Volvobrick Supersonic September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Next time if Npark did not schedule regular maintenance and pruning.... Good idea. Can be new tourist attraction like this: Can call ours Uncle Wart. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 Green washing pretending to go green but not really doing anything. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 37 minutes ago, Ingenius said: Imagine someone throws some fruit seeds onto the roof top grass .. Durian seeds....MSW!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 Just now, Spidey10 said: Durian seeds....MSW!! MSW needs grafting then nice. Waiting for collapsing bus stop 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 23 minutes ago, Vratenza said: Next time if Npark did not schedule regular maintenance and pruning.... So next time need to bash thru some trees before can find the bus-stop when take bus? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 I do support planting more trees and having more greenery where possible. However, by now NPark should be expert what can grow and what can't. Not just grow but would they be able to maintain? Don't just hire some Ang moh consultant and listen to their rubbish. The daily rated guy doing the triming can tell you more than the landscape consultant lah. Landscape consultant only show you colorful impression that look nice when planting new take they money then gone liao. Just look at some of the vertical planting. It is a joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 2 hours ago, Jamesc said: So I can wear a hat with a patch of grass on it to cool the city is it? 2 hours ago, Jamesc said: So how? I should put a patch of grass on my MIL car to help cool the city also? how can you miss the bush for the grass? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 2 hours ago, Jamesc said: So how? I should put a patch of grass on my MIL car to help cool the city also? Yes! Grass on her car attracts snakes to come to the car.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 5, 2022 Share September 5, 2022 2 hours ago, Ingenius said: Imagine someone throws some fruit seeds onto the roof top grass .. now that’s ingenious 🤣🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged October 14, 2022 Share October 14, 2022 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/keppel-launches-solar-powered-building-which-generates-double-the-energy-it-uses It is very interesting to read such news. Double means photovoltaic panels have achieved self sufficient and more. Wonder why they still burning LPG. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...