Help our cats! Take part in a public survey by Nparks

BabyBlade

When I first moved into my condo, there was some b**tard who used the lift as his dog’s toilet. Every single day there will be dog pee in the lift,  finally the management had to install CCTVs in all lifts.  Talk about irresponsible pet owner!

• Angry 1

This one beyond help liao... :a-rip:

Reticulated python swallows 6kg pet cat in Tanah Merah condominium

fhpython010922.jpg?VersionId=r4UBR7oj72y

A reticulated python swallowed a pet cat roaming the condominium compound of its owner's house in Tanah Merah. Teacher Angel Low, 28, feared the worst when her cat, Ben, did not return home on Monday night, after she learnt that a reticulated python with a bulging belly had been caught earlier that day.

On the way to the hospital, the snake regurgitated the cat, and when scanned at the hospital, the carcass had no microchip indicating its origin, they said.

“Acres made a call to the security officer to provide an update and was informed that no reports of a missing cat had been made up until then. After a discussion between the two organisations, the body was carefully disposed of, in accordance with the zoo’s standard protocols for biosecurity,” they added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/environment/reticulated-python-swallows-6kg-pet-cat-in-tanah-merah-condominium

  On 9/7/2022 at 12:29 PM, Loki said:

When I first moved into my condo, there was some b**tard who used the lift as his dog’s toilet. Every single day there will be dog pee in the lift,  finally the management had to install CCTVs in all lifts.  Talk about irresponsible pet owner!

Expand  

My ex colleague told me some years back his parents hdb (new ones due to enbloc) in Redhill area always have pee and poop in the lifts and corridor. Given the quantity, it is non animal version. 

Humans also cannot behave better than animals. Haiz. 

On 9/7/2022 at 12:29 PM, Loki said:

Expand  

These people should be banned for owning any pets for life.

Edited by Fitvip

On 9/7/2022 at 9:28 AM, Fitvip said:

Precisely. Those who wish to keep pets must be responsible. 

I have seen previously near my work place. The dog owners from the private estate walked their dogs just let their dogs poop without picking it up. Once the big dog pooped in front of a school gate and the rest can leave it to your imagination. It was so messy.

Expand  

Sure can find many dog owners who walked their dogs just let their dogs poop without picking it up. Anywhere also can see and it is so common. Even places in gardens by the bay or botanic garden. Not only happen in HDB and private estate. 🙄

• Sad 1

On 9/7/2022 at 9:35 AM, Fitvip said:

Some are well trained, nit not all. When they see another dog, that is when they will turn aggressive.

Expand  

What is the reason when a dog see another dog, they will turn aggressive for some dogs le?

On 9/7/2022 at 1:38 PM, Kxbc said:

My ex colleague told me some years back his parents hdb (new ones due to enbloc) in Redhill area always have pee and poop in the lifts and corridor. Given the quantity, it is non animal version. 

Humans also cannot behave better than animals. Haiz. 

Expand  

Now all lift got CCTV, can report to town council and ask them to catch this inconsiderate pet owner.

On 9/7/2022 at 10:08 AM, Calinlin said:

Cat can be a big disturbance if owner f**k care. Like my neighbor's cat die die must come my garden shit. End up my grass die and whole garden just smell of shit.

And community cat is the biggest bulls**t. Either your pet or stray. Don't make other people pay for your irresponsibility.

Expand  

Thought shit can be fertilizer? Not i say one. 😂

I think if the animal go to one place to shit and pee, high chance they will go back to the same place to do their business forever. So never let them do it in the first place.

On 9/7/2022 at 9:40 AM, Kxbc said:

In addition to microchip in cats dogs etc, owners once caught for any violation should be fined because they are irresponsible. 1st time, $100 x weight of pet, min $100. 2nd time is 2x first fine and so on. Plus 50 hours of community service with sembcorp waste disposal unit. 

Singapore lang is jian one. Don't hurt pocket and time, won't comply. 

Expand  

No need so komplicated wan lah...... Meanz Testing faster  

Since this is a car forum, let me share my related observation: 

I have always come across cats climbing onto cars and resting on them, scratching the paintwork in the meantime. I have had my own encounter some years back, with paw prints on my windscreen and scratches on my bonnet. 

I have not come across dogs doing the same. 

And for the record, I have not come across dogs climbing under cars, but I always see cats doing that. 

I really think that likely only car owners who own cats will be concerned about this. I might be wrong, but the 'good-hearted' people in my neighborhood who feeds stray cats daily do not seem to be car owners. 

On 9/8/2022 at 7:15 AM, Ricky_doodle said:

Since this is a car forum, let me share my related observation: 

I have always come across cats climbing onto cars and resting on them, scratching the paintwork in the meantime. I have had my own encounter some years back, with paw prints on my windscreen and scratches on my bonnet. 

I have not come across dogs doing the same. 

And for the record, I have not come across dogs climbing under cars, but I always see cats doing that. 

I really think that likely only car owners who own cats will be concerned about this. I might be wrong, but the 'good-hearted' people in my neighborhood who feeds stray cats daily do not seem to be car owners. 

Expand  

You dont see dogs climbing onto and under cars cause we do not see stray dogs appear in our HDB area lo. Those cats that climb onto and under your car are all stray cats. But maybe even those cats are not stray and pet cats, or could it be it is their nature of behaviour who like to climb onto things and resting on them? So if that is the case, then nothing you can do about it liao? This one i dont know since i am not familar with cats?

Also i dont know if you parked your car at a place where stray dogs roam, wonder if those stray dogs would climb onto and under your car? 😅

Edited by 13177

On 9/8/2022 at 7:33 AM, 13177 said:

You dont see dogs climbing onto and under cars cause we do not see stray dogs appear in our HDB area lo. Those cats that climb onto and under your car are all stray cats. But maybe even those cats are not stray and pet cats, or could it be it is their nature of behaviour who like to climb onto things and resting on them? So if that is the case, then nothing you can do about it liao? This one i dont know since i am not familar with cats?

Also i dont know if you parked your car at a place where stray dogs roam, wonder if those stray dogs would climb onto and under your car? 😅

Expand  

You could be right. I don't disagree with you. 

Edited by Ricky_doodle

On 9/8/2022 at 7:33 AM, 13177 said:

Expand  

Any forummers here happen to have to park their cars/vehicles in areas where stray dogs roam, and help share experience if they do climb onto/over them, especially onto?