inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 1 hour ago, mikk123 said: thanks. I read physical paper one. 😁 Go Green🤭 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 4 hours ago, mikk123 said: anyway, if she really doesn't know the fact, it is alarming, can a minister be so out of touch....scary. Now then u know meh…or u act crazy 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said: Evidence lai liao! Have to play with words now. Yes, more PHC bid, but there is "no evidence" they caused the increased in COE price. So there you go. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 Corsa e coming expect a nice rise in COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 3 hours ago, mikk123 said: me too....the level of ignorance displayed by her is shocking.... I wonder what else she is not aware of. A million dollar minister quality? Whose son appointed her? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, yishunite said: If u look closely even this table still a bit misleading. PHV as % of total registrations went from 13.5% (3458/25768) to 26.1% (4337/16640). I.e. PHV double their market share of new cars being registered. Assuming corporate vehicles will remain steady private owners really humji You need to exclude Private Hire (Chauffeur). Those don't go toward PHV fleet. It increases from 6% to 14%. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 4 hours ago, Fcw75 said: The evidence is in her face. Can add this to her antics too. If can fry beehoon without flame, anything else also can like not checking/ignoring the facts. 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 On 9/24/2022 at 5:02 PM, SLing said: Friend of mine sells his car near expiry of warranty, because it is more economical to avoid repairs & servicing fees. From keeping cars for short & long periods, what say you? Saved money to sell early? PS: he drove conti cars Conti of cos lah. My boss's both BMW and Volvo already go into WS few times before warranty ends, mine is about same time but I never get into any issues. Especially when his BMW camera spoils and they change him by saying his battery got problem and battery not under warranty. I just tell him lame. But maybe people say my ride got no kick to drive. Haha. But it never give me any problem. I think even if I drive this current over the ten years, it is not going to give me much issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 25 minutes ago, Arogab said: Conti of cos lah. My boss's both BMW and Volvo already go into WS few times before warranty ends, mine is about same time but I never get into any issues. Especially when his BMW camera spoils and they change him by saying his battery got problem and battery not under warranty. I just tell him lame. But maybe people say my ride got no kick to drive. Haha. But it never give me any problem. I think even if I drive this current over the ten years, it is not going to give me much issues. Toyota ma…🤣 😬 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Toyota ma…🤣 😬 Right 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 so has goldbell secured all the COEs they need for the new Opels or are they still bidding? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 5 hours ago, Fcw75 said: She and Josephine Teo really cannot make it. I tink they’re making it in history…historical joke book 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 17 hours ago, mikk123 said: ST reporter never check with MOT before publishing this article? that is a slap in the face for her....now she has to make full use of English language to 'clarify' in the future community event. anyway, if she really doesn't know the fact, it is alarming, can a minister be so out of touch....scary. The problem is that Govt and society have different viewpoints of 'private hire'. To govt, it seems like they focus on the 'private'. They are still thinking that PHV is self-owner car who do as and when they like to earn a little money. When in reality PHV now is no different from taxi. 'Hire' from company and do full time. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2022 Share September 26, 2022 4 hours ago, Benarsenal said: The problem is that Govt and society have different viewpoints of 'private hire'. To govt, it seems like they focus on the 'private'. They are still thinking that PHV is self-owner car who do as and when they like to earn a little money. When in reality PHV now is no different from taxi. 'Hire' from company and do full time. Govt likely knows what you said. They want private car to be a “shared resources”. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 27, 2022 Share September 27, 2022 16 minutes ago, mikk123 said: The idea of shared resources is good. But in reality, it doesn't work. so who are the drivers of the shared car? mostly people don't drive often, some has not been driving for years since passing the exam. The worst are the young ones who finally got hands on a ' precious' car. The incident rate caused by them is high and they don't bother as car is not theirs. But if the car belongs to the family and cost them close to 100k to buy, they will be very careful and treat it like a baby. so the government has unknowingly introduced a new hundred potent killers on the road. It will be many years before they wake up and stop this nonsense. In the meantime, see bluecar and getgo nearby? run for cover. 😁 The problem is your POV and their POV are different. The incident rate you mentioned could be very small statistically. Just because we see a lot of these video on social media <> high incident rate. What you are saying is discourage Biz environment due to end user behaviour. That’s not what this PRO BIZ Govt want. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 27, 2022 Share September 27, 2022 (edited) High GST help the poor, gahmen say also. Edited September 27, 2022 by Mockngbrd 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 27, 2022 Share September 27, 2022 (edited) 18 hours ago, Volvobrick said: If can fry beehoon without flame, anything else also can like not checking/ignoring the facts. New model of Induction cooker that resemblance conventional gas stove. Blow trumpet? LLST🤣 Edited September 27, 2022 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctaiwee 2nd Gear September 27, 2022 Share September 27, 2022 COE dropping? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...