St Andrew's Secondary School student threatens to end teacher's life

BabyBlade

1 minute ago, Lala81 said:

i don't think corporal punishment works. But certainly this kid needs to serve a lot of detention or have school suspension. 

My layman opinion is neither counselling or soft approach work on this type of problematic kids. He sees the teacher as ho jiak, thats why his bully syndrome at full force.  He needs to face a bigger bully who pick on only him.

16 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

End of the day, its about considering consequences vs results

Some people, whether young or old, are just not wired to understand that. 
some people, learn the hard way, some people never ever learn.

whatever it is, better start early and young to nurtur and discipline.  
But each individual is his own person and character, regardless of home or school education.  

if the individual doesnt / cant snap out of such shit, they just end up scumbags and continue being so. 

same apply to teacher.

Time has changed, children now is not like before hence the teacher shouldn't think they are like before. Look at some new gen bo chup teachers, many also question their attitude and behavior for being a teacher.

Many ego going on in this video, the adult also behave quite childish for what i see.

17 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Student to student can lah,  teacher to student if 1-1 later student tio Cane, teacher tio pok. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Eh no le

our time all the old teachers like former gangster kind and same as students… so really 1-1😂 te archer student 

4 minutes ago, Ender said:

My layman opinion is neither counselling or soft approach work on this type of problematic kids. He sees the teacher as ho jiak, thats why his bully syndrome at full force.  He needs to face a bigger bully who pick on only him.

ultimately whether work or fail. Change can only come from intrinsic motivation. 
Being a bully or aggressive, doesn't mean u will change when faced with a bigger bully. U are likely to think the reverse, become a bigger bully than you are already.

6 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

same apply to teacher.

Time has changed, children now is not like before hence the teacher shouldn't think they are like before. Look at some new gen bo chup teachers, many also question their attitude and behavior for being a teacher.

Many ego going on in this video, the adult also behave quite childish for what i see.

Applies to everyone

digress a bit

There used to be an old tradition in St Andrews ( student to student disputes)  but i am guessing nowadays all strawberry already.

put on boxing gloves and fight officially in a ring with ref in front of whole school.  After that, peace.  Steady. I like.

9 minutes ago, RadX said:

Eh no le

our time all the old teachers like former gangster kind and same as students… so really 1-1😂 te archer student 

Lust time those kind of cher donno which job was full time which was part time one...went to skool macam on recruit mission liddat 😅

remind me of the video where the teenage kid scold and slap her mum for not giving him money

think last year or so... see liao also damn hot

what's wrong with some of the kids today.. no big no small

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Student to student can lah,  teacher to student if 1-1 later student tio Cane, teacher tio pok. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

No matter how, the teacher already lost 75% of the battle to the student in the shouting game.  [:(]

Like old saying "I eat salt more than you eat rice" meaning the older you are, the better you can see & reason things. <_<

The student can be forgiven but the teachers has to bare the blunt ....  [smallcry]

I still remember my senior in primary school telling me one of his classmate offended the teacher. 

the teacher make him hold his phlegm in his hands outside the class for 1 whole period. That was disgusting and funny. 

that teacher was known to be notorious, but good. 
I even saw him smoking along the common corridor during school hours. Not once or twice but many times   
He was the original teacher onizuka 

but his way of treating these 小混混 is classic. We still talk about it sometimes during catch up. 

10 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

the report mentioned he was a 'a member of the school's staff' doesn't mean he is a teacher.

It doesn't matter that men is a teaching or non teaching staff. He can be a taxi driver, canteen operator or even chauffeur that send those kids to school. The bottom line in threatening to end someone life is not a behaviour acceptable in any society be it young or old. 

Anyway lky march coming up. Need to reduce screen size. 😁

Edited by Kopites

6 minutes ago, Kopites said:

It doesn't matter that men is a teaching or non teaching staff. He can be a taxi driver, canteen operator or even chauffeur that send those kids to school. The bottom line in threatening to end someone life is not a behaviour acceptable in any society be it young or old. 

Anyway lky march coming up. Need to reduce screen size. 😁  Coming next will be Lee Zii Jia before LKY match [laugh]

my point was if he is not a teacher, he may not equip with the skill to deal with kids compare to a teacher.

how bad is the kid is beyond us, not a problem for us (behind pc) to deal with.

Someone claim to be ex-student,  has something to say about the teacher.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mustsharenews.com/student-confronts-threatens-teacher/amp/

Screenshot_20220825-162624_Chrome.thumb.jpg.9f7aae69878758f5ed97375a96fda58b.jpg

The student, however sound like from some elite family of doctors/lawyers/politicians. Maybe the off spring of someone here? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Anyway, anyone any idea who is the other man calling the teacher "Sir"?  Seem to me like related to the boy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

21 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Someone claim to be ex-student,  has something to say about the teacher.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mustsharenews.com/student-confronts-threatens-teacher/amp/

Screenshot_20220825-162624_Chrome.thumb.jpg.9f7aae69878758f5ed97375a96fda58b.jpg

The student, however sound like from some elite family of doctors/lawyers/politicians. Maybe the off spring of someone here? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Anyway, anyone any idea who is the other man calling the teacher "Sir"?  Seem to me like related to the boy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

It's the same as any job, for teacher, class management and verbal-disarming skills can't really be "trained" at NIE. Likewise some people are naturally affable and approachable, and this can't be taught too.

Regardless that the staff has some issue, it's not justified for the student to react in such way. Next time in workplace will meet loads such people and when starting out, such people can even be your boss, how then? Always changing jobs?

8 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

It's the same as any job, for teacher, class management and verbal-disarming skills can't really be "trained" at NIE. Likewise some people are naturally affable and approachable, and this can't be taught too.

Regardless that the staff has some issue, it's not justified for the student to react in such way. Next time in workplace will meet loads such people and when starting out, such people can even be your boss, how then? Always changing jobs?

who eat more rice? the staff or the kids? 

the 40+ yo adult can process thoughts better or a 13/14 yo kid?

Think corporal punishment was outlawed in the mid 90’s when I was in primary school. Still remember one old teacher who was going to retire. Really no nonsense kind, in 1994 or 95,  remember him twisting one of my classmates both ears and lifted him slightly upwards. The guy  cried on the spot, if this happen nowadays immediately teacher will be suspended and complain lodged to MOE.