Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 (edited) 58 minutes ago, Fitvip said: Dogs normally won't. Last time my brother's dog was toilet-trained. Don't even have to bring it down stairs. Cats are even easier to litter box train than dogs. I trained all my cats to use the litter box in less than 5 min. Some don't even need to train. It's in-built. Your bad experience is because your neighbour is an irresponsible pet owner be it cat, dog, bird etc. His/her cats do what is hard wired in them. See soil or sand => correct place to defaecate. Irresponsible dog owners let their dogs piss and poop outdoors and don't clear up. It's always the irresponsible humans, not the animal. Edited September 7, 2022 by Kxbc ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: I do not support cats to be kept in HDB flats. I had several unpleasant experiences. My neighbour's cat excreted in my flower pots. Another occasion, two cats, one pure black and another with colours, sneaked into my house. My family were shocked. When chased, they ran from o ne room to another.🤬 Just my opinion and offering an alternative view. As what other forumers have alluded to previously, this is the result of irresponsible owners. Since there are already such irresponsible owners keeping cats in HDB when existing rule is the opposite, it just shows that there is no enforcement to the no-cats rule. If the rule changes to allow for cats to be kept as pets, I am sure there will be conditions that the cat owners have to conform to eg. ID tagging, making sure there are sterilised, not allowed out of the flat without a carrying cage. With such rules in place, it will force only those true cat lovers and responsible owners to apply for the permit to keep cats as pets. Those irresponsible ones will not even bother to go through the hassle of getting their cats properly licensed. So mostly responsible owners will be left. Furthermore, with the regulation in place, it will be easier for errant owners to be taken to task. So supporting this move will probably do you more benefit than grief. 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: Dogs normally won't. Last time my brother's dog was toilet-trained. Don't even have to bring it down stairs. I noticed nowadays when i see residents walking their dogs downstairs, almost all dogs like quite well trained le, cause when they see people walk, run past them or even near them, they do not bark or behave aggressive towards strangers? Unlike last last time, when people walk their dog, if walk past them, those dogs would bark non stop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 44 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Cats are even easier to litter box train than dogs. I trained all my cats to use the litter box in less than 5 min. Some don't even need to train. It's in-built. Your bad experience is because your neighbour is an irresponsible pet owner be it cat, dog, bird etc. His/her cats do what is hard wired in them. See soil or sand => correct place to defaecate. Irresponsible dog owners let their dogs piss and poop outdoors and don't clear up. It's always the irresponsible humans, not the animal. Agreed, how the animal behaves, all depends on the pet owner. And sure still can find irresponsible dog owners who dont clear up the poop and dont leash their dog while walking their dog. They are super idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 14 minutes ago, 13177 said: I noticed nowadays when i see residents walking their dogs downstairs, almost all dogs like quite well trained le, cause when they see people walk, run past them or even near them, they do not bark or behave aggressive towards strangers? Unlike last last time, when people walk their dog, if walk past them, those dogs would bark non stop. https://www.nparks.gov.sg/avs/pets/owning-a-pet/caring-for-your-pet/legal-and-communal-guidelines-for-owning-a-dog Point 3 is not clear to most. Many such dogs owner always say, my dog won't bite one, very tame, till they actually bite. So, in my view, to fine tune on size better, especially if you want to walk your dog in crowded spaces. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 17 minutes ago, 13177 said: I noticed nowadays when i see residents walking their dogs downstairs, almost all dogs like quite well trained le, cause when they see people walk, run past them or even near them, they do not bark or behave aggressive towards strangers? Unlike last last time, when people walk their dog, if walk past them, those dogs would bark non stop. My place there away can see dog poos and pee on the ground. I trying to spot for very long liao. recently just spotted the owner, alway very very early in the morning bring their dog to ground floor any how do business. The next time i spot them, i not gonna give face, gonna take photo straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator September 7, 2022 Author Share September 7, 2022 51 minutes ago, Kxbc said: Cats are even easier to litter box train than dogs. I trained all my cats to use the litter box in less than 5 min. Some don't even need to train. It's in-built. Your bad experience is because your neighbour is an irresponsible pet owner be it cat, dog, bird etc. His/her cats do what is hard wired in them. See soil or sand => correct place to defaecate. Irresponsible dog owners let their dogs piss and poop outdoors and don't clear up. It's always the irresponsible humans, not the animal. Exactly. I took care of my bro's cat for two weeks. Hassle-free! Cat so quiet you don't even know it's there living in the house. Based on my past experiences with dog ownership as well as working with an AWG as a fosterer, dogs are so much more disruptive than cats. Dogs with separation anxiety, dogs that bark when there's a passing stranger etc, most of us just live with it and tolerate it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Victor68 said: https://www.nparks.gov.sg/avs/pets/owning-a-pet/caring-for-your-pet/legal-and-communal-guidelines-for-owning-a-dog Point 3 is not clear to most. Many such dogs owner always say, my dog won't bite one, very tame, till they actually bite. So, in my view, to fine tune on size better, especially if you want to walk your dog in crowded spaces. I dont see many dogs muzzled in public areas?! As i also not familiar of different dogs breed lo, so dont know which type of dogs need to be muzzled. On the nparks list that the type of dogs need to be muzzled, how come Bull Terrier needs le? This dog like seems quite cute le? Lol. Edited September 7, 2022 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 39 minutes ago, 13177 said: I noticed nowadays when i see residents walking their dogs downstairs, almost all dogs like quite well trained le, cause when they see people walk, run past them or even near them, they do not bark or behave aggressive towards strangers? Unlike last last time, when people walk their dog, if walk past them, those dogs would bark non stop. They take after their owners one. Owners kpkb non-stop type, dogs will be the same. Oops. Just teasing. 😅 I am perfectly fine with all well trained cats, dogs, pigeons, hamsters, lizards in whatever property but most important of all, their humans must be responsible. All areas outside their house is not a toilet for their pets. Ppl complain dogs bark. If they dun, they suppose to meow? Repeal! Cos no enforcement for donkey years. Leave them donkeys and cats alone lah. Stay safe all Cheers 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 3 minutes ago, PSP415 said: They take after their owners one. Owners kpkb non-stop type, dogs will be the same. Oops. Just teasing. 😅 I am perfectly fine with all well trained cats, dogs, pigeons, hamsters, lizards in whatever property but most important of all, their humans must be responsible. All areas outside their house is not a toilet for their pets. Ppl complain dogs bark. If they dun, they suppose to meow? Repeal! Cos no enforcement for donkey years. Leave them donkeys and cats alone lah. Stay safe all Cheers Those pet owners who doesnt clear up the poops for their pets very clever lo, they dont want to dirty their own house and just bring their pet outside to dirty the public area and simply walk away. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 3 minutes ago, 13177 said: Those pet owners who doesnt clear up the poops for their pets very clever lo, they dont want to dirty their own house and just bring their pet outside to dirty the public area and simply walk away. Dun meet those neighbours who will scoop and place them back on door mat or steps of clever one's house lor. My friend say one. Clever not met cleverer yet. 😅😂😂 Plain inconsiderate, lazy and friend say some actually thinks dog and cat poo good for soil as fertiliser somemore. Friend say they should apply on their head and fertilise the pea in brain and maybe can grow faster to fill up the space between the ears. 🤭😂😂😂😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Agreed, how the animal behaves, all depends on the pet owner. And sure still can find irresponsible dog owners who dont clear up the poop and dont leash their dog while walking their dog. They are super idiots. new gen strawberry dogs 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 2 hours ago, Kxbc said: Cats are even easier to litter box train than dogs. I trained all my cats to use the litter box in less than 5 min. Some don't even need to train. It's in-built. Your bad experience is because your neighbour is an irresponsible pet owner be it cat, dog, bird etc. His/her cats do what is hard wired in them. See soil or sand => correct place to defaecate. Irresponsible dog owners let their dogs piss and poop outdoors and don't clear up. It's always the irresponsible humans, not the animal. Precisely. Those who wish to keep pets must be responsible. I have seen previously near my work place. The dog owners from the private estate walked their dogs just let their dogs poop without picking it up. Once the big dog pooped in front of a school gate and the rest can leave it to your imagination. It was so messy. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 2 hours ago, Vratenza said: Just my opinion and offering an alternative view. As what other forumers have alluded to previously, this is the result of irresponsible owners. Since there are already such irresponsible owners keeping cats in HDB when existing rule is the opposite, it just shows that there is no enforcement to the no-cats rule. If the rule changes to allow for cats to be kept as pets, I am sure there will be conditions that the cat owners have to conform to eg. ID tagging, making sure there are sterilised, not allowed out of the flat without a carrying cage. With such rules in place, it will force only those true cat lovers and responsible owners to apply for the permit to keep cats as pets. Those irresponsible ones will not even bother to go through the hassle of getting their cats properly licensed. So mostly responsible owners will be left. Furthermore, with the regulation in place, it will be easier for errant owners to be taken to task. So supporting this move will probably do you more benefit than grief. So far they have been closing both eyes even though they know there are people flouting the rule. Which HDB blocks where you don't see cats? Rules are just rules. Chips and registration and so on. Will they force pet owners to conform? Unlikely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: I noticed nowadays when i see residents walking their dogs downstairs, almost all dogs like quite well trained le, cause when they see people walk, run past them or even near them, they do not bark or behave aggressive towards strangers? Unlike last last time, when people walk their dog, if walk past them, those dogs would bark non stop. Some are well trained, nit not all. When they see another dog, that is when they will turn aggressive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 3 hours ago, BabyBlade said: Those are either comm cats or free-roaming pet cats. Pet cat owners should not allow their cats to free-roam. Cats that are kept at home will not cause disturbances to neighbours. Should penalise irresponsible cat owners. No, they are with tags. Certain seasons they will sing the mau tak mau song aloud.🤐 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 In addition to microchip in cats dogs etc, owners once caught for any violation should be fined because they are irresponsible. 1st time, $100 x weight of pet, min $100. 2nd time is 2x first fine and so on. Plus 50 hours of community service with sembcorp waste disposal unit. Singapore lang is jian one. Don't hurt pocket and time, won't comply. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calinlin 3rd Gear September 7, 2022 Share September 7, 2022 Cat can be a big disturbance if owner f**k care. Like my neighbor's cat die die must come my garden shit. End up my grass die and whole garden just smell of shit. And community cat is the biggest bulls**t. Either your pet or stray. Don't make other people pay for your irresponsibility. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...