust system
  • Carbon-like decoration on the switch base, etc.
  • Smaller diameter steering wheel

On 5/25/2024 at 1:27 PM, inlinesix said:

The badge

1555940400-1454400067.png

To be precise, there is 4 level of GR in Toyota GAZOO Racing structure.

002.jpg

GRMN (Gazoo Racing, tuned by the Meister of the Nürburgring) => Tuned for racing

GR (e.g. GR Supra, GR Yaris, GR 86, etc.) => Tuned for street use

GR Sport (e.g. Harrier, Prius, Vios, Noah, Voxy, etc.) => Setup for a casual sports car driving experience

GR Parts => Well ala carte parts ad component to allow anyone to zhng their ride (badge not consider hor)

On 5/25/2024 at 4:28 PM, ER-3682 said:

Then maybe got GR ECU Reflashed...add 50 Bhp.

No tuning offered by Toyota for GR Sport, strictly mechanical and cosmetic. 

On 5/25/2024 at 11:16 PM, Carbon82 said:

This one confirm Taobao GR Spot. The real GR Sport option only available on the Elegance trim, and look like this:

20170919_01_21_s.jpg

• Special exhaust system

002.jpg

GRMN (Gazoo Racing, tuned by the Meister of the Nürburgring) => Tuned for racing

GR Sport (e.g. Harrier, Prius, Vios, Noah, Voxy, etc.) => Setup for a casual sports car driving experience

GR Parts => Well ala carte parts ad component to allow anyone to zhng their ride (badge not consider hor)

Actually waiting to see if the GR Yaris auto will come to BM....

Maybe can replace my wife's mini cooper s intead of an EV. 

Hell, maybe i might even drive it myself.

Super GR OrMeeToFo Prius...very very Special Quad Exhaust Triple Motors Hybrid with 2 Litre Turbo Engine Fitted.

20240526_092235.jpg

20240526_092013.jpg

20240526_092005.jpg

On 5/25/2024 at 11:23 PM, Vratenza said:

Actually waiting to see if the GR Yaris auto will come to BM....

Maybe can replace my wife's mini cooper s intead of an EV. 

Hell, maybe i might even drive it myself.

No news from BM on the GR Yaris auto, chances are slim. 

I am just wondering if this is the path for most petrolhead. Younger time (<40 yo) chasing after conti, super car and such, thereafter slowly switch back to Japanese car (especially Toyota) for reliability, VFM, etc. 

My cousin used to have a fleet of VAG model, GTI, A8L, Cayenne GTS, etc. and recently switch to GR86, Land Cruiser, LC500, etc. When I ask him why the sudden change, he said old already, don't need to drive so fast and pay extra for almost the same thing. 

On 5/26/2024 at 9:51 AM, ER-3682 said:

Super GR OrMeeToFo Prius...very very Special Quad Exhaust Triple Motors Hybrid with 2 Litre Turbo Engine Fitted.

20240526_092235.jpg

20240526_092013.jpg

20240526_092005.jpg

This one is Taobao having sales, buy 2 items 10% discount, 3 items 20% discount, 4 items 30% discount, 5 items 40% discount, 6 items 50% discount... ... 

Prius Owner: MTL, zhng whole car only pay <50% of the original price, tan tio liao!! :D

On 5/24/2024 at 12:16 AM, Gnahp said:

wah, I don't know you ride motorcycle too!

Boy racer when young 😁😂

In the early 80s, there are many illegal mid night motor cycle racing, did you went for it 😂😅

Edited by Tohto

On 5/26/2024 at 11:08 AM, Carbon82 said:

I am just wondering if this is the path for most petrolhead. Younger time (<40 yo) chasing after conti, super car and such, thereafter slowly switch back to Japanese car (especially Toyota) for reliability, VFM, etc. 

My cousin used to have a fleet of VAG model, GTI, A8L, Cayenne GTS, etc. and recently switch to GR86, Land Cruiser, LC500, etc. When I ask him why the sudden change, he said old already, don't need to drive so fast and pay extra for almost the same thing. 

This one is Taobao having sales, buy 2 items 10% discount, 3 items 20% discount, 4 items 30% discount, 5 items 40% discount, 6 items 50% discount... ... 

Prius Owner: MTL, zhng whole car only pay <50% of the original price, tan tio liao!! :D

So which Japanese you switching after your B6 (or T6)?

On 5/26/2024 at 11:33 AM, Tohto said:

Boy racer when young 😁😂

In the early 80s, there are many illegal mid night motor cycle racing, did you went for it 😂😅

went as a spectator 🙊

On 5/26/2024 at 11:39 AM, Tohto said:

So which Japanese you switching after your B6 (or T6)?

When I am still driving my Sharan, there is no replacement model that can match the space and performance of it, so I hold on for about 6 years, till I no longer need 7 seat.

For my current T6, with an annual road tax of <$1.2K for something with 315 horsepower, again, no replacement in sight. If I could, I would like to try another conti (maybe a BMW with signal stalk option) but undecided on EV (exorbitant road tax and charging during road trip are the key concerns) or ICE (will have lesser model to choose from leading up to 2040). Ideally PHEV would be the best but our road tax structure is doing PHEV a disfavor.

On the other end of the spectrum, just get a point A to B car (I actually like Kei car but it is simply out of question with high COE and vehicle taxes) but honestly none of the current model entice me. I am still young at heart and will try my best not to go the ah pek route when come to car. :D :D

• Haha! 7

On 5/25/2024 at 11:16 PM, Carbon82 said:

20170919_01_21_s.jpg

• Special exhaust system

002.jpg

Just nice i spotted one yesterday 👍

This is the bona fide one  

95f711d4-31f5-4818-9f6c-950c5a611531.jpeg

Edited by Theoldjaffa

On 5/26/2024 at 12:33 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Just nice i spotted one yesterday 👍

This is the bona fide one  

95f711d4-31f5-4818-9f6c-950c5a611531.jpeg

Impossible to fake a gr yaris. 

IMG_4101.jpeg

On 5/26/2024 at 12:09 PM, Gnahp said:

went as a spectator 🙊

Same as me,starting to ride with an old 70cc Honda Cub ,went to Changi Point...then TP came.

On 5/26/2024 at 12:55 PM, Mkl22 said:

Impossible to fake a gr yaris. 

IMG_4101.jpeg

GR Yaris is Frankenstein.

Front and rear are 2 different platforms 

On 5/26/2024 at 11:08 AM, Carbon82 said:

GTI, A8L, Cayenne GTS

These are all very very different cars. He sure has diverse tastes!

On 5/26/2024 at 9:51 AM, ER-3682 said:

20240526_092235.jpg

20240526_092013.jpg

20240526_092005.jpg

This one when negotiating the very high humps at Woodlands custom will definitely need to chant "OrhMeeTohFuo" for sure 😆